We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh la la”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

stayed for less than 2 weeks for our honeymoon.. great view, number 1 restau in Manila.. I really enjoyed looking in each food display, Sport's bar is also good, we enjoyed each night there with cocktails and snacks.. but when it comes to service.. both my husband and I can say that it was average.. we stayed on a 4 star hotel before, and sofitel's staff was nothing compare to their prompt and 2 thumbs up service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justjza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your dining experience at Spiral and Snaps Sports Bar. However, we regret to know that the service rendered by our ambassadors did not exceed your expectations. It is our commitment to provide a Magnifique experience for each and every guest through well-appointed products and services. We have reviewed your comments as this will help up determine areas for improvement.

It would be a pleasure to be of service to you again soon.

Kind regards,

Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,751 - 2,757 of 5,045 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

Staying at the Sofitel is always a pleasure (especially at the end of a budget trip!) and the Manila property did not let us down at all!

Very comfortable room, well appointed, excellent wifi. Very customer-focussed staff, excellent facilities, incredible food in the lounge and the breakfast/lunch/dinner buffets

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travla67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It is wonderful to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay particularly due to the service rendered by the team and the food served at Spiral and Club Millesime. Rest assured that your compliments will be recognized as this will definitely motivate our ambassadors to strive even harder for excellence.

We look forward to having you back.

Kind regards,

Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights for a wedding preparation and reception. Although people suggest to dine at the Spiral Buffet but I did not go because it was too expensive (2000+ pesos). Parking was always full and inconvenient. I felt I had no privacy at the lobby, restaurant and pool areas. I saw some staff standing around doing nothing but watch your every move. Overall, I had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Eric Vernon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. We aim to make each guest experience as memorable as possible. Thus, every effort is taken to ensure that only the finest products and quality service is provided. Your comments are highly acknowledged as these point to us the areas where we ought to take action. Rest assured that we will do our best to make your next stay a better one.

It would be a pleasure to be of service to you again soon.

Kind regards,

Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jocelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for several times already. We normally get the suite. We stay here just for a quick getaway with family. But most of the time we come in for the dinner buffett. This is where we celebrate special occasions such as my mom's bday... my nephew's... etc.. or just a simple family reunion... Though it's not me paying. lol! It's not a perfect hotel. It still got some minimal flaws but it doesn;t change the elegance of this hotel.I love it! I don't find anything that's not up to my standards. I'm not too picky anyway. But I am very particular with customer service and the cleanliness. So far.. so great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank God_is_good_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It is very wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us and we thank you for your continued patronage. Being a part of our guests’ special celebrations is always a delight and we appreciate you commendations for the Sofitel team. Every effort is taken to ensure that we only provide the finest products and services to our guests. Rest assured that we will strive even harder to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Dispite the fact that the President was staying here (suprise to me) and all the hastles related to securiy in the area.....had an amazing stay.
Service is impecable, they did everything in there power to make me comfortable.
The staff is incredable!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crnashanahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It is very nice to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Every effort is taken to ensure that your expectations are met and we are delighted that your overall stay was made even more special by the service rendered by our ambassadors. Rest assured that the team will be made aware of your compliments and recognition. This will surely motivate them to strive even harder for excellence.

We look forward to having you back.

Kind regards,

Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manila
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 110 in Manila
1,364 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#11 of 110 in Manila
1,243 reviews
Conrad Manila
#3 of 34 in Pasay
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Address: Roxas Boulevard | CCP Complex, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manila
#3 Business Hotel in Manila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#4 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range: $132 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila is an iconic 5-star luxury resort nestled in an expansive tropical setting. Renowned for its magnificent contrast of captivating sunsets and the sparkling waters of Manila Bay, the hotel attracts international and local travelers alike with its signature Filipino brand of hospitality and the French joie de vivre reflected in its service rituals; from entertainment, food and wine offerings. Nestled adjacent to the historic Cultural Center of the Philippines, Sofitel Philippine Plaza boasts of a location within the city beat and the refreshing tranquillity of the bay. It stands 15 minutes away from the international and domestic airports and approximately 30 minutes away from Makati City, the central business and commercial district of thriving shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Spiral is the hotel's most interactive restaurant in the Asia Pacific Region, featuring 21 ateliers of the world's best cuisine in one magnificent destination. Other than Spiral, Sofitel Philippine Plaza also has other restaurants and bars including Le Bar, a bistro, patisserie and library in one destination, La Veranda, a Parisian-style bar with an indoor lounge that stretches to an outdoor terrace, Snaps Sports Bar, a sleek and modern bar for sports enthusiasts, and the Sunset Bar, the idyllic blend of a picturesque outdoor dining venue. The first of its kind in Asia, the Vietura Aesthetic Lifestyle features anti-aging, detox and weight management along with a comprehensive services menu of holistic, personalized beauty and wellness programs. It combines non-invasive aesthetic procedures, integrative medicine and lifestyle coaching tailored to fit the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippine Travel
Sofitel Manila
Accor Philippine Plaza Manila
Philippine Plaza
Hotel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippines
Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Manila Sofitel
Westin Philippine Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing