We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lebar excelent sevice and relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“Lebar excelent sevice and relaxing place”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

A relaxing and elegant place to dine and drink. Excellent costumer service my waiter Pavino and food is awesome, especially the desserts. I am glad that I get to experience the nice ambiance of Le Bar with my husband,closest friends and family on my last night in the Philippines.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandaline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We are pleased that you made us your dining preference during your last night's visit to the Philippines. It is wonderful to know that you had an excellent experience with your family and friends particularly due to the quality food and excellent service of Pavino. Your compliments will be shared with him to boost his confidence to continue on providing excellent service to all of our guests.

It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back.


Kind Regards,
Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,463
    1,394
    546
    213
    151
See reviews for
1,626
1,163
319
975
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

You have to go to the Le Bar. Em is a perfect bartender. She knew my drink (american) and made it perfectly. No one else on Manila has been able to do this. Hotel is classy, but it is the people who work her that make it special

Room Tip: Just ask for Em at Le Bar- you will feel at home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayscopes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are satisfied with their stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you had a very enjoyable dining experience at LeBar particularly due to the excellent service of Em and the rest of the Ambassadors. Your kind words have brought smiles to our faces and will definitely boost the confidence of the team to strive even harder for excellence.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Kind Regards,
Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here recently for a few nights on a business trip. Hotel is lovely. The room was spacious, clean and had everything I needed. The staff were so helpful, I rang and asked for an extra blanket and it was delivered in 5 minutes. The receptionists happily organised an airport transfer. The breakfast and lunches in Spiral restaurant downstairs were very good. Heaps of choice, food was fresh, tasty and again, helpful polite staff. Only downside was the noise of loud music that could be heard in the room one morning. It was coming from outside, but was very loud and started about 7am. Didn't bother me too much as I was up for work anyway, but I would not have been happy if I was on holidays and trying to have a sleep in!! I'd certainly recommend this hotel for a stay in Manila.

Room Tip: Ask for one where you won't hear the loud music from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us to the TripAdvisor community. We are really pleased to know that you had an excellent stay and that the friendly and helpful service of our ambassadors made it even more memorable. Spiral and its 21 dining ateliers showcasing cuisines from different parts of the world will surely delight any food enthusiast. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy the aforementioned. Rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the rest of the team to encourage them to strive even harder to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Kind regards,
Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were in the Philippines for a wedding, and our local friends confirmed that this hotel would be a good choice in Manila. It is VERY nice. It sits out on a little peninsula, and thus does not have the traffic noise that some of the alternatives have. If you can get a "deal" on the concierge floor (10th, I think) it is worth it. In addition to check in on that floor, bigger nicer rooms, and the one or two additional concierges there, you have a lovely quiet place for breakfast, a happy hour, afternoon tea/snack, WiFi all included. A great value for the additional cost. Unbelievable buffet restaurant on main floor. It's not cheap, but has lots of "gourmet" choices. Loved the "cheese room". Everyone was incredibly nice. Lovely pool area as well. Sort of its own little resort. They will pick you up at the airport, for a reasonable fee. Worth it. Do not rent a car.

Room Tip: The concierge floor is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceandCathy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

What we aim to provide to each guest is the highest possible comfort and satisfaction. Along with well-appointed products and excellent quality service, we try to ensure that each guest experience is the best. The Club Millesime offers club rooms along with inclusions such as, check-in and check-out at the club, snacks and cocktails throughout different periods of the day, complimentary wi-fi services, and exclusive butler services among others.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed availing of the service. The entire Sofitel Manila team will be very delighted to receive your praises and will definitely be motivated to continue on providing quality service to exceed guest expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back and be of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Passed by for drinks and a birthday surprise. The staff em,robert,liezel was excellent, accommodating, attentive and warm. They continue to set the bar high for the hospitality industry service. One of the best, if not, the BEST in Manila. Highly recommended!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hellogabbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you very much for your recommendations here on TripAdvisor. It is our commitment to provide excellent service to all of our guests and it is such a great thought that you have experience this. The Sofitel Manila team appreciates your commendations. Rest assured that we will continue to provide the service that delights our guests.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and be of service to you again soon.


Kind Regards,
Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Pavino, my waiter in Le Bar was.fabulous. He was very attentive and ensured my meal was exactly how i like it. I was feeling a little cold and he moved me to a warmer spot and gave me a shawl to wear whilst i was in the bar. I would recommend Le Bar if you are ever in Manila.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, it is very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It makes us proud to know that our Ambassadors provide services that exceed our guest’s expectations, contributing to an excellent experience. Pavino is an asset to our company and we will ensure that he will know of your compliments.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 110 in Manila
1,224 reviews
Hotel H2O
#11 of 110 in Manila
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Property: Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Address: CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manila
#3 Business Hotel in Manila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#4 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila is an iconic 5-star luxury resort nestled in an expansive tropical setting. Renowned for its magnificent contrast of captivating sunsets and the sparkling waters of Manila Bay, the hotel attracts international and local travelers alike with its signature Filipino brand of hospitality and the French joie de vivre reflected in its service rituals; from entertainment, food and wine offerings. Nestled adjacent to the historic Cultural Center of the Philippines, Sofitel Philippine Plaza boasts of a location within the city beat and the refreshing tranquillity of the bay. It stands 15 minutes away from the international and domestic airports and approximately 30 minutes away from Makati City, the central business and commercial district of thriving shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Spiral is the hotel's most interactive restaurant in the Asia Pacific Region, featuring 21 ateliers of the world's best cuisine in one magnificent destination. Other than Spiral, Sofitel Philippine Plaza also has other restaurants and bars including Le Bar, a bistro, patisserie and library in one destination, La Veranda, a Parisian-style bar with an indoor lounge that stretches to an outdoor terrace, Snaps Sports Bar, a sleek and modern bar for sports enthusiasts, and the Sunset Bar, the idyllic blend of a picturesque outdoor dining venue. The first of its kind in Asia, the Vietura Aesthetic Lifestyle features anti-aging, detox and weight management along with a comprehensive services menu of holistic, personalized beauty and wellness programs. It combines non-invasive aesthetic procedures, integrative medicine and lifestyle coaching tailored to fit the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippine Travel
Sofitel Manila
Accor Philippine Plaza Manila
Philippine Plaza
Hotel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippines
Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Manila Sofitel
Westin Philippine Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing