We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hôtel, mais le sourire manque !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Pont De L'arn
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“excellent hôtel, mais le sourire manque !”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I went twice to this hotel, at the beginning (october 2013) and at the end (november 2013) of my stay in the Philippines. The hotel ist excellent and wonderful, the employees offer special services for platinum members.

But something is missing in this hotel: the spirit of the Philippines, the soul of the human beings and the smile on everybody's face. That's a pity. But the service is excellent.

A special thanks to Wesley in the bar and Mary Joy in the restaurant. They both always take care of each guest, fulfil the guest desires and are so friendly.

A special thanks also to the singer performing tuesdays, a woman with a magical voice acompanied by a piano player and a guitar player.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillesvonwihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your visits. Your appreciation of the services rendered by Wesley and Mary Joy is something that we are proud of as they deliver service from the heart. Your observation of our ambassadors gesture has been noted and shared especially that this is not of our standards and more importantly uncommon in the Philippines as what you have mentioned.

Again, thank you and we hope that we can be of service to you in the near future and experience the hospitality that we Filipinos and Sofitel Manila are known for.


Kind Regards,
Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,463
    1,394
    546
    213
    151
See reviews for
1,626
1,163
319
975
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Wish we stayed here. Amazing Christmas decorations. Had a three course meal in the Bar, wonderful service by young waiter Bernhail. The hotel is beautiful and very large. Attentive staff and lovely music.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caity_168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We are glad that your expectations have been met based on your good feedback of your experience at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila. Your comment of the service provided by Bernhail is something that we are proud of and will be shared to him.

It is with hope that we will be able to share with you another magnifique experience this festive season.


Kind Regards,
Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Its friday and decided to have a quiet night (instead of going to clubs, like what i usually do). Went to sofitel and heard the piano playing. Sat at the le bar and was surprised that two of their employees treated me so nice. The food is fantastic, the staff are friendly plus their service are absolutely brilliant. Especially Bernhail Pavino and Em Bautista's. Absolutely a great place to relax while having a few drinks.thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheskaG_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback shared on Trip Advisor. Your comments on the awesome service rendered especially that of Bernhail and Em of Le Bar is truly a joy to hear. This will be shared to them and the team members to continually inspire them in ensuring our guest’s comfort and convenience they well-deserve during the stay.

We look forward to serve you once again and have another worth-lasting experience.


Kind Regards,
Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The best hotel I'd been to. Our stay was a gift from my sister. We were surprised to be chosen as their "guest of the day". From premiere room we were upgraded to "club room" which is only exclusive to their club members. We were given access to their Club Millésime which boasts of an elegant reception area, private library lounge, wine cellar and intimate meeting spaces. An exclusive butler was also assigned to us. We were also given FREE buffet breakfast at the famous Spiral restaurant. Sofitel offers elegant rooms, state of the art facility, friendly and accommodating staffs with amazing view of the Manila Bay. Filipino hospitality and world-class service at its best!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing Manila Bay for an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for the wonderful comments that you shared. At Sofitel Manila, it is our aim to offer our guests the best experience by providing excellent service and offer you life’s magnifique journey. We are glad to know that you get to enjoy the facilities and services provided during the stay.

Thank you once again and we look forward to serve you in the future.


Kind Regards,
Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visayas, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

i had a great and outstanding experience staying in sofitel especially in poolside with my family.. and i meet this girl name noelyne she is very approachable staff and attentive to us. she even offered as their christmas cocktail and i really like it.she is valuable staff in ur hotel. overall my stay in ur hotel is excellent.thank you for this wonderful experience

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank chelle09123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It was great knowing of your great experience spent with your family at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila. Your kind words of appreciation to Noelyne only prove that the staff lives up to the commitment of providing excellent service.

Thank you and we look forward to creating another wonderful journey with you.


Kind Regards,
Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

All staff were excellent, paricularly Ezekiel and other staff in the Sports bar and Dehl and AJ in the Pool bar. The Buffet in the Spiral Restaurant was the best, and the food and drink choice, presentation, variety and service was second to none.



  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. Your appreciation of the services rendered by our ambassadors Ezekiel, Dehl and AJ is truly a joy to hear. We are glad that you’ve had a wonderful time discovering Spiral’s buffet selections.

We look forward to another magnifique encounter with you in the future.


Kind Regards,
Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 110 in Manila
1,224 reviews
Hotel H2O
#11 of 110 in Manila
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Property: Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Address: CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#3 Business Hotel in Manila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#4 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila is an iconic 5-star luxury resort nestled in an expansive tropical setting. Renowned for its magnificent contrast of captivating sunsets and the sparkling waters of Manila Bay, the hotel attracts international and local travelers alike with its signature Filipino brand of hospitality and the French joie de vivre reflected in its service rituals; from entertainment, food and wine offerings. Nestled adjacent to the historic Cultural Center of the Philippines, Sofitel Philippine Plaza boasts of a location within the city beat and the refreshing tranquillity of the bay. It stands 15 minutes away from the international and domestic airports and approximately 30 minutes away from Makati City, the central business and commercial district of thriving shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Spiral is the hotel's most interactive restaurant in the Asia Pacific Region, featuring 21 ateliers of the world's best cuisine in one magnificent destination. Other than Spiral, Sofitel Philippine Plaza also has other restaurants and bars including Le Bar, a bistro, patisserie and library in one destination, La Veranda, a Parisian-style bar with an indoor lounge that stretches to an outdoor terrace, Snaps Sports Bar, a sleek and modern bar for sports enthusiasts, and the Sunset Bar, the idyllic blend of a picturesque outdoor dining venue. The first of its kind in Asia, the Vietura Aesthetic Lifestyle features anti-aging, detox and weight management along with a comprehensive services menu of holistic, personalized beauty and wellness programs. It combines non-invasive aesthetic procedures, integrative medicine and lifestyle coaching tailored to fit the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippine Travel
Sofitel Manila
Accor Philippine Plaza Manila
Philippine Plaza
Hotel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippines
Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Manila Sofitel
Westin Philippine Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing