We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Nearby Hotels
$128
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Mabini(Manila)(Great Value!)
$42
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
$30
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$70
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
$57
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)
$116
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,196)
Filter reviews
5,196 results
Traveler rating
2,715
1,501
582
234
164
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,715
1,501
582
234
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral restaurantle barclub millesimeluxury roomsunset barsports barpool areaclub roomthe executive loungefree shuttledinner buffetbay viewfive star hotelupon checkaccormagnifiquesnaps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,193 - 3,198 of 5,196 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

It has a big room but small single bed. I thought the size of the 2 single Beds in a Superior Rm is queen size, but I was wrong. Anyway, we had a great time watching the beuatiful sunset. The hotel is nice and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank agcarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a nice overnight stay and particularly enjoyed the beautiful sunset of the Manila Bay. With regards to your comment about the beds, we regret that this was not to your expectations. However, bed preferences can be requested but will be subject to availability.

It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again soon.

Kind regards,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

A relaxing break from the congestion, hustle & bustle of Metro-Manila. Ocean views, sea breezes & the best buffet in town at Spirals. Gracious staff attentive to your every need, spacious grounds great for a leisurely stroll and a spa and wellness center second to none.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Chichoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We appreciate you for taking the time in sharing your wonderful experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community.

It is such a delight to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and particularly liked our facilities like the LeSpa and SoFit. Sofitel Manila intends to exceed guest expectations thus, ensuring their satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to give your wonderful comments on our services, rest assured that this will be shared with the team to serve as a motivation to continue on striving even harder for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future with your family and friends.

Kind regards,

Federico Tacoli
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is upgraded and the impression is very good. There is a big garden where you can relax after office hours or during the weekend. The German October festival took place during our weekend and that was an event to remember. The hotel is short taxi trip from the great Mall of Asia. Great Sea view from the hotel front. Good place to exersise around in the garden/hotel.

Room Tip: More noice if close to the garden area due to swimming pool and entertainment. Club floor is very good selection.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalina_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We are very pleased to know that you had a really relaxing and enjoyable weekend with us. Along with the lagoon-shaped pool, the Treasure Island and the majestic views of the Manila Bay are some of the attractions that guests really look forward to when they stay with us.

It is wonderful to know that you were able to participate in the 75th Oktoberfest of the German Club and thoroughly enjoyed it. Your comfort and satisfaction is our main priority and we are delighted to know that you did experience this.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Federico Tacoli
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had a really nice weekend at the Sofitel with my family. It's in the city where we live but it's always good to have some R&R time during nearby. Although the hotel building is relatively old... I think 30+ years, Sofitel has done a good job renovating the rooms years ago. The buffet at Spiral is the best there is in the city. Quite expensive though as it comes out to around US$80++ per person for lunch or dinner. All worth it if you have a huge appetite! The cheese and cold cuts room has a wide range of selection, the fruits are fresh and the food stations offer different cuisines from Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Filipino, etc. The Lobby Lounge also has a nice ambiance with yummy pastries and cakes. Love the sunset area by the breakwater... the weather was good so we were able to hang out by the pool and by the garden. Room service food was also good. Service for valet parking, bellman and housekeeping were also good... except for the sunset/garden area because it tool awhile for anyone to get our orders despite waiving frantically for someone to serve us.
One thing that turned me off is that at the pool area, there is a kiosk that sells kids floaters. I would have preferred that they just rented them out or lent them to kids since you're already paying a lot for the room and food.
Overall, it was a good experience and we'll definitely come back for another in-city weekend vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for sunset view room. Near the elevators if you have difficulty walking since the hotel has long hallways.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MireiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We appreciate it very much that you took the time to share your detailed feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is a delight to know that you and your family had a really nice weekend with us. Our interactive restaurant, Spiral, has 21 dining ateliers offering sumptuous dishes from different parts of the world; a great treat for food enthusiasts. The LeBar is a three-in-one concept: a bistro, bar and library. It offers an impressive selection of a la carte dishes along with musical entertainment during the evening. Galette, our patisserie serves delectable cakes, pastries, breads, chocolates and other sweets; perfect for the sweet toothed. The Sunset Bar serves not only a la carte dishes to guests by the pool but also offers a barbecue dinner buffet every Fridays and Saturdays. Despite the great experiences, we regret that you encountered some difficulties particularly with the order taking by the pool. We have service buttons on the tables by the pool which you can use to call service attendants should you need any assistance.

Thank you for your patronage and it would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Federico Tacoli
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews