We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Kids fell in love with " Sofihotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Paranaque, Manila
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Kids fell in love with " Sofihotel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Our family decided to have a quick "staycation" for the weekend and we decided to go here since we saw this place months back when we went to a dear friends wedding and we thought the kids would love it. 1st the front desk was very nice and accomodating. When we arrived in our rooms the boys ( hubby plus my 4 and 2 yr old) were so happy. Especially since it was the boys'1st time in a hotel. The view of the manila bay and pool area was great. The boys swam from 12nn till 5pm i had to ask the lifeguard to tell my son time was up. ( short note: the life guards are far from the kiddie area be aware the kids could wonder off unto the boulders that act as barrier to the deep part so be sure to be on the look out as the lifeguards wont be able to jump to that area.) Unlike most other hotels you cant bring outside food but the inhouse food is good and they serve some fruits and candy nibblers from time to time around the pool area. The playgrounds was a kids heaven during the night time while we lounge in those beautiful day beds. The breakfast was stellar and yum yum yum!!! The staff were very kind too. The kids keep on asking us when are we coming back! :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pammymesina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila.

Thank you for posting a review on Tri Advisor following your visit to Sofitel.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and that our passionate and attentive staff served you efficiently. We do pride ourselves on our high level of service and we are very dedicated in making each and every guest stay as special as possible.

We are honored that we had been the first hotel experience for your boy’s thank you. I have passed your kind comments to all of our Ambassadors.

Your comment about the pool instructors was discussed with the management as our top priority is the safety of each guest.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Sofitel soon.

Bien Cordialement,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,348
    1,356
    532
    204
    145
See reviews for
1,553
1,132
304
936
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great service, rooms and all the things you expect from Sofitel Hotels. Staff so helpful and always smiling must be in the water? The hotel restaurant buffet is the best I have come across anywhere! The cheese room alone would make the visit a must. Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Go the Sunday Buffet, free flowind Billecat
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

Thank you very much for your loyalty to us.

Our ambition and pleasure is to strive constantly to offer excellent service enriched with emotion, performance and a passion for excellence. We are delighted to know that you have been able to enjoy the same Magnifique moments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My first trip to the Philippines and my stay at the Sofitel was excellent. I stayed here for three nights before heading south for my diving trip and whilst it is a little out of the City it was just perfect. On my return from the south I chose to stay at the Sofitel again rather than staying In the City itself.
My experience was outstanding from check in to check out, very friendly staff, always willing to help.
My room was very clean and I could not find any issues after closer inspection, everything was in very good working order and of good quality. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linen.
Breakfast in Spiral Restaurant offered a great choice of Asian and Western food items, juices etc. apparently this restaurant was refurbished following some typhoon damage some time ago and the layout is great, staff is efficient and friendly with great hosts.
During my stay at the Sofitel some maintenance work was being done around the pool area, but it was done in a manner which caused very little disturbance to the guests.
All in all a very well managed Hotel which is great for leisure and business guests alike.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onefortruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

Thank you for your comment and opining out our French origin.

We strive to demonstrate the French Elegance by offering an excellent service enriched with emotions and an exquisite dining experience that will stimulate all your senses. Our breakfast pastries, for example, are freshly baked twice daily and we have one of the large selections of the finest wines and cheese from France.

We are delighted to know that you have fully experienced the Sofitel’s Essence of Plaisir. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction online

Kind regards,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Started off with a Sunday brunch at the Spiral, which is simply the best you will get in Manila. Had a perfect birthday in the room and the hotel premises with an awesome massage at the Spa in between. Staff was super friendly and attentive. Perfect - if it hadn't been for the attitude of the balloon-making clown who snubbed us badly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to read that your room and spa treatment were so much appreciated by you. Your comment about the Clown had been forwarded to our Director of Food and Beverages.

We hope that with you we have another ambassador for the Sofitel brand.

Kind regards,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Old hotel, room and appearance. Nice location in front of the sea. Nice restaurant and food variety. Very good hospitality. You have to consider that the reality is just 60% of the pictures on the web site.
Suite with very nice living area, you can receive guest but if he need to use toilet has to pass thru your bedroom. There is no other toilet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NSTahboub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us and thank you for mention Spiral and location at the bay.

We ensure you that we only upload real pictures to any kind of website. Kindly be informed that we do offer Suites with separated comfort rooms for visiting guests. Please ask for our Opera Suites at your next reservation

We hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust in our service and product

Kind regards,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Sofitel Hotel in Manila is a beautiful hotel and resort. I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times and have always had nice experiences. The staff is warm and friendly, the rooms are nicely appointed, and the main restaurant (below the lobby level) offers one of the best buffets I've ever had. It's a great hotel if you are in Manila for business or a vacation and need a 5 star resort for some R&R. But be prepared to spend some bucks because the Sofitel isn't cheap.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

We are delighted that you had a great experience at Sofitel. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story. Thank you for coming back to us all the time.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Sofitel. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and service from the heart for which we are known throughout the world.

Kind regards,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our stay in Sofitel was very disappointing. It was the first time we are taking our 4 month old baby out so we wanted to make sure we are comfortable and our baby would have a pleasant stay so we booked a Sofitel suite. A normal room should have a shower right? To our surprise our suite did not have a shower only a tub. We noticed this around 6pm. We requested for a change in room, another suite with a shower. They transferred us to a room that really smelled nasty like it was a smoking room. So we had to transfer again to another room. Worst thing was our baby was already asleep and we had to bring him from one room to the next I different floors. We were met by the manager who did not show any sympathy or concern. She never apologized for giving us the oldest suite in the hotel. We are nev going back to Sofitel Manila.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mommypoochoopoochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Sofitel. We are sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the high standards that we set for our hotel. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations. We value your comments and we will take whatever steps we can to correct the problem.

We regret that your rooms were not up to you standard; your comfort should have been our first priority. I will forward to this to the head of Housekeeping for a review and I assure you that we will take measures to correct it.

Again, please accept our apologies. We hope that you will consider staying at Sofitel again so that we may show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known around the world.

Kind regards,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#10 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Property: Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Address: CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#3 Business Hotel in Manila
#4 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila is an iconic 5-star luxury resort nestled in an expansive tropical setting. Renowned for its magnificent contrast of captivating sunsets and the sparkling waters of Manila Bay, the hotel attracts international and local travelers alike with its signature Filipino brand of hospitality and the French joie de vivre reflected in its service rituals; from entertainment, food and wine offerings. Nestled adjacent to the historic Cultural Center of the Philippines, Sofitel Philippine Plaza boasts of a location within the city beat and the refreshing tranquillity of the bay. It stands 15 minutes away from the international and domestic airports and approximately 30 minutes away from Makati City, the central business and commercial district of thriving shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Spiral is the hotel's most interactive restaurant in the Asia Pacific Region, featuring 21 ateliers of the world's best cuisine in one magnificent destination. Other than Spiral, Sofitel Philippine Plaza also has other restaurants and bars including Le Bar, a bistro, patisserie and library in one destination, La Veranda, a Parisian-style bar with an indoor lounge that stretches to an outdoor terrace, Snaps Sports Bar, a sleek and modern bar for sports enthusiasts, and the Sunset Bar, the idyllic blend of a picturesque outdoor dining venue. The first of its kind in Asia, the Vietura Aesthetic Lifestyle features anti-aging, detox and weight management along with a comprehensive services menu of holistic, personalized beauty and wellness programs. It combines non-invasive aesthetic procedures, integrative medicine and lifestyle coaching tailored to fit the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippine Travel
Sofitel Manila
Accor Philippine Plaza Manila
Philippine Plaza
Hotel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippines
Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Manila Sofitel
Westin Philippine Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing