We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$170
Hotels.com$170
Trip.com$170
eDreams$170
Priceline$170
ZenHotels.com$407
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,842)
Filter reviews
6,842 results
Traveler rating
3,919
1,749
682
274
218
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,919
1,749
682
274
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral restaurant le bar sunset bar club millesime luxury room cheese room sports bar anne sophie pool area club room dinner buffet bay view five star hotel upon check accor pia magnifique
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,332 - 5,337 of 6,842 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

If you ever visit Manila, go to the Manila Bay at sunset and you will be amazed in its beauty. I happen to stay at Sofitel last November 2012 and I was rewarded by a spectacular play of colors from yellow to orange circular light in front of Manila Bay. Truly a food for the soul. Mind you the best breakfast in town is also at Sofitel, Food for the belly. I upgraded my room (upon the recommendation of the lovely lady at the front desk) to take advantage of the 10th floor Club Mellisime for the ultimate stay there. My wife and I never have to go out to Mall of Asia anymore because all my needs are already taken cared of. I literally stayed at the hotel, cooped up in my room enjoying a much needed rest from work. Not to mention the delectable food which I never tasted before: Foie gras, Sea bass, etc. Loved the stay there.

Room tip: Upgrade to the 10th floor to take advantage of Club Mellisime...
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis_de_Guzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for expressing recognition on your excellent stay in our hotel. We are also very thankful that you have taken the time to share your magnifique experience with us.

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed the sumptuous food at Spiral and the superb beauty of the Manila sunset. We are really glad that our services have pleased you and that you loved your stay here. Your kind words are shared with the whole Sofitel team to provide a sense of achievement for a job well done.

We thank you for your continued support and we look forward to being of service to you and you family in your next visit to Manila.

Kind Regards,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our stay at Sofitel was superb! From the warm greetings of the hotel staff, to the pleasing aroma of the lobby, the comfortable king size bed, the wonderful shower, the serene view of our room, etc.. We love our free breakfast and the pool of course, it was just cold when we went there. But our stay was very worth it and we'd love to come back. Next time, we will try their other services, the gymboree for our toddler and their spa. They're very near to the Mall of Asia (with free shuttle service at schedules), Manila Oceanpark and even the airport, so it was a great location too. Very nice place for a family trip. Truly world class!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuneIdyllsA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza!

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback here on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we are delighted that our services have pleased you. Each day, we do strive to provide only the finest experiences for our guests.

Your kind words on the room facilities, friendliness of our staff and our lagoon shaped pool are most gratifying. Rest assured that it will be passed on to the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
.
We look forward to welcome you and your family soon in our hotel. On your next visit, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Kind Regards,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

" first time to use this hotel in the philippines but I got what i have been expecting from Sofitel - staff are accomodating and attentive with my needs. security is tight, the view from the sea & pool side are very relaxing..bed is great,..restaurant was perfect!..but hotel taxi was expensive...over all it was good!"

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raissa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza!

On behalf of Sofitel Philippine Plaza, I would like to extend my deepest appreciation for sharing with the Trip Advisor community about your excellent stay with our hotel.

We were very pleased to read that you had an overall excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. We at Sofitel Philippine Plaza do not only meet, but exceed customer expectations. We give emphasis on all aspects of the elegance of our hotel environment such as beautiful ambiance, luxurious food, high end technology, friendly and experienced staff. Your kind words on the service provided by our staff and the quality of our buffet are most gratifying and rest assured that it will be passed on to the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We thank you for your continued support and we look forward to being of service to you in your next visit to Manila.

Kind Regards,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I like staying in Sofitel Hotel because of its excellent facilities: luxurious rooms, grand lobby, great view of the Manila Bay, the best food at the Spiral. Service at the reception can get quite slow, though, especially when there are a lot of guests. Overall, a truly world-class hotel.

Room tip: Request for a room with the bay view at a higher floor where you can breath in fresh air and enjoy the view from the balcony.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJChiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate your for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we are delighted that our excellent services have pleased you.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the sumptuous food at Spiral. Your kind words has not only boosted the confidence of the team, but renewed the enthusiasm and their zest for the job. I would like to assure you of our continued sincerity and dedication to service in behalf of our Sofitel Ambassadors.

We thank you for your continued support and it is always a pleasure for us to be at your service. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon.

Kind Regards,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews