We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$170
Trip.com$170
Hotels.com$170
eDreams$170
Travelocity$170
ZenHotels.com$407
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,842)
Filter reviews
6,842 results
Traveler rating
3,919
1,749
682
274
218
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,919
1,749
682
274
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral restaurant le bar sunset bar club millesime luxury room cheese room sports bar anne sophie pool area club room dinner buffet bay view five star hotel upon check accor pia magnifique
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,333 - 5,338 of 6,842 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our stay at Sofitel was superb! From the warm greetings of the hotel staff, to the pleasing aroma of the lobby, the comfortable king size bed, the wonderful shower, the serene view of our room, etc.. We love our free breakfast and the pool of course, it was just cold when we went there. But our stay was very worth it and we'd love to come back. Next time, we will try their other services, the gymboree for our toddler and their spa. They're very near to the Mall of Asia (with free shuttle service at schedules), Manila Oceanpark and even the airport, so it was a great location too. Very nice place for a family trip. Truly world class!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuneIdyllsA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza!

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback here on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we are delighted that our services have pleased you. Each day, we do strive to provide only the finest experiences for our guests.

Your kind words on the room facilities, friendliness of our staff and our lagoon shaped pool are most gratifying. Rest assured that it will be passed on to the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
.
We look forward to welcome you and your family soon in our hotel. On your next visit, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Kind Regards,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

" first time to use this hotel in the philippines but I got what i have been expecting from Sofitel - staff are accomodating and attentive with my needs. security is tight, the view from the sea & pool side are very relaxing..bed is great,..restaurant was perfect!..but hotel taxi was expensive...over all it was good!"

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raissa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza!

On behalf of Sofitel Philippine Plaza, I would like to extend my deepest appreciation for sharing with the Trip Advisor community about your excellent stay with our hotel.

We were very pleased to read that you had an overall excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. We at Sofitel Philippine Plaza do not only meet, but exceed customer expectations. We give emphasis on all aspects of the elegance of our hotel environment such as beautiful ambiance, luxurious food, high end technology, friendly and experienced staff. Your kind words on the service provided by our staff and the quality of our buffet are most gratifying and rest assured that it will be passed on to the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We thank you for your continued support and we look forward to being of service to you in your next visit to Manila.

Kind Regards,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I like staying in Sofitel Hotel because of its excellent facilities: luxurious rooms, grand lobby, great view of the Manila Bay, the best food at the Spiral. Service at the reception can get quite slow, though, especially when there are a lot of guests. Overall, a truly world-class hotel.

Room tip: Request for a room with the bay view at a higher floor where you can breath in fresh air and enjoy the view from the balcony.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJChiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate your for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we are delighted that our excellent services have pleased you.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the sumptuous food at Spiral. Your kind words has not only boosted the confidence of the team, but renewed the enthusiasm and their zest for the job. I would like to assure you of our continued sincerity and dedication to service in behalf of our Sofitel Ambassadors.

We thank you for your continued support and it is always a pleasure for us to be at your service. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon.

Kind Regards,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was probably the 12th time I stayed in the hotel. Back then for company conference/activity, then last year to use free accor accomodation. Last stay was the luxury room which has 2 double beds suitable for a family of 4, but this time we were at the 10th floor when we upgraded to the club. Staff are friendly and the lobby always smells good. I knocked out a star coz the view we always get even if asked politely (and add almost 6T for upgrade) is either the parking lot or the front of the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayacute
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable comments about your magnifique stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the high level of service of our very friendly staff.

Your positive feedback has been most gratifying and is passed on with the entire Sofitel team. This will certainly encourage them to continue to excel providing genuine service to all our valued guests.

With regards to your comment on the room assignment, we regret we could not accommodate you in your preferred room due to room availability. Sofitel hopes that this experience will not deter you from staying with us again.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sofitel, and we look forward to being of service to you in your next visit to Manila

Kind Regards,

Federico Tacoli
Director of Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews