We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel Manila”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Sofitel Manila”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The condition of Superior Room is very disappointed and that is the reason I upgrade myself to the Executive Club. Sofitel should pay serious attention to this matter.

However, the service of the entire hotel staffs is excellent. One of my best experience and I rate them 10/10. Excellent...!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza!

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Sofitel. Your feedback is extremely important to us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as we strive each day to provide our guests with the finest hotel experience. We only regret that you encountered difficulty in some areas of service, and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Sofitel takes pride in its standards of service excellence, and any lapse is always immediately looked into and addressed by the relevant department heads to ensure continuous improvement of our services.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sofitel, and we look forward to being of service to you once again.


Yours sincerely,

Josephine Abel-Arvesu
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,463
    1,394
    546
    213
    151
See reviews for
1,626
1,163
319
975
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Very nice hotel, almost complete amenities, delicious food, courteous staffs, nice crowd, nice people around, a resort within the city, but you does'nt feel like you're in the city, very relaxing place to be.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We truly appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we are delighted that our services have pleased you. Each day, we do strive to provide only the finest experiences for our guests.

We are proud to share your sentiments with the rest of team, as this will inspire them to delight even more guests in future. We do hope you will be one of them once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel.


Yours sincerely,

Josephine Abel-Arvesu
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for several times already. Advantages: 1. It's a posh hotel located near the airport (at least a 15 to 20 minute ride). 2. It has a very spacious grounds with pool facilities that is really inviting and alluring.If you are looking for a nice tan and a great pool facility- this is the place to stay. 3. Overlooking Manila Bay and you can jog, walk and go to the boulevard (actually this is also possible within its premises as the grounds are big enough for a brisk walk and they have a gym too) at dusk or early daytime. 4. I love how they greet guests and patrons- Bonjour Mabuhay! 5. Lovely, helpful and courteous staff at the reception and Spiral Restaurant. 6. You need to try out their breakfast and dinner buffet- one of the best in town with a wide choice of food and beverage. 7.The only hotel that emailed me soon after my stay and asked me to review their hotel. This is a great way to know the sentiments of their guests. 8. This hotel is not close to the mall but they provide a FREE (thank goodness!) shuttle service to hotel guests at designated time slots- just ask the reception. 9. Gym (FREE for use to guests) and spa ambiance great but spa services are overpriced. Good thing we availed of package spa treatments. 10. As usual, I like the fruit -platter and the letter from the GM.
Disadvantages:
1. With this type of hotel- be prepared to pay extra for the luxury you get but at least they should make it a point to have these amenities free of charge for hotel guests staying for two nights or more: FREE parking (we have to pay for parking at 200pesos /day and the room should be Wifii ready- you have to pay 500 pesos for 24 hours of use)- So if you are a business traveler you can access Wifii at the lobby (but no seating area) at the Spiral or sometimes at the pool area.
2. Hotel service going to the airport is 1,100 pesos! You might as well get a metered- cab outside the hotel which will cost you no more than 200 pesos.
3. This hotel is not close to any mall except the MOA.
4. I am an Accor Advantage club and A+ member- and I got a free night's accommodation but its extremely hard to book the FREE accommodation for members- I even emailed them but they never replied back.
5. We got an old roon (Room 663) with a TV that is small and old.
6. We have key card problems (you cannot go up the elevator without a key card) and this happened twice so we have to go all the way to the reception area and have it re-programmed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yunesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza!

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Sofitel. Your feedback is extremely important to us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as we strive each day to provide our guests with the finest hotel experience. We only regret that you encountered difficulty in some areas of service, and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Sofitel takes pride in its standards of service excellence, and any lapse is always immediately looked into and addressed by the relevant department heads to ensure continuous improvement of our services.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sofitel, and we look forward to being of service to you once again.


Yours sincerely,

Josephine Abel-Arvesu
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Luckily this is not the hotel I booked and was transferred here from another location. The hotel is charming spacious and set in a quiet location away from the hassle of the city centre.

Take a metered cab from the hotel as its cheaper to the mall and any other area of Manila. If you like walking, and the Mall of Asia is walking distance, the summer heat may spoil the walk.

The hotel food is nice and caters for everyone. Problem is that if you go to the restaurant for breakfast, you may find yourself with a EXTREMELY over priced breakfast. The only place where two cups of coffee and two bowls of cornflakes cost me over £50 without knowing what they charged.

Room Tip: Extremely expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidUK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We truly appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we are delighted that our services have pleased you. Each day, we do strive to provide only the finest experiences for our guests.

We are proud to share your sentiments with the rest of team, as this will inspire them to delight even more guests in future. We do hope you will be one of them once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel.


Yours sincerely,

Josephine Abel-Arvesu
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 110 in Manila
1,224 reviews
Hotel H2O
#11 of 110 in Manila
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Property: Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Address: CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#3 Business Hotel in Manila
#4 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila is an iconic 5-star luxury resort nestled in an expansive tropical setting. Renowned for its magnificent contrast of captivating sunsets and the sparkling waters of Manila Bay, the hotel attracts international and local travelers alike with its signature Filipino brand of hospitality and the French joie de vivre reflected in its service rituals; from entertainment, food and wine offerings. Nestled adjacent to the historic Cultural Center of the Philippines, Sofitel Philippine Plaza boasts of a location within the city beat and the refreshing tranquillity of the bay. It stands 15 minutes away from the international and domestic airports and approximately 30 minutes away from Makati City, the central business and commercial district of thriving shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Spiral is the hotel's most interactive restaurant in the Asia Pacific Region, featuring 21 ateliers of the world's best cuisine in one magnificent destination. Other than Spiral, Sofitel Philippine Plaza also has other restaurants and bars including Le Bar, a bistro, patisserie and library in one destination, La Veranda, a Parisian-style bar with an indoor lounge that stretches to an outdoor terrace, Snaps Sports Bar, a sleek and modern bar for sports enthusiasts, and the Sunset Bar, the idyllic blend of a picturesque outdoor dining venue. The first of its kind in Asia, the Vietura Aesthetic Lifestyle features anti-aging, detox and weight management along with a comprehensive services menu of holistic, personalized beauty and wellness programs. It combines non-invasive aesthetic procedures, integrative medicine and lifestyle coaching tailored to fit the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippine Travel
Sofitel Manila
Accor Philippine Plaza Manila
Philippine Plaza
Hotel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippines
Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Manila Sofitel
Westin Philippine Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing