We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Nearby Hotels
$68
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
$61
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Mabini(Manila)(Great Value!)
$42
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
$28
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$431
$295
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)
$107
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Knight Hotel Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
$56
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
$62
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$338
Panpacific.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,195)
Filter reviews
5,195 results
Traveler rating
2,715
1,500
582
234
164
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,715
1,500
582
234
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral restaurantle barclub millesimeluxury roomsunset barsports barpool areaclub roomthe executive loungefree shuttledinner buffetbay viewfive star hotelupon checkaccormagnifiquesnaps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,384 - 4,389 of 5,195 reviews
An Accor traveler
Manila
1
Reviewed June 8, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
philippines
1
Reviewed June 8, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

overall it was good but only the room that I stayed this time was not as good as what expected. I was informed that all rooms facing pool view and Manila Bay were closed for renovation.

The Spiral Restaurant served good breakfast and the service personnels were very professional & friendly. Mr Ralph from Spiral, he was always helpful and always showed his hospitality to all guest. I am very impressed with him, he made us feft that we were at home.

Also, thanks to Mr Aaron and Mr John (Duty Manager), both of them are from Front Office Dept. They were really gave a hands when I was checking in and found out that I had lost my wallet and credit cards, thanks again, I really appreciate!

*But do not have the guest to wait too long at the front desk especially we were the returned guest and you already have our record, this is just a warming reminder!


Anyway, thanks to all Sofitel's staffs, they are all very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assavani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza!

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Sofitel. Your feedback is extremely important to us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed _____, as we strive each day to provide our guests with the finest hotel experience. We only regret that you encountered difficulty in some areas of service, and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Sofitel takes pride in its standards of service excellence, and any lapse is always immediately looked into and addressed by the relevant department heads to ensure continuous improvement of our services.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sofitel, and we look forward to being of service to you once again.


Yours sincerely,

Josephine Abel-Arvesu
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We planned to spend a day at sofitel then straight to the airport for an out of town trip. Our original request of a non-smoking floor and two twin beds were not given when we check-in so I have to emphasize that I have kids with me and are sensitive to cigarette smell that can aggrevate their asthma. Without hesitation, the reception acted on this and even upgraded our room for free bec this was the only available room at that time.

As much as we enjoyed our stayed at Sofitel bec of its good service, soft beds, clean room and good food, I am just disappointed bec of the difficutly to book for dates that we preferred using our complimentary vouchers. I wish they can have more rooms and dates opened for members. Other than that, hope you can add more freebies for members who are renewing their memberships bec a lot of hotels offer more at a lesser price.

Overall - we still love Sofitel

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We truly appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we are delighted that our services have pleased you. Each day, we do strive to provide only the finest experiences for our guests.

We are proud to share your sentiments with the rest of team, as this will inspire them to delight even more guests in future. We do hope you will be one of them once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel.


Yours sincerely,

Josephine Abel-Arvesu
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews