We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Manila
staten island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

If you want a friendly, courteous, family oriented and budget price - then you have to stay at this hotel. Their room was clean and spacious enough. And YES PLENTY OF HOT WATER for that HOT SHOWER you want. You were giving enough choices for the continental breakfast buffet. Take advantage of this. Front desk was always helpful.

Tip #1: REMEMBER TO SAVE YOUR DEPOSIT SLIP
- A one time deposit is required once you check-in and you are suppose to redeem it
after check-out. Make sure you save it and show it to them upon check-out so you
get your money back. The front desk doesn't remind you about it so you as the guest
should remember.

Tip #2: CAR SERVICE
- As a guest you have the right to reserve their car service. And it will take you
wherever you need to go BUT i felt that the fee for using their car service was a bit
expensive. If you feel confident, i would recommend using the taxi on the
streets for your destination, they are a whole lot cheaper.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VINTAGE-1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    458
    134
    37
    24
See reviews for
138
353
252
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

be ready for help and genuine concern for your comfort . close to the big shopping malls and their complimentary meals was very delicious.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j_martinez1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afghanistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

I am a regular costumer with La Corona for years ever since they change ownership, the staff is great and never had any problems. Since my previous visit several times with La Corona Hotel, the staff have always been there for me and willing to provide me with best service, again I basically know the whole staff include several share holders. Even though the hotel is a great place to get around near the Robinson Mall, other establishment. This hotel has free WIFI internet and most hotels you have to pay extra so this comes in handy. Once again I want to show my appreciation by expressing my humble graduate and in my eyes i would rate this hotel (5 stars) eventhough of its location but there over all staff is wonderful in my eyes, thanks and I will see you soon on my next vacation from Kabul, Afghanistan. Keep up the great work and service.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stangman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

great hotel, pillow cases & towels smelled so good, walking distance to the mall. i will definitely come back with my boyfriend hopefully next year.
and lastly breakfast was awesome. thanks to the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

We stayed one night from 31 Oct to 1 Nov 2009 at the BW La Corona. Arrived late (2am) and staff was very friendly help us with the oversized luggage. Breakfast is great and meeting European's taste fully; rooms are new and very clean, WiFi complimentary, the hotel has charm and is nicely located - close to Intramuros. All in all, for us the best value for money to stay there. The staff was in every occasion helpful and even when we check out already and waited for the taxi - which didn't come after 1/2h - the hotel staff asked us if they can drive us to the Airport with our oversized luggage (bikes), which made our day.
Again - we recommend the place and will return here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaveEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed at this hotel and many others in the Philippines over the years. You can expect to find the staff loyal and honest and helpful. As they state in their booklets...if there is anything you want or if we can be of help...ask us and please do not hesitate to call or ask. The hotel staff and the management are the best. Excellent staff and help are not born, they are trained over a long period of time and the management has accomplished a AAA rating from us. They care about you as if you were staying in your favorite home town hotel. When you want to take a taxi the staff offers you the hotels private car for added convenience and safety or if you request a metered taxi they will get you one and make sure the taxi driver is honest. They take the extra time and write down your name along with the cab number and talk to the driver to assure your safety...remember every big city anywhere in the world has their problems and the Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila really cares about your safety and happiness on your vacation or business travels. To the Manager and staff of the Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila… thank you for making our stay so enjoyable...Jason and Maria

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasoninthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

Thank you for making our stay a very pleasant one. Enjoyed it very much. Staff are very courteous. Great value for money. The only thing that needs improvement is the parking area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leftcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#10 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 111 in Manila
4.5 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 111 in Manila
4.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#9 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 991 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#19 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#17 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona
Address: 1166 M. H. del Pilar corner Arquiza Streets, Ermita ,Manila Philippines, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manila
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#7 Business Hotel in Manila
#8 Best Value Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering all the comforts of home while traveling, this Manila hotel is located in the heart of the tourist belt in Manila, Philippines. BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila is a boutique hotel ideally located for adventure and business travelers-along the coast line of historic Roxas Boulevard and Manila Bay, which boasts of the world-famous Manila Bay Sunset. The Cultural Center of the Philippines as well as the Philippine International Convention Center are within the area. This Manila hotel is only about 300 meters from the United States Embassy, five kilometers from the Japanese Embassy, and less than nine kilometers from most other embassies. A first-class shopping mall is only 800 meters away, while the Walled City of Old Manila with its nine-hole golf course is only two kilometers away. The world famous Rizal Park is just 700 meters from the hotel. Manila Chinatown, with its authentic Chinese food and goods is within four kilometers easily accessible with only one Jeep ride. Guests to this Manila hotel will enjoy the comfort of well-appointed rooms and extra amenities such as a free welcome drink and a daily newspaper. For business travelers, the hotel boasts an Internet corner, meeting space, and free Wi-Fi internet access. Onsite dining options appeal to a wide range of tastes with continental, Western, Filipino, and vegetarian cuisine. Book today for the best low rates at this Manila, Philippines hotel-BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing