We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints really”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“No complaints really”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed there in 2011, so this was my second stay. This time was in room 310, which was nicer and more quiet than the room I stayed in previously. The cable TV had plenty of choices, food was good, staff were friendly. The bathroom was a reasonable size with hot water and a bidet hose attachment to the toilet, but as is common place in many hotels, very little shelving to put one's toiletries. Cupboard space in the room was adequate.
Centrally located and about 45-60 mins from the airport depending on traffic, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrDestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Mr.Destiny,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with our hotel. We are extremely glad to hear that we were able to create a good experience for your and we hope to exceed that when you return. Thank you also for your comments. We look forward to welcome your family back on your next visit.

If in the meantime I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to email me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste "Tet" Romualdo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    513
    157
    42
    26
See reviews for
162
407
285
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mindanao, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Really not bad for the price that you pay. The rooms are clean and tidy. The staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating (Rea from front desk made sure all our requests were accommodated). Location is very convenient too with 7/11 just around the corner and Jollibee & Mang Inasal infront. Their breakfast buffet is very homey and filling. Pretty satisfied with our stay here. They even gave us a discount on the rooms depending on how many nights u stay ;)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Mia H,

We truly appreciate your comment about our staff. It is gratifying to know that guests do respond to their passion and commitment to guest satisfaction. Allow me to share your observation with the rest of the team. It will only motivate us to do much better.

If in the meantime I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to email me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste "Tet" Romualdo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

i checked a lot of reviews and actually spoke to a few travelers who frequented this hotel when in manila. before i booked, the cost is reasonable for the accommodations, close to the US embassy as i had business there. and close to many other locations.. restaurant serves good food has room service til 11pm i stayed there with my new wife,June 14- 18 and the 27th and 28th. steve our waiter in the restaurant the last 2 nights i was there, really took care of us as my wife was really wanting some good local dishes. they serve a good combination of international food and Filipino food. rooms are clean the staff is helpful and the drivers will get you around as needed, Gherry, one of the hotel drivers was very helpful in getting us around... which is not an easy task in manila .

Room Tip: the rooms on the 4th floor seem to have the king size bed for the same money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Shawn M,

Thank you for your wonderful and sincere comments about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to compliment our team, I have passed on your comments to all our associates.

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Hotel.

If in the meantime I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to email me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste "Tet" Romualdo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

i have visited Best Western la Corona several times now and always try to book there when i am in Manila.

Nice spacious, modern (most of them) Rooms. Good Breakfast Buffet (western as Philippino food). Could be a bit more rich in variation but all in all good.

The a la card Menu is one of a Big Plus for this Hotel. One of the best Adobong Kangkong did i enjoy in La Corona, Best Western.
Lovely staff that work since ages there (Front Desk).

Just a short walk away are some Bars and Restos as well the Big Robinson Shopping Mall. To Airport in average traffic situation around 30-40 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scuba_Stevie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Scuba_Stevie78,

Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila. Thank you very much for you positive review about our property. Rest assured that we will continue to strive to give our guests the best memorable stay.

If in the meantime I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Tet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was all okay. The breakfast buffet was average at best. There was a mix of Filipino food and Western food, the waiters were excellent and helpful. The reception staff during the day were nice and informative. The room was okay and you could hear everything in the hallway as well as music from a local bars. It was close to Robinson's mall which was blessing. A downfall was our rooms had not been made by late afternoon and had to request it to be cleaned when we had returned from day trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwatene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Kwatene,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste "Tet" Romualdo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. I had the opportunity to talk with one of the managers. I expressed my thoughts very frankly in saying that there are many modern buildings and great decors, but what really counts is the service overall. I would say that the staff at this hotel were very courteous and friendly. The breakfast had a wide range of western and Filipino dishes. This hotel offers a pick up and a drop off at the airport at a small price. This could be your best deal since safety is always a key issue in these big cities. The location is just a couple of blocks from the American Embassy and not very far from the domestic and international airports. One of the lacking was a fitness center not on site.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emblemaccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear emblemaccess,

Thank you so much for your great review and for sharing it in Trip advisor! We always try to make our guests have the best experience during their stay. It is good to hear that the employees provided excellent service. We really appreciate your feedback because it helps us understand what we are doing right and what to continue doing for future guests. We really look forward to your future stays with us.

If in the meantime I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to email me personally at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Tet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The suite I was given was comfortable with a large bathroom, jacuzzi is very large and is separate from the shower. The kindness of the staff was much appreciated as well as the promptness in our every request. Maybe breakfast is the only drawback to this hotel because it is not very rich. The neighborhood where the hotel is located in Motl is close to the park and the old city of Manila, but remember that you are in Manila, and then chaos reigns forever...

Room Tip: Suite with Jacuzzi ... very big and nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank TripTogether69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Triptogether69,

Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila. Thank you very much for you positive review about our property. Rest assured that we will continue to strive to give our guests the best memorable stay.

If in the meantime I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste "Tet" Romualdo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Hotel H2O
#11 of 110 in Manila
1,191 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#16 of 110 in Manila
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,453 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 110 in Manila
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila

Property: Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila
Address: 1166 M. H. del Pilar St. | corner Arquiza St, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manila
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#7 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering all the comforts of home while traveling, this Manila hotel is located in the heart of the tourist belt in Manila, Philippines. BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila is a boutique hotel ideally located for adventure and business travelers-along the coast line of historic Roxas Boulevard and Manila Bay, which boasts of the world-famous Manila Bay Sunset. The Cultural Center of the Philippines as well as the Philippine International Convention Center are within the area. This Manila hotel is only about 300 meters from the United States Embassy, five kilometers from the Japanese Embassy, and less than nine kilometers from most other embassies. A first-class shopping mall is only 800 meters away, while the Walled City of Old Manila with its nine-hole golf course is only two kilometers away. The world famous Rizal Park is just 700 meters from the hotel. Manila Chinatown, with its authentic Chinese food and goods is within four kilometers easily accessible with only one Jeep ride. Guests to this Manila hotel will enjoy the comfort of well-appointed rooms and extra amenities such as a free welcome drink and a daily newspaper. For business travelers, the hotel boasts an Internet corner, meeting space, and free Wi-Fi internet access. Onsite dining options appeal to a wide range of tastes with continental, Western, Filipino, and vegetarian cuisine. Book today for the best low rates at this Manila, Philippines hotel-BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing