We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service. Worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel La Corona
Ranked #10 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Exceptional service. Worth the money”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very friendly & helpful staff especially TRIXIE at the front desk. The breakfast buffet is the best. The only downside is the location otherwise we had a great experience. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Philippines.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    508
    157
    41
    26
See reviews for
160
403
282
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Great location, nearby malls, offices. Attentive staff, value for money.

The food was great, my wife enjoyed the food so much and worth the price. The serving is good for 2-3 persons already plus my wife enjoyed the bulalo so much.

Definitely we will come back. Highly recommended!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank totobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Pros: The rooms are clean and the hotel is inexpensive. Ummm, that's all.
Cons: We arrived at night and wanted to walk around. As soon as we left the front door we noticed the slums that surround this hotel. It is atrocious. I know Manila is third world, but come on. There is are tenement housing and squatters living in adjacent buildings and the smell is awful.
We were using Manila as a layover on our Boston-Tokyo-Manlia-Borcay leg of our trip. We had a flight the next day at 3pm as we thought we might want to see what Manila had to offer for culture. We promptly changed our minds and were at the airport first thing in the morning to get an earlier flight.
My advice: Avoid Manila.
On a side note, Boracay was amazing. It was not nearly as touristy as people made it out to be. To me it was just as chill as Ko Lanta. It was not nearly a Ko Phi Phi experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessterHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I knew going in that this was located in a rough area, hookers and homeless nearby. Being a Best Western Platinum member (minimum 15 stays at Best Western's a year) I thought it would be easy to make sure I get a room away from the street, but no the room was set already - and it wasn't even an upgrade even though this is supposed to be one of the perks! I had a 3 night stay in a loud room.

I could tell by making dummy online bookings, and cleaning staff confirming, the place was no where close to full. The front desk staff were friendly but I'm glad I pre-arranged transportation as it seemed like everyone had a cousin or brother who was a driver. I was quoted PHP 500 to the airport, at least 2-2.5x the going rate!! After walking around the area there seemed to be a lot more better options available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fishervan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The room is quite big, good beds and pillows. Free drinking water, tea and coffee. Very good wifi for the Philippines, skype video calls worked well. Liked the cleanliness. Attentive staff, helped us with all our concerns beginning with sick child and ending with pre-packed early breakfast. Transfer to Terminal 1 cost 500 PHP and was very efficient.

Interesting and safe neighborhood, would stay again if in Manila.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blond72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunei
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

my parents r regulars in dis hotel n dey only hve gud words bout it n d staff.. my grandma, bro n cousins stayed here 4 two nayts in 2012., n we say d same., twas a pleasant stay, place is very nice,near malls n imp estblshments..reception n ader staff very friendly n nice including d guards..breakfast buffet vry gud..i liked d rum wer me n my doter stayd, vry homey., my bro n cousins wer in d oposit rums n dey say d same tings bout d hotel.. i highly rcomend dis hotel..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamarahreggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed for three days while on a business trip. Nice hotel. Pretty clean room for decent price. Very near to night life too --- lots of bars, restaurants, shopping centers. The staff are courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Hotel H2O
#12 of 108 in Manila
1,182 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#16 of 108 in Manila
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bayleaf
#4 of 108 in Manila
1,496 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#11 of 108 in Manila
254 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#15 of 108 in Manila
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel La Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel La Corona

Property: Best Western Hotel La Corona
Address: 1166 M. H. del Pilar St. | corner Arquiza Street, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manila
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#7 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel La Corona 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering all the comforts of home while traveling, this Manila hotel is located in the heart of the tourist belt in Manila, Philippines. BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila is a boutique hotel ideally located for adventure and business travelers-along the coast line of historic Roxas Boulevard and Manila Bay, which boasts of the world-famous Manila Bay Sunset. The Cultural Center of the Philippines as well as the Philippine International Convention Center are within the area. This Manila hotel is only about 300 meters from the United States Embassy, five kilometers from the Japanese Embassy, and less than nine kilometers from most other embassies. A first-class shopping mall is only 800 meters away, while the Walled City of Old Manila with its nine-hole golf course is only two kilometers away. The world famous Rizal Park is just 700 meters from the hotel. Manila Chinatown, with its authentic Chinese food and goods is within four kilometers easily accessible with only one Jeep ride. Guests to this Manila hotel will enjoy the comfort of well-appointed rooms and extra amenities such as a free welcome drink and a daily newspaper. For business travelers, the hotel boasts an Internet corner, meeting space, and free Wi-Fi internet access. Onsite dining options appeal to a wide range of tastes with continental, Western, Filipino, and vegetarian cuisine. Book today for the best low rates at this Manila, Philippines hotel-BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HRS and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Best Western Hotel La Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing