We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still prefer dis dan ader hotels iv stayd in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Manila
brunei
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“still prefer dis dan ader hotels iv stayd in”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

my parents r regulars in dis hotel n dey only hve gud words bout it n d staff.. my grandma, bro n cousins stayed here 4 two nayts in 2012., n we say d same., twas a pleasant stay, place is very nice,near malls n imp estblshments..reception n ader staff very friendly n nice including d guards..breakfast buffet vry gud..i liked d rum wer me n my doter stayd, vry homey., my bro n cousins wer in d oposit rums n dey say d same tings bout d hotel.. i highly rcomend dis hotel..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamarahreggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    517
    158
    42
    26
See reviews for
164
408
287
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baguio, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed for three days while on a business trip. Nice hotel. Pretty clean room for decent price. Very near to night life too --- lots of bars, restaurants, shopping centers. The staff are courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel itself isn't too bad but the surrounding is a bit rough. We were lucky to have friend picking us up and sending us back everyday. On the final day, we decided to walk to the marina area. I felt very disturbed walking around the area. The whole area was pretty poor, holes on the road, homeless everywhere, and girls. One day my husband was standing outside the hotel alone waiting for our friend, within minutes he was approached by several taxi drivers, girl, etc. My friend who live in Manila asked us not to take our bags when walking in the area.

We booked the hotel because we thought it would be nice to walk to the marina. Well, don't bother! The sunset is beautiful but the place is dirty and smelly. We saw one man throwing a dead cat into the sea where naked children are bathing themselves in the same water, and people were fishing on shore and in boats nearby.

Hotel is clean. Our rate covers free breakfast which was okay. Nothing to shout about. Free WiFi is working fine.

Front desk staff are very polite and helpful but not very knowledgeable. I asked the girl to call Philippines Airlines to check if we could combine our individual baggage weight into one luggage. After several hours, she told me she called her friend who works in PH airlines and her friend said may be not okay to combine luggage, and even if they charge extra it isn't going to be much, but she couldn't tell me how much. I had to ask the other girl to call the Philippines Airlines again that evening! We faced pretty much the same kind of inefficiency in both Manila and Palawan.

Next time I visit Manila, I will definitely stay in Makati - more modern, clean, and safe.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We unfortunately only got a couple of hours in the hotel but the staff and the hotel in general were pretty good! Efficient service through out. The area would come across as slightly dodgy, but with continuous traffic through the night, safety won't be a problem. Also, given that the UN building is just down the road, lots of police patrols at random hours.

Only thing that I would improve on would be the security for the car park, since all cars need to be parked just off the main road at the back of the hotel, in a slightly unlit area

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Brookfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My fiancee's VISA appointment is January 7th. He is there right now. I chose this hotel because o location to the embassy and he wifi connection. I made the reservation from here in the states. It was a little difficult, but a couple of emails and we were set. We skyped today and the wifi was ok, not great. But it is more than sufficient. The room is clean. My fiancee is very happy with it. If you have business at the US Embassy this appears to be a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill Raffy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night before flying out again. The hotel is standard and the staff helpful. The area is a little dodgy but can be interesting and short walk to Roxas Boulevard and Manila bay. Request for a room on a higher floor. The AC on our first room was so noisy we had to move. The next room was slightly better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spangle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We checked in for 1 night but we ended up staying for 3. This hotel is quite pleasant. The staff all seemed nice and the service was very good. Our room was fine. They serve a great breakfast and the meals were good.

I would have no problem recommending this hotel to some one that wanted to, or had to experience this part of Manila. But on the other there are much better and safer districts of Manila than Ermita. Walk out the front door of the hotel and you are surrounded by filth and starving beggars who live in the street.

And to be honest unless you want to experience filth, hungry street beggars, street crime and danger do not even leave the airport. Just take a connection to one of the other wonderful 7200 Islands that make up the Philippine archipelago.

Room Tip: The higher the better and away from the street is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gassa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,197 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#16 of 109 in Manila
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,461 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila

Property: Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila
Address: 1166 M. H. del Pilar St. | corner Arquiza St, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manila
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#7 Business Hotel in Manila
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering all the comforts of home while traveling, this Manila hotel is located in the heart of the tourist belt in Manila, Philippines. BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila is a boutique hotel ideally located for adventure and business travelers-along the coast line of historic Roxas Boulevard and Manila Bay, which boasts of the world-famous Manila Bay Sunset. The Cultural Center of the Philippines as well as the Philippine International Convention Center are within the area. This Manila hotel is only about 300 meters from the United States Embassy, five kilometers from the Japanese Embassy, and less than nine kilometers from most other embassies. A first-class shopping mall is only 800 meters away, while the Walled City of Old Manila with its nine-hole golf course is only two kilometers away. The world famous Rizal Park is just 700 meters from the hotel. Manila Chinatown, with its authentic Chinese food and goods is within four kilometers easily accessible with only one Jeep ride. Guests to this Manila hotel will enjoy the comfort of well-appointed rooms and extra amenities such as a free welcome drink and a daily newspaper. For business travelers, the hotel boasts an Internet corner, meeting space, and free Wi-Fi internet access. Onsite dining options appeal to a wide range of tastes with continental, Western, Filipino, and vegetarian cuisine. Book today for the best low rates at this Manila, Philippines hotel-BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing