We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight stay and catch the Si-kat service to PG”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I got into manila at midnight and try to catch the Si-Kat service to Puerto Galera. Since the City State Tower hotel is just around the corner, I dediced to stay at the Best Western as it has better review than citystate.

It's a small hotel but very efficient..staff are helpful and polite. The room is clean and adequate. In fact I love the decoration in the hallway. Very authentic.

The pillow is really comfortable, it seems that there are some air or liquid flowing inside which makes it very comfortable to sleep in.

Overall a nice stay. But the street outside are very seedy and I saw dead rat on the opposite street.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uffizi930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Uffizi930,

Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila. Thank you very much for you positive review about our property. Rest assured that we will continue to strive to give our guests the best memorable stay.

If in the meantime I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com or through my mobile number (632) 9175078141.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste “Tet” Romualdo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,226)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Got a chance to stay here overnight last September 15-16, 2013 and was really happy with my stay. All the staff were approachable and very much willing to serve you. I want to commend the front desk officer named Jazz who assisted me very pleasantly. A smile can really somehow lighten up someone's day especially if it was a stressful and a busy day.

The room was perfectly clean and organized. Very good supply of hot water. The air conditioner works very well and I don't have any bad thing to say about it. The place is very quiet and perfect if you're looking for a place to have a good night sleep. -LKSM

Room Tip: Try their buffet breakfast! It was really a good set of food to taste!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i626leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear 1626leo,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We valued the opportunity to serve you and are appreciative of your remarks especially your comments about our staff - Jazz. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.

If in the meantime I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to email me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com or call me through my mobile number (632) 9175078141.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste "Tet" Romualdo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I took the advicde of a friend and booked this dated place, wished I hadn't. The Best Western brand really isn't that much cop, is it ? I mean they offer cheap prices, so I suppose if this is all you can afford then you have to make the best of it, but I am (I know this sounds snobby and probably is) used to better, won't ever stay in a Best western again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachaddict60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear beachaddict60,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (632) 9175078141 or tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste “Tet: Romualdo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

An old hotel in Malate Manila, Small, cozy..now upgraded with an elevator..right in the city of manila near shoipping and entertainment and inexpensive...

Staff efficient.

good for couples and not expensive...no poolr, gym. or parking

Room Tip: suite..price is affordable.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tankiamhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear tankiamhong,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com or (632) 917 5078141.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste "Tet" Romualdo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed there couple of times, service always great, but very odd location away from the main roads. Friendly staff and brand name service. Don't use their taxi service tho, because they will charge you 3 time regular rate

Room Tip: use taxi, not their shuttle service! very expensive option!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WetPixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear vladinator,

Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila. Thank you very much for you positive review about our property. Rest assured that we will continue to strive to give our guests the best memorable stay.

If in the meantime I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com or through my mobile number (632) 9175078141.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste "Tet" Romualdo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and I have found the service to be always top rate. The staff carries out their duties with a smile on their face and they will not hesitate to help on any of your needs. The rooms I stay in have been remodeled and rather clean for an older facility. First rate experience at a great price. Try the in-room massage. Very relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jcf12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear jcf12345,


Thank you so much for your great review and for sharing it in Trip advisor! We always try to make our guests have the best experience during their stay. It is good to hear that the employees provided excellent service. We really appreciate your feedback because it helps us understand what we are doing right and what to continue doing for future guests. We really look forward to your future stays with us.

If in the meantime I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to email me personally at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com or call me through my mobile number (632) 917 5078141.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste "Tet" Romualdo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My fiancee' and I spent six nights in the hotel, The staff was kind, courteous, and quite responsive to any request. There is one caution here for new arrivals. The hotel charges an exorbitant fee any time you use their taxi/shuttle. Unaware that it would cost me around $40-50 US for the shuttle to pick me up at 4 a.m. at the Manila Airport, I called for it. Later, I found a metered cab driver what he charges for the same trip and he said his meter charges $4.65 US. Taxis at the airport are plentiful, The American style breakfast buffet is excellent and included in your room charge. Besides a nice, clean room with a view of another wall, the only two benefits to this hotel are it is close to Mall of Asia (The purported largest mall in Asia.) and another beautiful mall nearby. The hotel wanted to charge my fiancee' and me $18.60 US for a one-way trip to the mall of Asia. A metered cab took us for $2.34 US.

Although the hotel is beautiful, as soon as you exit to the street, your Wonderland becomes the filthiest worst smelling streets since I served in Vietnam in 1968-1971. During our 400 meter walks to the smaller mall, we were accosted by almost naked, filthy children seeking coins. I had a pocketful of 1 and 2 Peso coins which I handed out to the children and legless beggars.

The street are narrow. Garbage is lumped into piles along the curbs. Vehicles never stop for a pedestrian. Being an amateur photographer whose interests lie in old buildings and decaying urban lifestyles I was in heaven.

The reason I did not award the hotel five circles is because of its unsavory location. Oh, great choices of American shows on room TV.

Room Tip: Very safe, clean, and comfortable. I believe the rooms are overcharged by about $20 US a night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JimPackerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear JimPackerFan,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste "Tet" Romualdo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,208 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#16 of 109 in Manila
806 reviews
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#19 of 109 in Manila
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila

Address: 1166 M. H. del Pilar St. | corner Arquiza St, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manila
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#7 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range: $43 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering all the comforts of home while traveling, this Manila hotel is located in the heart of the tourist belt in Manila, Philippines. BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila is a boutique hotel ideally located for adventure and business travelers-along the coast line of historic Roxas Boulevard and Manila Bay, which boasts of the world-famous Manila Bay Sunset. The Cultural Center of the Philippines as well as the Philippine International Convention Center are within the area. This Manila hotel is only about 300 meters from the United States Embassy, five kilometers from the Japanese Embassy, and less than nine kilometers from most other embassies. A first-class shopping mall is only 800 meters away, while the Walled City of Old Manila with its nine-hole golf course is only two kilometers away. The world famous Rizal Park is just 700 meters from the hotel. Manila Chinatown, with its authentic Chinese food and goods is within four kilometers easily accessible with only one Jeep ride. Guests to this Manila hotel will enjoy the comfort of well-appointed rooms and extra amenities such as a free welcome drink and a daily newspaper. For business travelers, the hotel boasts an Internet corner, meeting space, and free Wi-Fi internet access. Onsite dining options appeal to a wide range of tastes with continental, Western, Filipino, and vegetarian cuisine. Book today for the best low rates at this Manila, Philippines hotel-BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing