We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its more fun it the Phillipines!”

White Knight Electric Chariot Day Tours
Ranked #10 of 28 Tours in Manila
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exclusive guided Intramuros Manila tours on Electric Chariots. We offer the best of what a historical Manila tour has to offer, something that would take you days to do on your own travel in Manila. Sightseeing one tourist attraction to another on the Electric Chariots with expert tour guides.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its more fun it the Phillipines!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked this tour after reading the many good reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed! The guys who run the tour really made the experience - incredibly friendly and fun to be around. More importantly, they were also incredibly patient when training us how to use the 'chariots', and made us feel extremely safe. They have a policy of pairing each visitor with a dedicated guide, so even if (like me) Segway riding does not come naturally you feel completely secure at all times.

This really was the highlight of our 2 days in Manila!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CATW351770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    20
    5
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun tour of the Intramuros”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

These guys were great. The segways and equipment were excellent quality and the tour guides really knew the history of the area well. They were also happy to take lots of pictures for us as we concentrated on driving the segways. A fun and cheap activity to. Highly recommended

Helpful?
2 Thank 22bssm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipawin, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Historic setting, fun!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We did the hour long tour with 4 of us and had a private tour guide. The highlight was learning how to use the segways. Interesting history in the Philippines!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank srospad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Tour of Intramuros!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Traveling around Intramuros with Joswie and the Electric Chariot Tour was one of the best decisions my boyfriend and I made while visiting Manila. It was just he and I on the tour and they were able to tailor the experience to our interests and time preferences. After a quick tutorial on how to use the segways we were off to see Intramuros and Fort Santiago. Joswie was a charming and informative guide. He kept us interested in the history of the city while also engaging us around the culture and local customs. We learned a lot about local hero Rizal as well as little known history regarding the Japanese history during their occupation of the Philippines. It was a fun, fascinating and informative experience. I will definitely bring family and friends back again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun, Safe, Tour”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Toured intramuros with our guide Josh and assistant Harold. This was our first time on Segways. I was very impressed with the training we received and our guides true concern for our safety. For the hour long tour Josh rode a Segway leading us, but Harold was on foot holding back traffic and assisting us on more difficult slopes or terrain. It was very hard to listen to Josh's commentary initially because we were concentrating so hard on driving or even just holding still in one place. The tour and sites themselves are not overly impressive as the place was obliterated in the 1945 Battle of Manila, reducing the area to rubble. Many of the buildings are not restored, so there might be just a wall standing. The tour got me interested enough to find an awesome article on Wikipedia about the battle. Josh was very patient with us and did a great job of stopping to take the occasional photo of us with our cameras. I would definitely recommend this tour mainly for the experience of riding a Segway.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John_J_Sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Knight Electric Chariot Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to White Knight Electric Chariot Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing