We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience. Definitely one to try!”

White Knight Electric Chariot Day Tours
Ranked #9 of 29 Tours in Manila
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exclusive guided Intramuros Manila tours on Electric Chariots. We offer the best of what a historical Manila tour has to offer, something that would take you days to do on your own travel in Manila. Sightseeing one tourist attraction to another on the Electric Chariots with expert tour guides.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome experience. Definitely one to try!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I did this trip this morning and we had a great time. We were the only ones on the trip and the roads were very quiet because it's the holidays here. You don't see much of the walled city, so it probably not the best tour to choose if you are expecting a history-laden fuoursour but for a little bit of insight and a snapshot of history, this is excellent. And to be honest, it's the experience of the Segway which is the reason to book this! It was so much fun. Thanks to Josh and Adrian for a great morning!

Helpful?
Thank Roniellabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    5
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“a good way to view the city”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

i was pleasantly surprised about the guided tour. i would have enjoyed it more if we had more freedom to move. the traffic is limiting. perhaps a course set up for it will be a lot safer and away from the maddening groud.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank travellingdoctor48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You have to try this!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I were staying at a hotel in Intramuros, an old Spanish fort section of Manila. We decided to try the segway tour when we saw it and were really glad we did. The history was interesting. Our tour guide Adan was great and the segways are really fun to ride on. We went in the off season but were surprised to see that we were the only two who went on the tour, which made it that much more personal and fun. From what I've seen, it doesn't look like it's completely necessary to schedule a reservation in advance, but this may not be true if you have to go at a specific time or if you come during a busier time of the year (January-April).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 931BrianS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This is a 'Must Do' in Manila!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were a little apprehensive when we saw the cobbled streets but the Segway was really easy to get used to, just like riding a bike! We loved every minute of it! Our tour guides were fantastic! Josh was really knowledgable with his commentary and they were all really helpful and patient with our Segway novice group! I would highly recommend that anyone visiting Manila make time for this activity. It was my favorite activity of our trip!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
943 reviews
265 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 614 helpful votes
“Segway chariot tour of Intramuros.... a fun way to tour the old city”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A combination of old city ruins and segway tour...is a match made in heaven...a great fun way to explore the old city. for 1100php (£15 / $20) you ride around the old walled city ruins on a segway... There is initial training in the operation of a segway, very strange at first, but soon confidence grows and you set off for an hours tour of the old walls, stopping for photos along the way. The tour is led by a guide , but you also have a couple of other operatives who walk with you , allowing for safety when crossing roads.

An excellent way to spend a couple of hours in Manila, and introducing parts of the city often overlooked.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank saf7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Knight Electric Chariot Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to White Knight Electric Chariot Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing