We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lulu Restaurant”
Review of LULU Restaurant - CLOSED

LULU Restaurant
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A restaurant nestled in the heart of Rockwell.The cuisine is engineered to cater to all discerning pallets. A repertoire of dishes comprising of classical cuisine with a modern twist, modern eclectic dishes, classical comfort food, vegetarian and healthy cuisine.As we say here in LULU, "Your Lifestyle, Your Choice".
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lulu Restaurant”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Lulu restaurant in its new location at Salcedo village is a great restaurant to have a nice, leisurely lunch or dinner with friends or family. The ambiance, though a bit posh, is very welcoming. The dishes might be deemed a bit pricey but the food is VERY good and they don't really skimp on the serving size.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KSB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Way too expensive...”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

...for what you get in return...which is mediocre service and food, if i remember correctly the food wasn't even very hot, very disappointing. The soup was bleh...the appetisers were bleh... Lulu was the first time I've ever eaten anywhere that I feel like I got seriously gypped.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RBNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Moving to a new location”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lulu had a short but good run at its Joya Rockwell location, which closed in September. Heard that it is reopening in Salcedo Village in a few weeks. At its old location, I enjoyed their soups: Asian Seafood Chowder, Roasted Squash, and their Mac & Truffled 5 cheese, which was rated as one of the top 10 mac & cheese by a local website (spot.ph). Appreciated its proximity to our home and will miss it when I have my late night cravings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Deserve a 5 Star!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

When we stayed in Joya Lofts for a week, with my partner, we always had our breakfast at Lulu Restaurant. Very nice and simple interior design and the glass window just make the perfect "rise and shine" welcoming impression. Their Tapa and ultimate steak are my favourite! The staff are very professional and attentive. My partner even made good acquaintance with the gracious owner. This place is highly recommended!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeopoldBloom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super Über Bad Experience”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We have reserved a table for 16 people! And gosh! Only one food taker and it takes her forever to get everything done and the sad part she has to finish everyone before it could get to the kitchen ! Imagine how long do we have to wait for our food to come!!!!! Come on!!!! You can do better than this LuLu! This is the worst experience ever!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dTraveLeeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LULU Restaurant also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing