We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Manila
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveler rating
369
543
252
62
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
369
543
252
62
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel ceiling fan chinese restaurant rooms are small convenience store the ground floor money changer walking distance night life clean hotel hot shower water pressure hotel entrance air conditioner robinsons mall cable tv taxi driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018

I like how the security guards help us. The receptionist is very accommodating. the rest of the staff is very friendly. My one suggestion is to please provide slipper in every room. Thank you for your hospitality Red Planet Hotel. I will come back and stay with your hotel again. Happy new year!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fayezd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dada0928, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Valued Guest:

Greetings from Red Planet Manila Mabini!

We wish to thank you for the great commendation you have given to our Team. We are very happy to know that our Security Team attended to you well and that our Front Desk Team assisted you the best way they can. It is our pleasure to provide you with a memorable stay that is worth coming back for.

We do provide slippers, though not complimentary, at a very minimal amount and this can be bought at the Front Desk together with your dental kit. Our Housekeeping Staff can have it delivered at your room , 24/7, upon request at the Front Desk.

Once again, in behalf of our entire Team, thank you very much for staying with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back at Red Planet Manila Mabini, soon!

Sincerely,

DADA J. ESTONACTOC
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

It's a good hotel with tight security and good staff. The only con I find at this hotel is their toiletries are lacking. But overall 9.5/10. Well it's my first time staying in one so I guess experiencing it with this hotel is good so far.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank regine2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dada0928, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Valued Guest:

Greetings from Red Planet Manila Mabini!

Our sincerest thanks for choosing our hotel as your choice accommodation in Malate. Thank you very much as well for commending our staff and the tightness of the hotel's security. At Red Planet Mabini, you can be assured of safety and security during your stay.

We have noted your concern on our toiletries. In addition to what we provide in the rooms, dental kits and slippers,though not complimentary, are available at the Front Desk for a very minimal amount, and can be brought to your room immediately, 24/7,by our staff.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are all looking forward to your future stays with Red Planet Manila Mabini!

Sincerely,

DADA J. ESTONACTOC
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Average hotel with ok service and facilities, but you won’t sleep well because of a nearby night club. You will listen to all music and other street sounds while trying to fall asleep.
Might be an option for one night before your flight.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariasF3680SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dada0928, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Valued Guest:

Greetings from Red Planet Manila Mabini!

Thank you very much for taking the time in giving your comments about your most recent stay with us. We are very glad to learn that our services and facilities were appreciated from your end. However, please allow me to extend our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the noise of a very vibrant nightlife in our area. This is what most of our guests expect but we regret that this did not meet your standards. Once again, our humblest apologies.

Thank you for staying with us and we still look forward to having you back at Red Planet Mabini when you again visit Manila.

Sincerely,

DADA J. ESTONACTOC
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Was not able to rest & sleep well because the aircon was not cold even if it was set to the coldest temperature,had to open the ceiling fan to help us sleep but it was still kinda hot. When we woke up in the morning i saw the aircon filter has ice built up,that’s when i realized that the aircon needed to fixed & cleaned. So far that was the only problem we encountered,& when you stay in a hotel,1 of the major amenity is the aircon,that you’d be able to rest & sleep well during your stay. But it failed us. Hope you’ll take extra time to check up on your aircon maintenances.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dada0928, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Valued Guest:

Greetings from Red Planet Manila Mabini!

Let me express our sincerest thanks for taking the time to make this feedback and a satisfactory rating for our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience brought about by your concern on the air conditioning unit in your room. The hotel is currently upgrading its in room cooling systems, phase by phase and this is the management's top priority now. Rest assure that nothing of this nature will again be experienced on your future stays with us. Thank you for bearing with us.

Once again, our sincerest apologies and we still look forward to welcoming you back at Red Planet Mabini on your next visit to Manila.

Sincerely,

DADA J. ESTONACTOC
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

This is what I think about RP on a NYE. The hotel is easy to locate, and convenient as there is 7-11 located in the hotel, just before you go to the lobby. There are lots of restaurants nearby - Japanese, Chinese, Korean, American, etc. plus Robinsons Mall is just a walking distance (5-10 minutes). I am very familiar with the place so it doesn't surprised me seeing night clubs and ladies waiting outside for customers. Lots of activities you can do nearby - KTV, food trip, bar hopping, etc.

Since it's NYE, we are looking forward to catch some fireworks so I requested for a view of the bay if possible, or to be located in the upper floors. Unfortunately, I may have booked too late so we got 2 rooms in the 3rd floor, facing the car park - no view at all. The room is pretty basic. No ref and toiletries limited to 3 in 1 soap. The parking is first come first served and we luckily got a space. Few minutes later, it's already full.
The internet is fast and the staff are very accommodating and helpful. The room is affordable too.

If I will be booking with them again, yes..

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelRan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dada0928, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Mabini, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Valued Guest:

Greetings from Red Planet Manila Mabini!

Let me express our warmest thanks for the very nice feedback you have given on your last stay with us. With your comments, we know that you are very much satisfied with our location, it being the center of so many points of interest. Thank you very much for commending this very feature of the hotel. However, we regret that we were not able to give you the room of your preference due to high occupancy. Please accept our apologies for this and we do recommend that early booking is much preferable in time for the Holidays, as this does not only allow you to have the room floor of your choice, but you can also avail of lower rates if booking is guaranteed early during New Year's Eve. With this. we all look forward to having you back at Red Planet Mabini and have a good glimpse of the fireworks display at the famous Manila Bay!

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

DADA J. ESTONACTOC
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews