We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tune Hotel happy customer ... again :0”
Review of Red Planet Mabini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Planet Mabini
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tune Hotel happy customer ... again :0”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hi all,
I've stayed in the Tune Hotel in KL before and loved it ! So I went to the one in Manila and still had a great experience. I do recommend it. This style of hotel has lots of possibilities depending on your budget.
I wouldn't mind if they had nicer towels. They were ok, but looked a bit tired ..... I love that they always have a bunch of toiletries (soap and, conditioner and shampoo 2 in 1 ).
I always feel secure, comfortable and at home when I'm at a Tune Hotel.

Room Tip: I had a room on the top floor. It was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wisetrotette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    390
    201
    48
    25
See reviews for
89
241
231
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I booked it with a discount for less than P500 and it totally worth it. Although, I wouldn't pay more.

It's located in the red light district which is not the most pleasant part of the city.

There are some not so bad restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Trinidad, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Sometimes one can get lucky really. I was able to book a room here at 82% off meaning I had a room for less than 10 USD so I booked for 10 nights to attend a conference in Manila. Some say that it is located in a seedy part of Manila but look around and you find well known hotels in the area. Food is also not a problem as you have restaurants and eateries around the area and there is a big mall not 500 meters away. Avoid a room fronting the main thoroughfare though as the women attracting male costumers can be loud in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Avoid a room fronting the main thoroughfare though as the women attracting male costumers can be lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OLS_LTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I checked in yesterday. Contrary to the reviews that you'll be greeted with a smile, I didn't experience that. For the amount of P2090.00, if booked online, i think the price is way too high. There are some hotels nearby that provides better service for the same size of room in a cheaper price. The rate doesn't include breakfast yet.

This morning, I was greeted by the sounds of hammer and drills. It wasn't just for 30 minutes, it was up until I checked out.

The service is just the typical service and nothing much to rave about except for the guard on duty who was friendly and cheerful.

Will I check in again? Maybe! The price is the issue but the facilities are great ☝

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We keep coming back to Tune Hotel because it is priced reasonably and it is accessible.
It was our second visit at Tune Hotel in Ermita, Manila. The room was basic and we loved it. We could see the sunrise and the sunset at Manila Bay through our window.

I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cholon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We keep coming back to Tune Hotel because it is priced reasonably and it is accessible.
It was our second visit at Tune Hotel in Ermita, Manila. The room was basic and we loved it. We could see the sunrise and the sunset at Manila Bay through our window.

I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cholon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good tune hotel in the heart of girlie bar district, booked out most of the time so book early for the best deals.
Great Robinsons mall nearby and good dining options nearby.
Jeep yes pass and go from Baclaran to divisoria which is a huge market for 8 p (20c)
Molly's downstairs is friendly, ask for Helga, a delight.

Room Tip: Back rooms are better, check that everything works, our group had problems with wifi and tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 109 in Manila
712 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Manila
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
266 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 109 in Manila
246 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#16 of 109 in Manila
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Mabini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Mabini

Property: Red Planet Mabini
Address: 1740 A Mabini Street, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Red Planet Ermita)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Mabini 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Ermita, famous for its nightlife and restaurants and close to leading tourist attractions, the 167-room Red Planet Mabini, Manila is the embodiment of a group philosophy that places guests in the centre of the action. After a 30-minute drive from Manila International Airport, the hotel is the perfect entrée to a pulsating destination that serves up nearby experiences like Roxas Boulevard, a row of al fresco restaurants overlooking Manila Bay, the Cultural Centre of the Philippines, Manila Ocean Park and SM Mall of Asia, the Philippines' largest mall. The Pedro Gil Light Rail Transit station is a kilometer away. The Red Planet Mabini, Manila has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Planet Mabini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing