We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Booking.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Official Site
$25
View deal
Priceline$29
Hotels.com$29
Trip.com$30
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveler rating
378
555
253
66
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
378
555
253
66
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tune hotel budget hotel walking distance hot water towels mall pillows wifi branch receptionist pesos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

For a hotel that has all the basics and is very clean, look no further. In an area of Manila known for dodgy areas and hotels this is a beacon. Stayed here three nights and it was great! Booked on Agoda so all extras were included, including towel, tv etc etc. VERY VERY COMFORTABLE BED!!! Really...for one person...even two, its heaven. Staff are very good too. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitters80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Over all a good hotel to stay in if size is not a concern.
Smaller rooms like you would find in Hong Kong, Singapore.
Most rooms don't have their shower doors??? i think the contractor scammed the owners or the owners didn't want to spend the money because the rods and guide are all in place for the doors.
But on this stay on the 9th floor there was a glass door, it did not work good because the over tightened the screw so the rubber guide does not slide.
There needs to be more of an active roll of the GM to see that everything should be working well.
The hotel is showing signs of wear and tear, mold in my shower shows that housekeeping is slacking.
Sad for a relatively new hotel

Room tip: All rooms are the same size
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asiatravler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just like any other Tune Hotel chain (a subsidiary company of Air Asia) in other countries such as Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand, the setup is the same. Budget is the keyword. So if it is a budget hotel, do not expect overly luxury. Lower down your expectation and you will feel more at ease and comfortable staying at this hotel. The size of the room is very small (enough to fit in 2 pax) but you can be assured of basic amenities such as a ceiling fan, safe box, plenty of hot shower and top quality bed and pillow. Anything extra such as TV, air condition, Wifi, toiletries and towel will be charged. My advice is if you had decided staying at Tune Hotel chain, book 6-9 months ahead or when it is on sale promotion. I paid less than P650/night inclusive of 24 hours air condition, Wifi, towel and toiletries. Other 3 star and above hotels on the same street can go as high as P2000-5000 a night. I am happy with the super clean and decent small room.
Many travelers commented about Mabini St. as unsafe red light area during night time which I found out it to be untrue. Generally it is a very safe street with 24 hours security guards manning every premises from restaurants to money exchange. Just take care of your belongings. I walked up and down the street passing the KTVs and pubs during day and night time for 3 days but nothing untoward happened. The KTV and pub ladies were courteous and in fact greeted everyone as sir or madam even though they know that you are not their potential customer. Just smile back and walk away if you are not interested. No harm done. There are also plenty of Korean, Japanese, Chinese, Western and fast food restaurants along the road. You can never go hungry. Robinsons Place shopping mall is around 5-10 minutes walking distance at Pedro Gil St.
Tune Hotel is definitely a good and strategic located hotel. Plenty of metered taxi from hotel to NAIA airport is around P200-P220 depending on the traffic. I will definitely stay here again or at Makati branch.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Magte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Having booked the room fairly in advance I paid a reasonable rate which made me accept the flaws: rooms are VERY small and basic, minimally cleaned, very loud, thin walls, not the best location. If I had chosen FULL service and paid full "fare" for short term booking (aircon, towels, remote, etc) I would probably be pissed off now and give minimum rating. I hope that this was not the average TUNE experience.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Checked in around 1:30pm, front desk was packed with people waiting. Got my room which I booked thru abouda.com. If you book thru this site you get free air con, towels,soap,shampoo,TV remote, and little red Tunes bag. Lol
The area at day is pretty docile and walking distance to Robinsons mall. During the night it's full of action. For a single man this can be heaven with gorgeous women enticing you to jump into their bar. Most KTV bars in the area are pay 500 pesos for 2 hours of drinking. I negotiated 300 pesos for 90 minutes of drinking San Miguel lite. No pressure to buy the women ladies drink, I just sat at the bar and talked to 20 different women 1/2 were very cute.

Room tip: Book thru online site for free amenities.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews