We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bayleaf Intramuros
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Have had a very wonderful civil wedding at their Basil function hall and the experience was awesome even our guests loved everything :) foods were fantastic. Everything was great! Managers and staff were accommodating. The rooms were exquisite!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,529)
There are newer reviews for The Bayleaf Intramuros
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

me and my wife bought tickets for wicked to celebrate valentine's day....we were looking for a nice hotel to stay close to Cultural Center of the Philippines. Came Across a website that features Sky Deck of Bayleaf.....I fell in love with the view so I immediately booked 2 nights....the place is very nice....Food is Excellent....Staff are very friendly and accommodating.....but the clincher is the Bidet!.....plus 10pts to The Bayleaf for installing bidets in their bathrooms!!!!! ;)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have spent 4 nights at the Bayleaf Manila and have nothing but praise for the staff, who went out of their way to help in every way possible. Our room was big, bright and very clean with a big bathroom. We had a wonderful view of the historical wall around the old city, and the golf course. Being in the "Intramuros" meant that we were minutes away from most places of historical interest, and yet within easy reach of the modern part of the city. Breakfasts were very good with lots on offer, and the nine spoons restaurant as well as the Sky Deck were excellent places for a delightful dinner and wonderful views.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Love the location, in Intramuros, where everything historical in Manila is around. Breakfast is good, and the hotel staffs are vwry helpful. You get different newspaper every morning. Hotel taxi is expensive though, and it will great if there is a swimming pool

Room Tip: ask for rooms on higher floors
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

If you have business to attend intra muros this is the best place. Nice room. Large bathroom. Great restaurant and amazing sky lounge with breath taking views of Mnl. Make reservation for dinner for the sky bar as it gets very busy. The surrounding are interesting. Old manila, very Spanish . Not the safest place to walk around so always be en garde. The bayleaf staff is amazing. The chef very friendly. Everyone remembers your name . Overall a great stay. Will return if business needed intra muros.

Room Tip: Ask for a room of the muros Amazing.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evr c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel locate near the historic site. With the price we paid, we found it is very valuable considering breakfast friendly staff, very clean room and restaurant with 360 degree view on the roof top.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anawat273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here for only a night. Service is good but the room was smaller than we expected. Buffet breakfast (which my kids enjoyed) was observed that, compared to the hotel we checked-in a week before, the choice of food is few. They also do not serve hot chocolate (for my kid) but the calamansi juice was divine. We ordered for scrambled eggs but I think the cook forgot our order so when we were about to return to our room, maybe he remembered our order but then, we just cancelled it. Too bad, even if there was few choice of food, we could have been satisfied, but were disappointed otherwise. They also do not have a mini bar so we had to go out to buy some night drinks. (It's a good thing there was a convenience store nearby). Wi-fi is ok. Rooms are clean. Staff are all friendly and accomodating. In totality, stay was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,209 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 109 in Manila
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayleaf Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayleaf Intramuros

Address: | Intramuros, Muralla corner Victoria Streets, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $55 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bayleaf Intramuros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayleaf is the only boutique hotel in the heart of the country's premiere heritage site, the Intramuros -the seat of Spanish government more established than 400 years ago. Located inside massive walls, Intramuros is home to very old churches, museums, national parks and courtyards.With 57 rooms and suites, The Bayleaf also has 5 modern meetings rooms, a 280 capacity ballroom, an all day dining panoramic restaurant on the 9th floor, a roof deck al fresco lounge on the deck and a rustic Churros cafe on the ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bayleaf Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing