We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Walk to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bayleaf Intramuros
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed August 28, 2013

bayleaf is near intramuros actually it is within the walls of intramuros stone walls rose a city of churches, palaces, museums, fine courtyards and finally, The Bayleaf Intramuros. where in you can visit all the beautiful spots within intramuros alone... its like your traveling back in time.. great food and clean comfortable rooms, with modern amenities... friendly and accommodating staff... so to top it all the hotel is simply superb and very nice place to stay for you and for your family.. quite expensive but the experience is really breath taking especially if you want to travel back in time.. the staff is very accommodating with a a very friendly atmosphere a really good customer service they got there... i will definitely go back to bayleaf hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sashing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,529)
There are newer reviews for The Bayleaf Intramuros
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great place for a historic tour around Manila. Very near all historical sites, the hotel itself is located inside the Walled City (Intramuros). Quite expensive though but service is great, clean and comfortable rooms, modern amenities.

Breakfast here is also one of the best in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnold Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Within walking distance of most centrally located attractions and of a train station to reach the others. Full of young, friendly, enthusiastic staff. Rooms with everything you need, and good internet and breakfast. Several laundries in the vicinity so that washing can be easily and cheaply done.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregTMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

To begin with the hotel looks very nice and is in a good location specially when one has to visit the Immigration in Intramuros. For sightseeing within Intramuros it is good too even if it is a bit on the "wrong" side. But as the distances are short this is not a problem. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The design is like a boutique hotel and makes a good impression.

We stayed in a premier room which I booked via the internet directly with the hotel. They request a 10% downpayment which is okay. The rate was 5000 Peso incl. breakfast for 2 and to be honest in my opinion this is too much compared to 5* hotels in Manila which are only slightly costlier. The room looks okay on the first sight but at a closer look I must say that in my opinion the used material for cabinets, bathroom etc. are a bit cheap and are showing already signs of malfunction.

What is nice is the roof deck from where one has a fantastic view over Manila.....if weather permits.

Now the breakfast! It is buffet style and again is in my opinion very basic and purely directed for the asian traveller (even as there were enough foreigners). My wife asked for black tea, none! Only green tea. I think these are basics which should be available.

To cut it short, the hotel is not bad but too expensive. We stayed now the third time there and I am sorry to say it was the last time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karlheinz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a very good hotel, reasonable rates, comfortable well supplied and very very clean rooms. The staff are very helpful, courteous (although you can expect this at any hotel, its in the culture and training of staff all over the Philippines). The hotel is situated in fair proximity, but away from the hustle And bustle of Makati area, worth the few extra pesos for the taxi ride.

Would recommend this to any expats travelling to Manila, however if your looking to be close to embassies like I said still worth the few extra pesos, the breakfast is plentiful, tasty and a good start to your day.

Only downfall no swimming or whole lot for the kids, although a McDonalds is right next door and a golf course right on the door step.


Joe Conway Canada

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Back again at the Bayleaf and as usual service was excellent with staff booking us in for extra nights due to Zest Air issues then having to cancel it again as the flights were re-issued. The staff were very helpful and service was quick.
The rooms are quite spacious and clean.
Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou-Schmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Bayleaf Hotel stands within the beautiful setting of the Intramuros Bastion or ' The original Spanish Town'. Local recreation and retail shops surround the area. The food and daily menus were delicious and varied. The service was quick, both attentive but not to invasive. The roof top Bar and Restaurant with a panoramic view of Manila gave a lovely ambience with an urban Jazz feel at night . We found all the staff very helpful and understanding to our specific requirements ( eg flowers and taxi ) and we recommend this Hotel because it also trains College students but the inexperience is not evident and is just very professional. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. A nice touch was the pianist in the reception at evenings and another breakfast buffet on the third floor. We was unable to have use the spa/massage service due to time permitting. We would consider this Hotel again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Request are Room overlooking the golf course or bastion. Do not be hesitant to ask the Concierge ser...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,209 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 109 in Manila
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayleaf Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayleaf Intramuros

Address: | Intramuros, Muralla corner Victoria Streets, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $55 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bayleaf Intramuros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayleaf is the only boutique hotel in the heart of the country's premiere heritage site, the Intramuros -the seat of Spanish government more established than 400 years ago. Located inside massive walls, Intramuros is home to very old churches, museums, national parks and courtyards.With 57 rooms and suites, The Bayleaf also has 5 modern meetings rooms, a 280 capacity ballroom, an all day dining panoramic restaurant on the 9th floor, a roof deck al fresco lounge on the deck and a rustic Churros cafe on the ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bayleaf Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing