We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall an AMAZING hotel to stay in!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bayleaf Intramuros
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at the Bayleaf hotel with my boyfriend and it is one of the nicest, friendliest hotels i have ever stayed at. From the moment you arrive the staff make you feel so welcomed and are ready to help you at any given time! The front desk staff including: Fides Gomez, Alfie & jenny B.. you were all so helpful and it was all of you who made our stay at the Bayleaf exceptional! I myself work front desk at a hotel so i always appreciate good service and I couldn't recommend the Bayleaf hotel any more! i hope to visit again in the future :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AineMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments about the hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to learn that. Our Front Office team wishes to express their warm regards for specially recognizing them in your review. As a team, we truly appreciate that you took the time to share this. Thank you very much indeed! Warm regards, The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

I loved staying at the Bayleaf. The hotel is amazing, its so detailed, simple and elegant. The staff are very friendly. The rooftop deck is just amazing. The price is perfect. Loved the Kalesa ride and all the history of the place. Its just so charming and romantic. Definitely staying here again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank gbcolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. The staff is delighted to hear about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel. Regards, The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

For those who wish to stay in a hotel within the more calming aspects of Manila, The Bayleaf in Manila's historic Intramuros area is ideal.

My wife and I have traveled extensively through 5 continents and the Bayleaf, bar none is the most quiet hotel we've had the pleasure of staying.

Their excellent, professional staff are most accommodating and friendly.

The front desk, dining and kitchen and the maintenance, cleaning/ behind the scenes people of the Bayleaf were fantastic.

Superb restaurants and respectable cafes, bakeries dot the Intramuros area. I recommend the Ilustrado for starters.

Beautiful churches, convents and Spanish architecture dating back 350 + years is not uncommon either within a stone's throw of the Bayleaf.

I value my privacy though value a quiet night's sleep as well.

Whereas I usually have holiday during the week, always ask for a corner room on a lesser used floor(s) and specific in not wanting to be near a family and/ or people 'my age'.

It never fails though whereas the aforementioned are next to/ beside my room and unknowingly or are indifferent to their neighbor(s) all hours of the day.

Though again no problems whatsoever at the Bayleaf.

As a matter of fact no vehicles are allowed into the Intramuros area beyond 10:30 p.m.

A very modern and worry-free stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: An Eastward facing room whereas the fortress wall/ golf course and Manila's distant skyscraper d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idratherbe0nh0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about the hotel on Trip Advisor. The entire team is truly inspired to hear about your comments. Such makes us pride in our chosen industry. It is truly a joy to make someone happy in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We only stayed 2 nights but we had a great experience. Very clean, friendly staff, awesome rooftop bar and restaurant, beautiful view from the roof and great food. Intramuros is a very fun and interesting neighborhood I hope to go back! Salamat!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your review about the hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to learn about your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel is nice and clean. Our room had modern decoration with large windows facing over the old city and very nice bathroom. The stuff were nice and helpful and we really enjoyed our staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lital D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review about the hotel on Trip Advisor. The entire team is certainly delighted to learn about your comments. Thank you very much indeed! Regards, The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very pleasant staff, Randy the restaurant manager was very helpful and courtious, Jenny and Chester at the front desk need special recognition, very tidy and clean, the sky deck is a nice way to finish the day. SM mall only 10 minute walk and close to the historical sites. Very recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about the hotel on Trip Advisor. The entire team is truly delighted to hear about that. Randy, Jenny and Chester sends you their best regards. It is truly a joy to know that our guests also remember our staff's name. We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel. Regards, The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you are looking to stay away from the bustle in Makati and explore Old Manila, my suggestion is to stay at The Bayleaf. This boutique hotel is fairly new, clean, accommodating, sexy, and a great bargain. The service is excellent. Personal attention, thoroughness, and amicable staff made my stay a dream. It is a boutique hotel on the tallest building inside of Intramuros so don't expect huge rooms. The rooms are non smoking which is a plus for me. If you smoke you can go outside or go to the bar which is located on the roof of the building. The shower room is huge compared to other more expensive hotels which it includes a rain shower but no bathtub which is ok by me. I was travelling solo and did not have the need for a tub. Toiletries are included, the bed in my room was a comfortable queen bed, lots of pillows and an excellent view towards the oldest golf course in Manila. The restaurant, called 9 spoons, is a very good restaurant offering Philippino cuisine at very affordable prices. The bar has an excellent view of all of the Manila Metro Area. Staying in Intramuros is a plus if you have to go to the Embassy for business since it is very close. Even though not a lot of taxis make it inside Intramuros, trying to grab one is very difficult. But the staff is always willing to help to hunt one down and they'll call you to your room when they do catch one. Overall, I strongly recommend staying at The Bayleaf if you don't have the need to go every day to Makati. I will definitely be back and stay at The Bayleaf when I return in March.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martillo20lbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed V, General Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. Not only it motivated us to work harder in a big way but we also think that the comments will be valuable to future travelers. Thank you for your appreciation. It is always a joy to receive such comments.

Warm regards,
The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Hotel H2O
#11 of 110 in Manila
1,243 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 110 in Manila
1,364 reviews
Ramada Manila Central
#7 of 110 in Manila
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayleaf Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayleaf Intramuros

Address: | Intramuros, Muralla corner Victoria Streets, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $62 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bayleaf Intramuros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayleaf is the only boutique hotel in the heart of the country's premiere heritage site, the Intramuros -the seat of Spanish government more established than 400 years ago. Located inside massive walls, Intramuros is home to very old churches, museums, national parks and courtyards.With 57 rooms and suites, The Bayleaf also has 5 modern meetings rooms, a 280 capacity ballroom, an all day dining panoramic restaurant on the 9th floor, a roof deck al fresco lounge on the deck and a rustic Churros cafe on the ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bayleaf Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing