We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Armada Hotel Manila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Armada Hotel Manila
Ranked #23 of 111 Hotels in Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I just completed a week stay and was very happy with the room, staff and buffet breakfast. It's also the only hotel in Manila I've stayed at where I didn't see one cockroach.

Only two areas disappointed me about staying here; the pool and its surroundings are very, very small and walking around the neighborhood or to Robinsons is a challenge due to the lack of sidewalks and good infrastructure in Malate. Using taxis are unfortunately a necessity here due to its location.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    101
    66
    18
    13
See reviews for
43
83
33
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I didn't expect much from this hotel as I booked it only for one night and the price is reasonable. Though the location is not really good, I was surprised by their service. From the reception desk to the greeter, they all acted professional. The staff acted swiftly to bring our luggage to our room and after dropping the bags, he immediately turned around to leave not giving me enough time to draw money for tips. Of course, I did give him a tip after I chanced upon him at the main entrance. The breakfast was good. Lots of entries, with separate station for waffles and Omelette.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jocs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I, along with our son, stayed there for the celebration of our 10th year wedding anniversary last June 03, 2014. I just took the good reviews (with caution and trust) and made the booking. No single regrets at all! We enjoyed the swimming pool on the rooftop. Breakfast buffet is good!!! Now with bacon overload. Our room is great. I guess our positive vibes has just paid off with our experience. Thanks Armada!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Efraem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmadaHM, Asst. Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest/s,

Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are truly delighted to hear that you and your family choose to celebrate your 10th wedding anniversary with us. Your review will surely motivate us to be at our best and give the utmost service to our guests.

We wish you all the best and we hope to see you again here in Armada Hotel Manila!

Sincerely yours,

Rowena C. Asanon
Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hotel is good. We got the nice room i think it is a condominium turned into a hotel. Cleen hotel but not too clean. Staffs is very unpolite they do only smile to all foreigners but not into it's locals. Nice cool aircon, pillows and linens cofortable. Area of this hotels is not so good close to nowhere and congested oneway road. There is a convinience store nearby. Roxas boulevard is also walking distance. Just beware of pick pocketers many is just waiting outside. Breakfast is terrible the restaurant is turning their ac unit on its full blast because they dont want to perspire so the food is also cold.

Room Tip: if you are staying in this hotel make sure you are only staying to relax inside the room because the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mejorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmadaHM, Asst. Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest/s,

Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

Thank you for taking time in making this review. We are glad that you find our hotel to be good with nice and comfortable room.

However,we are sorry to hear about the impression you got from our staff. Rest assured that we have already reminded them to treat all guests fairly. Furthermore, we have also discussed with our Executive Chef the issue regarding the breakfast.

Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back here in Armada Hotel Manila!

Sincerely yours,

Rowena C. Asanon
Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ha Tien, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was there for few nights with my family, I had good services from staff, specially from these boys who looks after the pool. The room was beautiful,love the big bed. When I needed help, other two managers of HSKP willing to help with all their best to satisfy my request. Good location, I enjoyed my stay here. Will come back if I have chance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank nguyentuananh2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest/s,

Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and also for finding our room to be beautiful. It was such a pleasure to hear that you appreciate our Housekeeping Manager's immediate assistance whenever you needed one.

We, at Armada Hotel Manila, make sure that providing a good service is our top priority.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward in welcoming you back here in Armada Hotel Manila!

Sincerely yours,

Rowena C. Asanon
Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Unfriendy staff. When we arrived we had to wait nearly 30 minutes before we could check in. Room was not clean and windows were filthy. Overprised for what you get there. Any time we asked for help or anything we got no help. It was really annoying.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Elina1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest/s,

Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

We are sorry to hear that your visit here in Armada Hotel Manila did not meet your expectations. We have coordinated with our Housekeeping Department regarding your comments and have acted on them accordingly. Also, we assure you that our staff will undergo re-training to be able to give the guests better service.

We really appreciate your time for placing the review; in this manner we can improve our service better.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope we could be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Rowena C. Asanon
Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I was there for 2-3 nights with my boyfriend and I must say, I found the staff to be very friendly and the room was comfortable and I believe rather spacious for the price that I paid. However, the hotel is pretty deep in and not easily found. Also, if you are looking for a luxurious stay, closer to the town area, then the area Malate will not be for you. This area is more sleazy, with KTV bars and hostesses around. It's a pity that this hotel was situated in such a location. Other than the location, I really enjoyed my stay here and was happy with the service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aliah91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmadaHM, Front Office Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest/s,

Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are truly delighted that you find our rates to be reasonable and our rooms to be spacious. The commendation about our staff being friendly will surely motivate them to be at their best.

However, we recognize that you had some issues with our location and we do assure you that our Security personnel are very well-trained to ensure our guest's security.

We greatly appreciate your effort in making this review. This would help us strive more in giving the best service we can offer.

We hope to see you again here in Armada Hotel Manila!

Sincerely yours,

Rowena C. Asanon
Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#17 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#14 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Amelie Hotel Manila
#13 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#15 of 111 in Manila
3.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Malate
Tropicana Suites
Tropicana Suites
#18 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#10 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armada Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armada Hotel Manila

Property: Armada Hotel Manila
Address: 2108 M.H. Del Pilar Street, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Centara Hotel Manila)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Armada Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Armada Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing