We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Armada Hotel Manila
Nearby Hotels
$108
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
$59
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)
$76
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
$67
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
$38
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
67
124
84
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
124
84
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolnice hotelroom servicetop floordel pilar streetmalate districtsized bedstayed here for nightsbuffet breakfastheavy trafficenjoyed my stayjunior suitehotel is locatedrain showernight lifesmoking roombay view
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 321 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

It was a pleasant stay. The room has enough space for more than 4. The bathroom was clean and complete with amenities. The pool, though small is well maintained.
Though they did not have enough parking space, they have made arrangement for us to squeeze in and parked safely...

Thank you Armada, i will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Airyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmadaHM, Rooms Division Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

We greatly appreciate that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and for appreciating the cleanliness of our rooms.

We are most delighted in welcoming you back to the Armada Hotel Manila, we readily awaits to warmly serve you again.

Best Regards,

Maricar Dy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hotel is in good location, but you will need a taxi to go to near big shopping centar. Pool was on top floor, and it was nice. Not so many sun beds, but also there was not so many guests. Parts of hotel where not finished in time of our stay. Wifi was free, even on pool. Breakfast was great, but in small restaurant. Bad thing was front desk staff, was not helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FileST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmadaHM, Rooms Division Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

Thank you for choosing Armada Hotel Manila and for appreciating our swimming pool, Wifi and our breakfast - we will ensure that we will maintain our good service and cleanliness to meet our guest satisfaction.

Regretfully your stay was marred because of the Front desk staff, rest assured that we will re train them to ensure that this type of incident will not occur in the future.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to being of service again in the very near future.


Best Regards,

Maricar Dy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My kids enjoyed the hotel since they have a nice and clean pool at the rooftop. The room is very spacious and clean with very good wifi connection.My baby daughter was very happy with the view of the ocean..

Though the surrounding area may not be very pleasant, i will recommend the hotel to my friends since its very accessible, nearby attractions are StarCity, MOA, Luneta, OceanPark, Robinsons Place Manila, etc.

All in all, we had a grand time spending the holidays in the hotel..

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view of the ocean
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joicel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmadaHM, Rooms Division Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

We are very delighted to hear that your family especially your kids enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel.
Many agree with you that our outdoor swimming pool has stunning views of Manila Bay and it is one of the top features of our hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and for recommending our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back to Armada Hotel Manila!

Best Regards,

Maricar M. Dy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Spent 3 nights. Room is very spacious and clean. Wifi always available. Staff very courteous and helpful. Food is much ok compared to other hotels in malate area ive been to. Parking is not ok due to limited space in the basement however security guards helped me to secure a space in front of the hotel. Will come back..

Room Tip: Specify if you want a no smoking room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boyet125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmadaHM, Rooms Division Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Armada Hotel Manila!

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and it is such a pleasure to receive compliments about our staff, your comments had been passed to them and it was greatly appreciated as this will inspire them to delight even more guests in the future.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts; we look forward to welcoming you back to Armada Hotel Manila!

Best Regards,

Maricar M. Dy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My stay in this hotel is accidental, or, as a consequence of my being bumped off from my confirmed reservation in a hotel with the same sounding name: Ramada Hotel in Binondo, Manila, which will deserve another review after I have consumed my re-booking there this December 1.

Honestly, I have not heard of this hotel previously probably because of its location which is in an obscure, dimly-lit end of MH Del Pilar stretch in Malate, Manila, which becomes rather dreadful to walk along at night. Yet, to my surprise, I have enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

PROS:
The room where I stayed in Rm1109 is spacious and clean, toilet fixtures (shower, shower hose, faucets, dryer, bidet, etc.) are new and excellent. There are three sets of towel (as opposed to two sets in other hotels), and the toiletries are fine (except that there is no shaving kit and comb), There are night robes, safety deposit box, laundry bag cloths, wide clothes cabinet, several hangers, large-sized toilet and bathroom, 32" LCD TV with clear cable channels signal and a comfortable king sized bed. There's also a fridge (with no freezer) and a lounge chair with leg rest stool. The air-conditioning system is also working well with no noise and my room has windows facing two sides of the city, one fronting the beautiful scenery of Manila Bay in the west and the other the street scene of Taft Avenue in the East. Service is also good, with everybody in the hotel cheerful and very helpful. There's also a complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity and the daily newspaper ration. The kitchen countertop is equipped with Electric Kettle and Ice Bucket (which has no use since the fridge does not have a freezer to produce ice). The place is a about 50 meters from Malate Church and near Roxas Boulevard Malate Plaza where restos, malls, night spots, offices, 24-hour convenience stores, embassies and other hotels are proximate. The buffet breakfast, though not much of a food variety, is excellent with good tasting and well-prepared food and restaurant staff very helpful. I enjoyed the infinity pool at the roof top as the facilites there are clean and well maintained. Since I am a gym rat, I always find time to visit hotel gyms whenever there are and I must say that Armada has one of the finest gym equipment in town. They have hi-tech treadmills and stationary bikes that let's you watch TV, surf the internet, listen to radio and all the other features you can do with touch-screen monitors that are attached to each one of them while doing your work out, the weights are clean and in A-1 condition and there is a variety of machines to work up every part of your body.

CONS:
As stared above, the location is quite disappointing as it is situated in a rather remote portion of the Malate tourist zone where you might be worried going out on foot at night since the place gets really dark and there are some bystanders in the area. There is no problem though when you want to stroll in the day. If checking in was a breeze, check out was rather slow, eating up about 15 minutes considering there were only two of us who are checking out at the same time that day.

Room Tip: Book through the net to save you money as the published rate of this hotel is twice the rates you can get from the various booking portals.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jude T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmadaHM, Rooms Division Manager at Armada Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and it is such a pleasure to receive compliments about our facilities in the hotel.
Many agree with you that we have the finest gym equipment and our outdoor swimming pool has stunning views of Manila Bay and it is one of the top features of Armada Hotel Manila.
Regretfully, your departure was marred when your check-out took longer than you anticipated. . We will retrain and amend our check-out process to ensure that this type of event will not occur in the future.
Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts we look forward to welcoming you back to Armada Hotel Manila!

Sincerely,
Maricar M. Dy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews