We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
$36
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$108
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
$60
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
$97
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
$60
$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
68
125
86
28
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
125
86
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolnice hotelroom servicetop floordel pilar streetmalate districtsized bedstayed here for nightsbuffet breakfastheavy trafficenjoyed my stayjunior suitehotel is locatedgreat roomrain showersmoking roombay view
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 326 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in the Premium Suite and loved every minute of it, had a hard time leaving the room it was so homely, spacious and inviting. Room keeping was excellent very polite and respectful of our personal requirements. Dining room staff were very attentive and gracious and the food was very good.Front desk and security were also very helpful and efficient. Maybe we had better service than most because we left small tips for the services each day ?? I will deffinately book here again

Room Tip: small tips will get you better service although it is not expected
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nesal2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Very nice clean hotel with spacious rooms. Particular thankyou to the reception staff who made our stay great. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good (they do not have a licence for alcohol at the moment) it was by far the best food i had in the two weeks i spent in the Philippines. The breakfast had a fantastic choice lots of meats fish or traditional eggs bacon etc. On the last night we was there we had to check out at 3am they brought us up tea coffee toast etc what a welcome that was. Thank you very much for a brilliant stay Carole & Toni

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toby27Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This is very nice hotel with spacious new rooms. Buffet breakfast has a variety of international and domestic food.
While we were there some renovations took place so in early morning we could hear noise and that would be the only thing I could say that bothered us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anajiTijana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

It's not easy to find a new and clean rooms with REASONABLE PRICE around malate.
Im glad that I booked this hotel.
Friendly staffs, breakfast is average, but still able to feed me full. Free WIFI
Spa is good! I like the Thai massage!
Location is good too, I was a bit worry before I came because lonely planet said that there are a lot of bars on MH Del Pilar street, luckly not really near the hotel.
But the rooms near the street is a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms near street are a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank akimotoyumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We booked this hotel through Agoda. This website suggested that the Centara hotel is rated 4 star. In my view it would be 3 star rating would be more appropriate. The hotel in general is very clean, with nice ground floor restaurant, and nice roof top swimming pool. The room was clean and spacious, although we experienced foul air smells coming from the bathroom floor drains. The staff were polite, and welcoming during our stay.
Would we stay at this hotel again ? probably not. The location of the hotel is the biggest drawback, along with value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DGM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews