We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Manila Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Manila Central
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Chinatown, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I am always going to Manila for business and decided to check this new hotel out,

I have nothing but praise for the hotel's customer service. They went above and beyond the call of duty recently when I needed to print out some files and the staff are friendly and very helpful when asking for directions about the area. Also, this hotel is a great choice for bargain hunters. Lucky Chinatown Mall, 168, 999 shopping mall is very near and just a little perseverance and you’ll get to find so many treasures in these shopping malls.

Good service, good price, good location. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Melody Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    157
    43
    17
    14
See reviews for
78
109
63
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here in late february.I was a traveller.. nice enough hotel, with a lovely welcome from the staff with a nice room with a view of binondo church. breakfast was nice. I thought of having a walk around the area as i was only staying around for one night. Only to be mugged while crossing the street within yards of being at the hotel, big advice for this area.. dont carry jewellery, money, passport, or anything with centemental value NOONE WILL HELP!. Police and the people around were useless. noone would help me.the only person who was helpful was a traffic warden! I will never be back in Philippines even if I was paid £billion! Very distressing time for a lone traveller. although it has not stopped me seeing the world :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ram0798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your effort in sharing your experience. I sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

Sincerely,

Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
205 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Bnondo area is famous for its old churches, we did make to a mass in the evening. The hotel is a good clean 4 star with the rooms having all necessary amenities and comforts. The are few restaurants down the road for Chinese and pino food just 5min stroll. Dose to a huge mall in walking distance about 7min. Breakfast buffet is very good and quite a selection of local and international food. No garden as it is Road frontage, small lobby with comfortable seating, staff at front desk, doorman, and even the room service staff are very helpful.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your Ramada experience in Manila. We are truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel's amenities and services plus the authentic Chinese restaurants around.

For your convenience, the hotel's Guest Services Team is available 24/7 to assist you with your itinerary on your next visit as there are countless ways to enjoy Ramada and Binondo.

Again, thank you and we look forward to be of service to you soon.

Best regards,


Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
128 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is one of the most economical hotels that I have stayed in considered the amenities that the hotel provides. This hotel is situated very near to some good malls in Manila (Lucky Chinatown and 168). If you are a shopaholic, then you will love the location.

The rooms are comfortable and provide a great value for money. The staff is courteous and professional. The only downside during our stay was that the WiFi was not working on our floor! The breakfast has a decent spread.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I visit Manila.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for letting us know your thoughts about the hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and everything was in accordance to your expectations.

The I.T. Manager is working on our guest room floors to ensure that WiFi access will be conveniently available to all hotel guests.

Again, thank you and we look forward to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,


Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for two nights. Had booked in an executive double. Big very nice room, big toilet with rainshower head. Breakfast was of good quality. As a business hotel, this is excellent location. However for tourists, being in Chinatown with the narrow roads, can be pretty intimidating especially in the evening as nothing much around. Therefore moved out to Makate area in a hotel called Armada. Will comment about this one later on. Staff were friendly. Wi-FI only in small reception area. In room is wired.
Giving 3 stars for the localtion, however 4 stars for the room as well as breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeT2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Manila Central. We are very thankful that you have given us the opportunity to be of service to you.

With regards to your concerns about your safety at night, rest assured that the area is safe. We are very much aware of the community and we never had any concerns pertaining to safety and security. We offer Concierge and transportation services to arrange your itinerary whenever you need one.

Sincerely,


Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The best things about Ramada Manila Central, in my opinion at least, are: the very nice luxurious rooms that are up to the mark, elegant, spacious, spotlessly clean and well thought out, the food which is top-notch, the staff who are attentive and always make sure your needs are met and are so genuinely pleasant and the service that is generally of a high standard.
Our experience was seamless from the reservation to check-in. Gillian whom we communicated with via email was very accommodating. Reservation was a breeze. Inside, the magnificent and wide reception area, beautiful lighting, simple yet well designed furniture and a marbled staircase leading to News Cafe were most noticeable. The welcome at reception was distinctly friendly and the atmosphere hospitable.
For more details about our stay at Ramada Hotel, Please go to http://watwatworld.com/2013/08/18/ramada-manila-central-binondo-manila-philippines-review/

Room Tip: Ask for the Binondo church side for a better window view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Ramada Manila Central experience. We are truly delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience with us. Comments from our guests such as yours inspire us to work harder as we want only the best for you.

Sincerely,

Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I have to stay for another night in Manila and we decided to check out Ramada at the heart of Manila's Chinatown district.
We were glad we got our room at Php3,500 nett or USD80 which was their promo rate with buffet breakfast for two at that time.
Their front desk was ok but I'm just wondering why they have to keep talking to each other while we were doing our inquiry? Anyway, moving forward, their bell boy accompanied us to our room even if we opt to carry our own things.
The room was quite small, just enough space for us to move around the side of our beds, but I like the bathroom because it is spacious (no bath tub..sad) but it's clean!
They have a mini bar and fridge but you have to plug it on your own.
Buffet breakfast was edible, but they're not really what I expect from a hotel like theirs, if I'm not mistaken this is a 4-star hotel. The choices were just ordinary, and the taste was just average.
You can stay here if you are to visit Chinatown, Binondo church or food trip at Ongpin or go to the famous 168 mall where you can buy cheap merchandise.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeSoloTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking sometime to share your experience during your stay at Ramada Manila Central. We are pleased to know, that based on your rating, your stay was generally satisfactory.

Concerns in various areas that you mentioned were discussed and action plans are now being executed to avoid recurrence.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Bayleaf
#5 of 110 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#19 of 110 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 110 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#9 of 110 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#14 of 110 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Manila Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Manila Central

Property: Ramada Manila Central
Address: Ongpin Corner Quintin Paredes Sts, Manila, Luzon 1006, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Manila Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Manila Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing