We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“forget mang inasal...”
Review of Chic-Boy

Chic-Boy
Ranked #377 of 983 Restaurants in Manila
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Telephone + 63 2 516 0089
Restaurant details
Description: Telephone + 63 2 516 0089
Pasay, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“forget mang inasal...”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is Mang Inasal x 1000 to the 1000 power...chicken deli on steriods. Must try is the pork inasal with lemon grass, This is so good that you'll slap your mother in law in exctasy.Just go there with your pants at least one size larger because you are sure to gain an inch or two. Unlimited rice, garlic toast and atsuete oil. dress on rice lavisly much like Italian use olive oil on pasta.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good local dish.”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

A must try restaurant. They serve grilled whole chicken and pork belly in Cebu Lechon style with lemon grass. Don't forget the to ask for the chicken oil, it is an orange colored oil that you pour on your rice that makes it so appetizing. Also try the chicharon bulaklak and sisig. There are a lot of branches around Metro Manila. The price is very affordable. Its our favorite.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janederm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerteh
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ Chicken”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We had the BBQ chicken and also roasted pork set, it was excellent! The chicken is so flavourful and tasty, even the breast part was succulent! I'm thoroughly impressed and wished my tummy had space to tuck in another piece!
Btw, I went to the branch near Manila Cathedral. The staff is really nice and helped us out alot when we were lost and seeking directions to move about.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank limmy_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level 6 Contributor
1,505 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,288 helpful votes
“Cebu Style Chicken and Pork”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We visited the branch located on U.N Plaza Road in Ermita.

We ordered pork sisig, a tasty specialty dish from Bicol, as well as some sides. The restaurant is popular with locals, always a good sign. Orders are taken at the counter then brought to customers tables. Service was not quick for a fast food food restaurant, but then it is not clear if that if that ia what that place is.

When the food did arrive, it was hot and tasty, and the restaurant also offered unlimted servings of rice.

All in all, this is not a bad place to try local food.
Allin all

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Though they have unlimitted rice and drinks, i dont find there food tasty compare to their competetive restaurantS.I find it oily and lack of taste.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana Liza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chic-Boy also viewed

Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Chic-Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing