We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Soriente

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Soriente
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Canyon lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Umm its small but nice! its good for people who will have medical at st.lukes! its just really near like 1-2 minutes walk,near to restaurants and robinsons mall and Embassy too and atm's and many more

Room Tip: Room on the higher floors is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gin133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
7
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The online booking is inaccurate. I have paid the price based on what is stated online. The booking includes 2 adults and 2 children (ages 9 and 11). The receptionists said that they cannot allow m family to check out because they have to pay additional 400 pesos per day for the children because they are more than 7yrs old. This is in contrast to the website's definition of children ages 2-11. And they need cash to pay the surcharge.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank Imelda457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Cherry Blossoms Hotel has almost doubled their prices past few yrs and Casa Bocobo's lowest priced room now up to 2200 pesos daily rate, Sohotel is not within walking distance of the Robinsons Mall, so if you want to stay close to Robinsons Mall on Padre Faura Ave in Ermita (or close to US Embassy/Ocean Park/Intrumuros) this hotel, Hotel Soriente, is perhaps your best choice. Is also fairly close to Mall of Asia and Star City.

Rooms are roomy, clean, linens/sheets better than expected at 1700 pesos daily rate for a queen size bed. Hot water better in some rooms than others, bugs can be a moderate problem, nearby Bocobo St karaoke can be a problem if your room faces that street.

Streetside filipino bar-b-que immediately across the street noon-10pm. Great price will bring me back to Hotel Soriente.

Room Tip: G Point Bar on nearby Padre Faura has excellent 249 peso buffet Mon-Sat 11AM-3PM and small bands 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mishmash1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a great choice for someone who has a tight budget. To be honest, it is in a good loction to some malls, fort Santiago- the most attractive site in Manila and many restaurants:).

The room itself is old, the floor is not clean but it is not fault of the cleaner, it needs an improvement. The wifi is very weak and only available at the lobby. Hotel staff is helpful enough. Overall, it is a good hotel but I will look for another hotel if I may come back Manila.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nueva Ecija, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is nice. Great value for your money because it is cheaper than the other hotels. Near St. Lukes Extension Clinic(very good for people having their medical). I like their rooms since its really spacious. The AC works great. LOL. was chilling all night. It was comfy enough. They got flat screen tv which is nice. Hot shower works okay. My only concern is the WIFI. They dont work inside the room! You have to go to the lobby first. Staff is nice. She looks sleepy, lol. haha.. And there is no free breakfast too. Oh, I think they need to improve the lights too. Its a little dark.

Room Tip: Go for room 410 if you do not like noise like me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Enang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I was so glad to find this hotel. It was flooded in the hotel that we were supposed to have checked in. The taxi driver directed us to this nice hotel. I never regret staying in this hotel, that we came back on two more occasions. I would come back again. Worth the money, nice and helpful staffs. A real find.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Soriente on three separate occasions while in Manila. We paid about $1699 pesos per night, which was great for the amenities and location.

I arrived late at night and was a little worried about the location because the area seemed rundown. Although I wouldn't recommend walking around the area alone at night, it is perfectly safe during the day. The bedrooms are comfortable and there is cable TV, wireless internet, and air conditioning. I'd suggest getting a room that faces away from the street because the street-side rooms are louder. Hotel Soriente is a 10 minute walk from a large mall. There is laundry, a market, and a few banks less than a block away. There are also a lot of places to eat close by. The hotel is also within walking distance from Manila Bay.

The hotel is simple but it is a nice stay with friendly staff. I'd recommend this hotel and will stay here again when I return to Manila.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah199112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Ermita
Paragon Tower Hotel
Paragon Tower Hotel
#46 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Time Travellers Hotel
#57 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#18 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#21 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Ermita
The Corporate Inn Hotel
The Corporate Inn Hotel
#45 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soriente

Property: Hotel Soriente
Address: 545 corner A. Flores & J. Bocobo Streets | Ermita, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Soriente 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Soriente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing