We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best chinese mandarin pigeon cuisine in Makati”

Uno Wharf Seafood Palace
Ranked #19 of 967 Restaurants in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Fullerton, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best chinese mandarin pigeon cuisine in Makati”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We went all the way traditional chinese food. OMG the chinese style pigeon cuisine were so delish.... not your regular chicken or duck menu. We were so happy we ordered them.
They should be on travel channel on how they make this dish.

ORDER THEM AND YOU WONT REGRET THEM.
BE AN OPEN BOOK IN YOUR FOOD ADVENTURE.
BE UNO.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chiants8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“For Greenhills Branch”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

THey have a branch along Annapolis and there's no wi-fi nor mobile phone signal! Food was average to very good but I did not like that the waiters were quick to remove our plates and the excess food. Or they will just dump on you the excess food without asking if you want it. I like their suahe, noodles.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank k0rap08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
255 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“excellent Chinese food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is our go-to place for family dinners and special occasions. The dishes here are delicious and come in generous portions. The seafood and noodle dishes are the best, in my opinion. Like most Chinese restaurants, the ambience is non-existent, in that the lights are bright and the diners loud, but the food is definitely worth it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cutie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Uno Wharf Seafood Restaurant....”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I already ate at this restaurant like 5-6 times so I knew some of the dishes that they serve there, because when my niece was baptized, we ate here afterwards. They mostly serve Chinese dishes like birthday noodles, steamed fish and shrimp, haianese chicken, etc. Because my colleagues and I were celebrating my boss's birthday, we had the birthday noodles, lemon chicken (which was really sweet) and fired lapu-lapu (which was also too sweet). Disappointing to say that the chicken and fish was even from the recommendation of the manager there! Atmosphere and ambiance is okay. Service is also okay but they are slow in cooking the food and bring it out even in a slow night. Disappointing to see that just because they got a bit famous, they had grown lax in the food and service. Not sure if I want to come back though.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
1 review
“Authentic Chinese fare”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Try the Fried Oysters in XO Sauce, the Chicken Pie!

Don't expect too much from the ambiance. but the food is definitely worth the visit to Binondo.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uno Wharf Seafood Palace also viewed

 
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Uno Wharf Seafood Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing