We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very pleasant staff.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very pleasant staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here after going by the photos and the details on Expedia. I was a little disappointed to be honest. The rooms were ok, but not as described and the bath enamel was chipped - the room basically needed renovation. I can't speak for all the rooms, I may have gotten one that was needing renovation.

The staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. They really couldn't be any nicer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lewis_Halket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    178
    137
    73
    55
See reviews for
63
88
86
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I don't understand why the reviews written by other people are all criticism. Maybe because I stayed not at the peak season. But, I have to say my stay was great. Didn't encounter any problem at all from the moment I checked in and out. The room was spacious enough to my surprise. The restroom was clean and also spacious. All complements are based of course on the hotel stay's price range.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbuddyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The worst room ever. First time in Manila. I thought it was a 4stars hotel but turnout to be a disaster. The room are dirty and smell of smoke. I felt cheated for paying that kind of price. Please do not published yourself as a 4 stars if you are not one!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank FSixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

It was a tired morning, from an early flight to Cebu_the hotel car service was very on time to picked me! I appreciate. I arrived at the hotel arround 8am, and the check in time was 12-- and I have to run to the Convention Center for the exhibit..so I really need to put all my things safe..but luckily the staff were so nice and had my room as early as possible. The room was so huge for me, it was clean_and the food was great! it was a good stay to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee Den L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel must do a lot of advertising in the monthly journal for 'very old overweight men who like young Filipino women' or perhaps there was a convention on for them, who knows but the place was full of them. The rooms are dirty, some of them really dirty, and the food not worth reviewing. There is a Casino upstairs that reeks of misery and everything in the hotel is unnaturally overpriced. Fortunately the staff were great - friendly, helpful and accommodating, shame about their management.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShaunHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I travel to Manila almost every 6 months. Since the first time I arrived in Manila I stayed at the Manila pavilion. To me personally I like the joint, the staffs,restaurants,gym the viccinity of the hotel itself.all good to me and I enjoyed my holidays there and going back in June 2014. Great place affordable yeah good.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nneil41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

As soon as we parked our car, there was a blackout.. i didnt mind at all coz i thought everything was back to normal after like a minute with no power.. but heck, when we arrived inside the room, there was a blackout AGAIN, the power was back after like 5 minutes.. but the AC was not working.. so i called the FO for some help, they just told me its going to be okay soon.. hours passed and its getting hella hotter and hotter inside.. so i called the FO again, and again they said its going to be okay and i should look at the thingy on the wall to control the temp.. after longass hours again, its not getting any better so i asked my american man to call the FO.. finally, they gave the honest answer! as expected, if it is a foreigner who will ask, sure they will give all the answers! they said its not gunna get any better because the generator cannot support the whole dang building.. ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME?! you are a 5 star hotel and yet you cannot afford to get a good generator?! it was soooooooo freaking hot the entire time of our stay.. but the staff were fine.. aside from some bell boys who were talking crap.. very unprofessional..
a piece of advice, 1st, get a damn better generator to support the whole building.. 2nd, train your staff well.. they could have done better, esp the bellboys.. 3rd, fix the wifi, it sucks.. 4th, the food were not good at all.. idk if i would stay here again..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryz1194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#15 of 110 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#19 of 110 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bayleaf
#5 of 110 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#3 of 110 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

Property: Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino
Address: United Nations Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Manila
#11 Spa Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel And Casino
Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing