We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Intramuros!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Knight Hotel Intramuros
Ranked #90 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Just want to share my excellent experience in White Knight Hotel. Went here last December and really had a good time with my girlfriend. The place was clean. The staff were really nice and very accommodating. We also tried their E-Chariot, which was a first experience for me. The food was also good and my girlfriend and I also had the privacy that we wanted. Ambiance is perfect for a date. I'd definitely recommend other backpackers or tourists to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Befriend the receptionist by making her smile and you'll surely have a good room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javin129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chic17, Manager at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind appreciation. It shall certainly inspire us to do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for White Knight Hotel Intramuros
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 401 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Was looking forward to this proprty based on the reviews and the hotels history but what a disappoint it was.

Pro's
the bed was comfortable, room had tv with decent channels, air con & location was good.

Con's
the room had a very pungent smell of mold or mustyness about it. Like strong!

No hot water.

The bathroom had not been cleaned or maybe not cleaned properly as remebrants of previous guests was left behind.

The furniture was old, chipped, carpet stained, bathroom tiles cracked.

Our room was right on street level which equals street noise. If you pull back the curtains you can see men standing at your window, its like "oh hello there"....you can't open the curtains to let in light because the whole street will view you.

On our the last night the hotel played xmas music through the hotels main speakers, at 4am i had to ask if they could turn it off.

We have stayed at hotels all over the world, from 2 star to 5 star. I dont mind bugdet accommodation, but this is a hotel calling itself something its not. Our experiance was an old, worn down property. There are better places to stay than this like the Bayleaf.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chic17, Manager at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your candid comments. We shall immediately do the necessary to improve the facilities. Rest assured that we are committed towards providing the utmost comfort and convenience to all our guests as we continously provide the best value for money service and accomodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have booked 3 rooms in this hotel since our event was held at the Patio of Casa Manila Intramuros, It was a very good and convenient choice. Inexpensive, good quality, clean, quiet and staffs are friendly and accommodating. I will definitely recommend this to others.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Executive Queen if you want a quality room. Standard and Deluxe are slightly t...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EncarH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I recommend this place to travelers wishing to spend some good time in Manila. This city being a very noisy and stressful megapole, it is surprising to find a place so peaceful and calm right in the middle of it: the intramuros section.
The white Knight is in an old colonial building, and the age sometimes shows: no elevator, small and low-lying widows on 2nd floor etc... In general however, Management succeeded in maintaining a good level of comfort and facilities, including a correctly working wifi, nice bathrooms, airco and large room sizes.
We booked a double room "de luxe" at ~2200 php/night via booking.com and were on the 2nd floor.
Baby cots are NOT available.
Staff is friendly and helpfull. Strangely, reception will require 100% payment of room for the planned stay duration at the check-in, beware!
Breakfast and other meals are served in the A/C restaurant or alfresco. Note that coffee or tea is not included in the complementary breakfast.
Musea and shops are accessible from the hotel in a maze of connecting patios and beautifully restored colonial style buildings .

Room Tip: rooms on first floor are with large windows and balcony. Rooms on second floor (Double de luxe) ha...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I've stayed at three hotels in the general area of the White Knight. I've enjoyed my stays at the White Knight the most. It is located in Intramuros, the walled Spanish City. It is an oasis in the middle of Manila.

The hotel is a vintage hotel that has been well maintained, so don't expect a brand spanking new Mandarin Oriental. Instead you will find clean, quiet and spacious accommodations.

Room Tip: Even though it is a schelp, get a room on the third floor. Avoid the rooms at the end of the halls a...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The men near the desk were most helpful when I needed to do things. One walked me two blocks to a place I needed to go. The people at the desk were also helpful. The location is great--close enough to walk to the tourist sites within the walls. The hotel is in a quiet area off the main street. My only complaint is that they added a 30% service charge to the two items I used in the mini-bar. Prices are already very inflated, but they are posted in the room, so you now what you're paying. So try not to use the mini-bar.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Marketing Officer at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Our standard service charge is only 10%. If there had been an error, please scan email to us the receipt so we can rectify the mistake and refund you ASAP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

After reading some of the previous reviews, we were apprehensive about our stay. We stayed here for one night only as our other hotel choices (The Bayleaf and Shangri La) were not available that particular night.

It turned out to be nice to stay in such a charming hotel. Our room was on the third floor and was larger than the rooms we had at other Manila hotels. It was clean although the bed was quite hard. The bathroom was a bit dark, not great lighting, but the shower was hot and was clean enough. The service was nothing to complain about but compared to other Manila hotels, it wasn't quite as good. The best part of this hotel is that it is old and not as flash as some others so it has a certain charm that makes you feel as though you have stepped back in time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Opinions_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Marketing Officer at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your comments. We will definitely work on making the hotel a more pleasant and relaxing place for all the hotel guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#19 of 109 in Manila
557 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#15 of 109 in Manila
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#17 of 109 in Manila
506 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#13 of 109 in Manila
740 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Knight Hotel Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Address: Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $35 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Knight Hotel Intramuros 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Knight Hotel Intramuros in Manila is located within the Plaza San Luis Complex. It offers accommodations in Manila, Philippines that are air-conditioned and filled with the essential amenities you'd need, such as flat-screen cable TV, coffee and tea maker, and private toilet and bath with hot/cold water. Some of its amenities include Coco Bango Cafe, Wi-Fi access, massage service, and airport and city transfers. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Fort Santiago, Statues of King Carlos IV, and Manila Ocean Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your White Knight Hotel Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing