We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ITS ok.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Knight Hotel Intramuros
Ranked #94 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Nueva Ecija, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ITS ok.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. It was a nice place to stay at since it brings back the Spanish feeling. The service isnt good. I could remember that it was too expensive(the food). Slow service too. The rates are so far the best thing about the hotel. Room is clean and really nice. AC works fine. The only problem is just it was too noisy even if it was only 6am.

Room Tip: Find a room where its not facing that noisy street(I dont know what street was that called but you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Marketing Officer at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for review. We would certainly evaluate how we can consistently provide value for money benefit to all our customers as we shall inspire our people to improve their service to ensure customer satisfaction. Our dedication to serve as a White Knight to all travelers which means providing best value to budget conscious people shall be our primary objective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    145
    66
    24
    19
See reviews for
66
140
59
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Historical heritage inadequately restored. We found nobody lunching & dining with us. Advertised menu nonexistent. Set lunch dinner & breakfast exactly the same - rice, breaded thin pork/fish & ketchup, weak coffee. Abandoned dinner & went to eat outside.

Room Tip: Don't accept the attic room - like PRISON.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rubberunethical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Marketing Officer at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We would definitely look into your observations and immediately act on the necessary. Our management is committed towards providing utmost customer satisfaction. We will never let up and continuously improving and upgrading our facilities, our quality of service, and value for money mission.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
748 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is very nice. Old wood staircases could mean this was not made recently and so it is old and seasoned; same with the staff were seasoned in attending their guests making us comfortable during our overnight stay.

It could have been rated excellent but their was some smell of mildew cause by the not so dry carpet along our the passage near our room 206. It is understandable because in less than a month ago there were two storms that hit Manila and the city is submerged by water. Rain could have entered up to the passage close to the windows.

Food/menu we ordered were all superb served at the restaurant. Friendly staff and the front desk officer was kind and understanding.

Room Tip: One can book in advance. The best place to stay. Close to the various important landmarks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MijnlieverdFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Reasonably priced in a nice area.The room we were given had the standard we expected for the price, and hotel staff provides us with good service. Air-conditoned.The safety felt ok. Recommended for budget travellers. A good starting point if you wish to explore Intramuros.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Hotel:
- Accommodating staff
- Free upgrade coz the Deluxe Room we reserved was no longer available
- Big and clean rooms and toilets

Plus Factors:
- Adjacent to a good cluster of interests in Intramuros
- For history - San Agustin Church, Fort Santiago, museums
- For dining Barbara's and Bayleaf's Sky Deck
- For shopping - SM Manila
- Other factors - Near the airport, Mall of Asia, CCP, Harbour View, Ermita for dining options (Arabic, Persian, Japanese, Korean, Chinese...)
- Make sure to book Carlos Celdran's tour while in Intramuros

Minor Hitches:
- Had to ask for a new set of coffee / sugar as room service maybe forgot to replenish before we checked in
- There were sounds of construction in the area
- These are minor issues really. It's a budget hotel but it didn't feel that way.

Intramuros is the remaining gem in Manila (Makati, Bonifacio Global City, Ortigas are just too 'commercialized'). And White Knight is one of the reasons why this gem still glisten. We hope to see more improvements in Intramuros if not the whole of Manila.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blindgeekpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

I found this hotel while touring Intramuros and decided to stay here for 2 nights after we got back from the Cordilleras. When we decided to stay the 3rd night, they gave it to us for free with a 300 pesos upgrade to a bigger room. When we got back from the north, they let us check in at 10AM without extra charge because they can see we were tired. I thought this was nice.

I decided to come back here because of the quiet area. The hotel is within the walled San Luis Complex that you don't feel the frantic pace of Manila. There is no honking or cars buzzing about. Casa Manila is within the compound as well and so is Barbara's. We were disappointed with this restaurant and thought the food is just OK (about $12.50 per head) for their dinner/cultural show. They served us lumpia, sinigang soup, pancit canton, adobo, fried chicken (which they called herbed chicken just to be fancy), buko pandan, and leche flan made with egg whites only which I didn't like. The cultural show was nothing to shout about and only lasted less than one hour. We ate all our meals at the Ristorante delle Mitre which is across from the San Agustin Church on the corner of Gen. Luna and Real Streets since the hotel gave us no breakfast. Ristorante has quiet a varied menu and much better than what the hotel has to offer.

A warning: the area became a slum after it was bombed during WWII. This is still evident by squatters surrounding the complex and children/women begging. Don't be intimidated because guards in period costume abound. And Intramuros is home to several well known colleges so students are milling about that you won't feel alone.

The hotel does not have an elevator so going up and down the stairs maybe troublesome to those who cannot walk up and down the stairs, especially if you are assigned a room on the 3rd floor. The staff will help you carry your luggage up and down. The carpeting is worn out and the rooms can be dark. Rooms facing the courtyard is quieter than the ones facing Urdaneta but street noise is not that bad compared to Manila outside Intramuros.

We will stay here again for the calm surrounding if we're in Manila.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This Hotel is a good place to stay - a base for walking around Intramuros or for shopping at SM Manila (just outside the wall). Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Just ask receptionf or a free map of Intramuros.Note that there is no lift, so you must be fit enough to walk up the stairs to get to your room. Still, staff will carry your luggage or shopping to your room. Prices for food and drinks are much higher than I found elsewhere in my travels (it is worth buying bottled water and beer at a 7-Eleven). A nearby cafe (Illustrada) has good meals at reasonable prices. Have breakfast there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Bayleaf
#4 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#20 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#9 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#15 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Knight Hotel Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Property: White Knight Hotel Intramuros
Address: Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White Knight Hotel Intramuros 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Knight Hotel Intramuros in Manila is located within the Plaza San Luis Complex. It offers accommodations in Manila, Philippines that are air-conditioned and filled with the essential amenities you'd need, such as flat-screen cable TV, coffee and tea maker, and private toilet and bath with hot/cold water. Some of its amenities include Coco Bango Cafe, Wi-Fi access, massage service, and airport and city transfers. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Fort Santiago, Statues of King Carlos IV, and Manila Ocean Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your White Knight Hotel Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing