We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only hotel I like”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Knight Hotel Intramuros
Ranked #90 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The only hotel I like”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The entrance and the hallway leading to the room is pleasant looking with old pictures and paintings which gives that rustic ambiance. It is well lit tho so it's not gloomy. The bathroom is basic but nice and its spacious relative to the same category hotel. For me this is good for value bec it's good location for those who want to see Intramuros. We just walk from the hotel and see many attractions. That's pretty awesome for me. Would still definitely recommend especially for visitors who would like to see Intramuros. There are many taxi going around in this area so no worries in going out of Intramuros too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KodaEriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    148
    68
    24
    19
See reviews for
67
141
61
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
215 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel, and it was well spent money. First of all the price, it is a bargain. The room is clean and the bathroom too, there is a fridge, a desk and the air condition works well. We had wake up call and taxi booked and the service has been both friendly and efficient. Then location, its unbeatable if you want to visit intramuros. The hotel is located litteraly two minutes from st augustin, five minutes from the cathedral and santiago fort. A taxi to the airport from here will not cost you more than 200 pesos!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are better. We chose ground floor cause my partner has mobility problems and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabiofort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Manila can be hot, humid, polluted and stressful so after a busy day working or touring it is great to return to a clean and comfortable room, friendly staff and a nice meal all of which can be found at White Knight.

Myself and my Filipino and Chinese associates used the hotel several times during a one month trip to Manila and experienced a variety of rooms, all were clean, comfortable and kept that way by an efficient staff. We also ate our way through every dish on the menu which we enjoyed. The live bands which change on a regular basis were also appreciated.

If you have business in Intramuros or like history or just want a good nights sleep away from the noise of the city then White Knight is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank britexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hotel is a little gem, reasonably priced and located in a central part of Manila close to the airport. The Hotel is well kept, historic and the staff are wonderful, polite and very helpful. It's one of the few places who publish their prices and stick to what they published even if you are not a local (i.e. no unaware tourist price gouging). The rooms are clean, basic in furnishings, single in-wall air conditioners (somewhat noisy) but have a roomy bathroom with vent fan (rare) and a small fridge. The best rooms are those on the second floor with a balcony and adjoining connections to assist in groups or family stays. Email communications are quick accurate and helpful with their central office. The best way to make a reservation is to go directly to their website. All the others I found (Expedia, Bookings.com, etc.) require all the money up front and no changes accepted. Parking is very limited to the street and the surrounding streets are narrow and usually buildings under construction. There are no elevators but not too many floors for the porters and guests. Rooms on the top floor have angled ceilings and very little windows. Breakfast, although good is a separate additional charge. I would hope in the future they adopt a room charge option with breakfast included like most other hotels. There is music out on the patio at night and very unique E-tours available. There is much to do in the immediate area and it is handy for going to the airport considering the horrible traffic in Manila. Getting a taxi from the airport will cost you 700 pesos (set price or metered, somehow they have rigged the meters to match the prices at the airport). When going from the Hotel to the airport; if you find an honest taxi driver that will use the meter it will be ~150 pesos for the distance with little traffic. I highly recommend this Hotel and I will stay there again next time I am visiting Manila.

Room Tip: The best rooms are those on the second floor with a balcony and adjoining connections to assist in g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seeker111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

If you want glitz and glamour go elsewhere. One of the few hotels within Intramuros (the Spanish walled city), and while sadly much was destroyed in the fighting in 1945 enough remains to give an impression of colonial-era Manila.

Steps away from St Augustine's church it's location can't be bettered.

Food probably the weakest element but plenty of options a cab ride away. Rooms a little tatty round the edges,lifting tiles on the floor but decent size and great value for the price.

Staff try very hard to make your stay enjoyable. Segways are a neat way to do some sightseeing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foliumnondefluet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The hotel is well located to drop your bags and see the sights of Manila's old town. The rooms are pretty tired but acceptable, however the noise levels from the streets outside our room were like nothing I've ever experienced. For example, there was extremely noisy drilling from 8am on a Saturday morning and the reception staff and manager weren't even apologetic about this.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollowayshrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

it was truely a remarkable experience I get to enjoy with my friends. The place was elegant and the service is 5 star.. Haha no words can express my joy in my short stay in this hotel like hotel california, bwahaha

Room Tip: choose the room facing the sun in the morning not the other way around :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elijah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Bayleaf
#4 of 108 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#18 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#11 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Knight Hotel Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Property: White Knight Hotel Intramuros
Address: Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White Knight Hotel Intramuros 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Knight Hotel Intramuros in Manila is located within the Plaza San Luis Complex. It offers accommodations in Manila, Philippines that are air-conditioned and filled with the essential amenities you'd need, such as flat-screen cable TV, coffee and tea maker, and private toilet and bath with hot/cold water. Some of its amenities include Coco Bango Cafe, Wi-Fi access, massage service, and airport and city transfers. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Fort Santiago, Statues of King Carlos IV, and Manila Ocean Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your White Knight Hotel Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing