We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Knight Hotel Intramuros
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Reviews (422)
    Filter reviews
    422 results
    Traveler rating
    139
    157
    73
    30
    23
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    139
    157
    73
    30
    23
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssan agustin churcholdest churchcharming hotelwalled city of intramurosin house restaurantlarge roomthird floortourist spotsnational museumstandard roomenjoyed my stayknightsfortweddingpesostaxiphilippines
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    286 - 291 of 422 reviews
    Reviewed March 28, 2012

    My family and i went for on ocular visit of White Knight yesterday. The hotel occupies a strategic position within the Walled City of Intramuros. It is just a stone’s throw-away from the historic church of San Agustin. The hotel is housed in an old preserved building. The area at the back of the hotel has a charming balcony (where a live band plays in the evening). It opens to a garden promenade and a seating area where you can order your drinks. At the far end of the promenade is a wishing well. It acts as an interesting center-piece to the dome-shaped entrance of a stone chamber. Vines creep along the skeletal canopy of the well to further enhance its country look. The exclusive chamber serves as a function room for a party or a wedding reception. I could surmise that this out-door setting could be very romantic in the evening. There are night lamps and decorating lights that could give the place a warm glow and a suitable ambiance. However, the lobby of the hotel is not impressive. The wing of the lobby closest to the garden is cramped due to the dining tables and chairs that are lined up on both sides. This is where they serve meals for the hotel guests. The lobby’s saving grace is the graceful and carpeted grand staircase that leads to the second and third floors. The hotel has no elevator but the stairs could easily be negotiated because it is wide and has a balustrade that one can grip on. The rooms have cement tiles (not carpeted) and contain only the basic furnishings such as a queen-sized bed, a television and a small refrigerator. The bathroom has no bath-tub. The windows and the balconies have the view of the street or the next building. Guests will have to contend with street-parking because the hotel has no exclusive parking area. The hotel is just reasonably priced considering the limited amenities and the dated and worn look of the interior and furnishings. The place is ideal for budget-conscious tourists on a tour of Intramuros and couples looking for a quaint venue for an intimate wedding reception.

    Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    Thank sonjie923
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 17, 2012

    We stayed in a suite. We can really recommend that. It is a big and nice room. The staff is helpful and serviceminded. They let us use our room until five o'clock in the afternoon our last day in Manila so we could take a shower before leaving and that for free.

    The air condition is very noisy, so we had some problems sleeping.

    A warning for the restaurant. We ound breakfast okey but the food we tried for lunch and inner was not eatabel.

    • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank cala254
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 17, 2012

    Attended our convention last February and book one night in this hotel to my surprise I book a deluxe room and when I arrived they upgrade it to suite..I don't know there's a hotel in the middle of Intramuros..5 steps to San Augustine church and only at the back of Manila Cathedral..The staff were courteous and there is a band playing at night however you cant hear it when you are in the suite room downstairs.
    The Only flaw in this hotel is the parking lot they dont have a secured parking lot..You could park in front of The church wherein you will be charge of a fee or park at your own risk in the side of the bldg.However, this hotel is commendable and a great place to stay...YOu can also have your reception here coz the church is a walking dictance.
    we will return here next year when convention comes..

    Room Tip: The rooms on the 1st floor are more suitable however they are suites.
    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Mykhaele t
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 15, 2012

    Met my girlfriend here before we went on to another island in the Philippines. I only stayed one night, but she had arrived there a whole day before me. I got a taxi from the airport for less than 400 Pesos ($10 USD) and the driver was able to find it using the address listed here.

    What struck me immediately was the look of the place. It definitely has some character.

    The room was pretty minimal, but had everything you needed. The bathroom looked like it had been refinished within the last few years, I thought the tile that covered most of it was very nice. I don't remember anything about the shower other than it was wet. There was some noise from the street outside the window, but I wasn't bothered by it.

    They had WI-FI in the rooms and a restaurant downstairs. Apparently, they play live music in the evenings.

    Didn't spend much time exploring around the hotel myself, but it seemed like it had some more historic, older building around it. It's also removed from a lot of the hustle and bustle of the city.

    Bottom line is that for $50 a night, it far exceeded my expectations.

    • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank MarkyMark50
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 12, 2012

    if there's a hotel or venue that could be "the perfect wedding place", I will certainly nominate white knight hotel intramuros. the hotel has the right ambience and setting for a wedding with 50 to 100 guests. from the staircase leading to the rooms down to the lobby entrance and the coffee shop, it;s like a tailor fit venue where couples would feel treated like a royalty time to its back drop. a photo of a bride descending fro the staircase is a moment to be cherished as the red carpet blends into the theme. likewise its portico area with its open space garden and function rooms provide a distinct setting of nostalgia contributing to the romance in the air. best of all its really cheap as in very affordable for 100 guest, your 50,000 pesos goes a long long way compared to twice or thrice that in other venues. definitely recommended to cost conscious couples to be!

    from ms. Marsha Santiago

    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank chepilotin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews