We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed at the variety of offering”
Review of Spiral

Spiral
Ranked #1 of 1,015 Restaurants in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Making a splash when it first opened in 2006, Spiral’s dining innovations were a first in Asia and it became one of Manila’s most loved restaurants. Dining has never been the same again since. But the new Spiral proves that even a trailblazer can top itself with Sofitel once again taking destination dining to a whole new level.The new Spiral is divided into 21 dining ateliers. In France, an atelier is an artist’s special workshop, and in Spiral it is where secret recipes are masterfully prepared right before your very eyes. The range of cuisines is expansive and the attention and detail to each dish has the focus of an artisan.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were first timers in Manila and were not sure what to expect of its restaurants. Spiral was a pleasant surprise! So many variety of foods from so many countries are represented here. All are beautifully presented. Especially chilled cheese and ham room! Prime rib was tender and excellent; we enjoyed dim-sum; sashimi bar was also great. I think the sticker price was around US$50 + VAT + service per person, which is quite steep by Manila standard. So be hungry if you are going.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BrooklynGirl1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Spiral, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

Thank you for writing about your dining experience at Spiral. With our 21 dining ateliers, at Spiral we really aim to make our guest enjoying a travel in the four corners of the world, while being comfortably seated and delighted by an attentive service. Thank you again for your feedback which has been shared amongst the team.

We are really looking forward to your next visit with us.

Kind Regards,
Tanguy Gras
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,765 - 1,769 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

 Food is not good, unlike the one in Circles in Shangrila. We enjoyed much the dessert. There are lot of chocolates in here. They have chesse and pastries as well. Food is not properly organize. There some sea foods options but not like cirles has.

1  Thank BeRFi303030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Spiral, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

On behalf of Sofitel Philippine Plaza, I would like to extend my deepest appreciation for sharing with the Trip Advisor community about your dining experience.

At Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations but we take it as a way to improve. Thank you for calling our attention.

We look forward to seeing you soon, to be at your service again.


Kind Regards,
Tanguy Gras
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Went here with my co-workers for lunch. Our company treat us here so I dont know how much is their buffet cost. But anyway, We have a great time here. The variety of food is very very good. I ate almost everything they can offer especially the dimsum and noodles love it. The ambiance is also good. The servers are very accommodating they will always make sure that you have a glass of water or a clean plate. Two tumbs up to them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jay-ar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Spiral, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

Thank you for your positive feedback about your experience with us. In Spiral, we always select the best products and we make sure they are served with the most attentive service to delight our guests everyday.

We are looking forward to your next visit. We wish you best in your personal and business endeavors.

Kind Regards,
Tanguy Gras
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We love to eat and often look for great restaurants to try around the world.But none is at par with food and open kitchen International food selection at Spiral. Why? The ingredients are fresh,unique,great tasting and lots of variants.from seafood to Peking duck,Foie gras,Uni,Creme brulee,Japanese teppanyaki, American,French,Indian to Asian flavors and the ultimate ham and cheese room! just makes us come back for more, with or without celebrations! Yumminess!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank angiebabytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Im a traveller.I love food.I love eating at Spiral especially today. The server RK gave superb service without prodding.Thank you Henry for the service.We checked in at Club level and is happy with the Open Kitchen International buffet in Spiral. Keep up the great food best service nice ambiance.For me,no other hotel in the world beats the food & service.Lucky Filipinos!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheFoodExpertishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Spiral, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and thoughts with us. Reading the delightful experience you wrote, which was shared within the team, gives us great joy. This is the kind of moments that we want our guest to have everytime. Once again, thank you for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

We are really looking forward to be at your service again.

Kind Regards,
Tanguy Gras
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiral also viewed

 
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Spiral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing