We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No toilet seat!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crosswinds Ocean Hotel
Ranked #98 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No toilet seat!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Have you ever seen a hotel room without a toilet seat? I am in one right now at crosswinds ocean hotel. Don't stay here. Worst place ever. Wasn't given a discount because of no toilet seat and cold shower despite the water heater on the wall. The mattress is a 2 inch foamie that I wouldn't use for camping and the a/c is set at an icy 16 and there's no remote or blanket, just a sheet. TV doesn't work. No phone in room. Got woken up from my terrible sleep by some lady saying I have to have my cold shower before they turn off the water. What a place!!!!! Wrecked manila all together for me

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    17
    19
    67
See reviews for
19
34
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

When we first arrived, lobby area is ok ( basic), get to the elevator is old but it works. rooms is very spacious, but that it. the air condition i had to clean the screen, bathroom is horrible shower pressure weak, no shower curtain, brought a shower curtain 55 peso. Rooms needs to be renovated better, but price is cheap

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 808boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel is a small one which is located near Mall of Asia and NAIA. To add to its convenience, it is also near 7/11 store which is really good. From reservation to our check-out, the staff remained very accommodating. The best thing is the affordability of your stay.

However, several things surprised me upon getting there. Their facilities are really old, the ones used in the 90's. Their elevator still has the old buttons; their television is the late model (you'll be confused how to use it) and we had to call one of the staff to connect the wire to the tv for it to get signal; their shower has the old hot and cold faucets; and even their cabinets and drawers are really old. Nevertheless, our room was clean.

If you plan to stay overnight for sleep only, this is suitable for you with their affordable price. But if you are looking for a place to stay and to relax, then might as well look for a better hotel which offers more perks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iyadami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very bad hotel..the taxi driver bring us hear coz he say anything the hotel is very good but when we see the room very dirty no blanket and the room is noisy the reception is not good they are not friendly super worse attittude specially there head..when you come here don't ever think to stay in crosswind hotel all is worse this is the first time I encourter this kind of receptionist in the hotel..they just think on the money very expensive and not worth the price.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank iza2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have come to Trip Advisor, 1 year after my stay in Manila, just to share with the world how bad this hotel was.
We also got tricked into staying here by a local at the airport. When we entered the foyer, passing the guard with the machine gun, alongside the street workers and their partners, we knew we had entered a hotel/brothel from the bowels of hell. We walked down the spooky hallway to a window that looked out onto an alley way to gauge where we were. It was clear that we were staying in the most unsafe and dangerous part of Manila. In our rooms, there were stains all over the bed sheets, yellow stains, black stains, and the sheets were grey. I was desperate for a shower after the travelling (my husband refused to shower, and rightly so), so when I did, all I got was a water trickle. Clothes back on. You couldn't have a shower. Even if you tried to tell the freaky hotel receptionist about pressure, she wouldn't know shower pressure if it slapped her in the face.

Before even lying on that disgusting, putrid excuse of a bed, we asked for about 6 bath towels to lay on the bed. We lay there like vampires in coffins, arms folded across chest, waiting for the night to pass.

To top it off, 5am in the morning, 4 hours before our flight is due to leave, we wake up to depart. As we begin to pack, a cockroach crawls out of my husbands suitcase. Stupid rookie error for leaving it on the floor.

Do not, ever, under any circumstances stay here. STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElveraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We got tricked into going there by our taxi driver. It was the worst hotel I have ever been to although one of the most expensive during my stay in Southeast Asia.
The room and bathroom were tiny, without window, the bed was really uncomfortable. When I thought it couldn't get worse I saw the breakfast, handed out by unfriendly staff. Don't go there!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank heike1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I am usually not writing a lot of reviews, but this was just the worst "hotel" ever, although it was the most expensive so far during my trip in south east asia!
The room didnt have a window, the bathroom was tiny, the bed was not comfortbale at all. But the worst was the so called "breakfast". We just tried to get out of there as fast as possible!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank heike1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manila
0.3 mi away
Nichols Airport Hotel
Nichols Airport Hotel
#11 of 16 in Paranaque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Aseana City, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#13 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown Towers Manila
Crown Towers Manila
#4 of 16 in Paranaque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.6 mi away
Isabelle Royale Hotel
Isabelle Royale Hotel
#12 of 16 in Paranaque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosswinds Ocean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosswinds Ocean Hotel

Property: Crosswinds Ocean Hotel
Address: 3985 Airport Road | Baclaran Parañaque City, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Crosswinds Ocean Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crosswinds Ocean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing