We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, cheap price, but small rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila
Ranked #82 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Florida USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good location, cheap price, but small rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

I stayed here in Jan 2010, rooms clean, staff was polite,
I agree with others about this hotel roof top resturant small menu, free breakfast is served up there and is a bit small.
Rooms clean, (no window but that did not bother me). wifi was only in lobby at the time we stayed there. Rooms were small, we had to change rooms in the middle of our stay some confusion when we booked our room the week before, but staff was nice about it.
Location was good, one block to Robinsons manbini, 7-11, jolliebee, and other shopping, resturants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gsm1cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    43
    21
    20
See reviews for
10
37
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2010

PROS:
Convenient internet booking (pay 10% credit card deposit), Flatscreen Sat. TV & remote controlled AC. Free wireless internet in lobby only (not always working). Small plated breakfast included. 5 minutes walk to Robinson Place shopping mall. Opposite restaurant/bar with nightly life music.

CONS:
No fridge or in-room safe. Small rooms.
Room was not particuarly well cleaned at check-in. Daily cleaning upon multiple requests only.
Thin walls, if unlucky, you will hear the neighbours & their TV etc.

Rooftop restaurant nice view, but not worth eating there (minimal choice & mediocre service).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lortzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

the daily breakfast was small portions, but for the most part, tasty. the room was simple. the staff for the most part was ok, and the hotel its self was fairly clean, however, if you did not request a room cleaning, you did not get one. this is the first time i ever had to ask for a room cleaning. we were there for 9 days and the room was only cleaned when we asked it to be. we decided to stay in manila a little longer. we asked to extend our stay and they were happy to do so, at a higher rate. i laughed and pointed out that we had the internet rate, same as the published rate at the front desk. they said we were in a room one grade up than what we piad for. i pointed out their website advertises 1 bed for P1500. the girl informed me that yes sir you have the 1 bed that is a superior. i told her fine, but the web advertises room based on the # of beds in a room. i told her fine i will pay the extra money if they put another bed in the room, as described in the internet. we never got the extra bed. lol

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwhcebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

I was very impressed with the service on the reception desk and even the security guard outside was friendly. The room was so clean, especially the bathroom facilities. In fact I cannot say anything other than it was really clean, really good service and I will be staying there again, and have already recommened it to many people. Even the restuarant upstairs had very good service too.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seastarBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

It looks small at the entrance but the rooms where really bigger then expected, clean and good,but just newly open.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amiceManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#55 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Malate
Casa Nicarosa Hotel
Casa Nicarosa Hotel
#75 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Malate
Hotel 2016 Manila
Hotel 2016 Manila
#50 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#20 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Eurotel Pedro Gil
#69 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Ermita
Rosa's Garden Hotel
Rosa's Garden Hotel
#47 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila

Property: Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila
Address: Tesoro Building, 1325 Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Luzon 589, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to ultra-cozy, affordable accommodations in a convenient location that’s accessible to many tourist attractions and major transport systems. With valuable facilities and personalized service, Gran Prix Hotel and Suites in Manila is the perfect place to stay when in the bustling metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing