We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“old new hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila
Ranked #79 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“old new hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Breakfast is included but only filipino breakfast available. My room was small and smelled cigaret smoke. Not so good when you enter the room. Good point: new aircon system, not the usual noisy system used in the philippines.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank romain g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    43
    19
    16
See reviews for
9
32
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Room is small and the price is NOT GOOD. The bathroom is nasty, blanket is nasty too because I saw stained is kinda blood. Yuck!.....Free breakfast well, if you are westerner you might not like the food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank talangka k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Zamboanga City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Third time to stay here because was kinda okay with it during the first 2 stays. This time, I think the hotel has become tackier compared to before. Tacky in a sense that although the rooms are relatively clean, they have a serious problem with tiny roaches. You can find them crawling out of nowhere, and with that comes a very peculiar roach-smell. Their a/c unit are worth to be thrown out. In almost all rooms that I have stayed in this hotel, there's really a problem with the a/c. Sometimes it doesn't turn on, sometimes there's water leaking out, and the latest, it throws out tiny specks of ice. Hideous. The sheets before were okay, but now, i'm observing that there are map stains of i don't know what on them. It scares me to sleep on that stained area because there might be herpes on it, i cover it with the blanket instead. Since this is a cheap hotel in the middle of a red-light district, you can expect that many guests go here to just do their thing and leave their secretions behind. I don't have problems with the price because it is really cheap, but if paying less means being disappointed or getting herpes, i'd rather pay a bit more and find another better and cleaner place than suffer here. I hope the management will do something to totally clean the place and change the sheets totally, because honestly, I love it here because of the location, but if it's not worth it, it's better to be somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KathleenXy-za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I booked via hotel web and was given 15% discount coz it was 5 days prior to may stay plus its free-breakfast for 2! It was the tastiest beef-tapa and garlic rice so yummy. the rooftop is cozy we had some bottle of beer there. the room is quite small with no window but its okay. clean n spacious bathroom and the staff are very attentive to our needs. fast service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arlenemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

OK place to stay if your on a budget.. comfortable rooms even though they don't have any windows plus you really can't move around.. The light switch are on the bedside table.. They don't provide channel listing.. Parking space is ok but there's a sign saying "park at your own risk" - scary right? .. the sheets are thin.. they provide free soaps.. toothpaste and toothbrush

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skye29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

booked this hotel online as i had seen it when staying at the adjacent citystate tower hotel and thought i would try it, there was quite a bit of confusion when i arrived as they tried to find my booking, the lobby area is very pleasant, far more pleasant than the rooms which are a bit dark and claustrophobic and very basic, bathroom is not the cleanest but everything worked, there is an adequate breakfast included which is served on the pleasant roof terrace, very nice for a bit of morning sun, i do not think i would stay here again unless i was a bit low funds but the price is reasonable for Manila, where hotels seem to be increasing in price every month, location is very good on Mabini St and very close to Robinsons place and the US embassy.

Room Tip: maybe a more expensive room might be a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbri73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is in good location and our room was clean. However, the rooms are small which is just really for people who will just stay to sleep and be out the whole day. The bathroom was also clean. I was just really annoyed during our breakfast the second day because it took about 45 mins for them to serve! such a waste of time! they only have few staffs and the restaurant was too small for such a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danskiedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Time Travellers Hotel
#37 of 110 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#47 of 110 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Malate
Hotel 2016 Manila
Hotel 2016 Manila
#61 of 110 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#20 of 110 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Ermita
Southern Cross Hotel
Southern Cross Hotel
#66 of 110 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Ermita
Rosa's Garden Hotel
Rosa's Garden Hotel
#42 of 110 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila

Property: Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila
Address: Tesoro Building, 1325 Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Luzon 589, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to ultra-cozy, affordable accommodations in a convenient location that’s accessible to many tourist attractions and major transport systems. With valuable facilities and personalized service, Gran Prix Hotel and Suites in Manila is the perfect place to stay when in the bustling metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing