We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fersal Hotel - Manila
Ranked #98 of 109 Hotels in Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not so bad.”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The location is near to shopping mall.
And room charge is not expensive.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluface007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    13
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
12
5
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Katherine, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Room was supposedly Delux. See pictures.

A bit of a shocker. Firstly it was about 1000 pesos advertised on their website (a bargain, so we thought), but when booking, it was over 1200. Still cheap in anyone's books. But that's all the positive(s) this place deserves. Value for money is a personal taste at times, so I will give this a mid range and leave readers to make their own judgement.

The rooms on their website pictures looked good, fridge, clean etc etc. A much different picture awaited us on arrival. I am 6'1" 200lbs (185cm 90Kg) and I barely fit in the shower recess. I also had to back up to get in and out (more rightly - SQUEEZE IN & OUT) of the bathroom.

The bed mattress was about 3" thick and was made from thick rubberised plastic covering and filled with a poor excuse for some form of padding. The most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in, in any hotel. There was just enough room to walk between the end of the bed and the desk (see pics). Tiny old TV with poor reception, but it was better than nothing.

Food and room service is not available after about 9-9:30pm. That sucked big time.
No bar fridge, jug or other niceties (had complimentary soap, shampoo and sandles tho).

The main window (the curtained one in the pics) was sealed shut and non see-thru. The one in the bathroom was full of dirt and dust when opened. Sort of disgusting. Everything else was fairly spotless.

OK. It was a cheap price. But there are many better hotels and inns in better locations that offer better services and facilities for a similar price. I was obviously fooled by the pictures and write-ups on the websites.

This gives a whole new meaning to the word "Delux".

Room Tip: Cheap, Tiny and little to offer. Worst sleep ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SCOEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Worst hotel ever. Receptionist was not accommodating, enquired as to why I should upgrade to Junior Suite instead of Deluxe, she said is not much really, its just bigger and has a refrigerator, which i found out later was NOT WORKING. when we arrived at 9pm, we were hungry from the long trip from the North and alas, cafe was CLOSED. We opted to order pizza delivered and along with it some ice, which after a couple of hours inside the refrigerator which was set in Coldest Mode, became WATER. Next day I ordered a bucket of ice, which they charge for receptionist said PhP17.00, 30 mins later I called to follow up, reception said they ran out and had to order outside the hotel and I would have to wait for another 30 mins. 30 mins later they deliver the ice and the waiter asked for a STAGGERING PhP 22.00. WHAT!!! Please tell me how come after 1 hour of waiting they had the nerve to ask me for more money instead of apologizing for the delay and gave the ice as goodwill to a client. I would have been happy to pay for them, didn't the freebie, but not at PhP22.00, the original price that the receptionist gave me PhP17.00. WORST service really. wold not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: WORST SERVICE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank imamommy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulacan Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

A little bit hard to find, and a bit far from the action, but it was close to where I needed to go, so it was perfect for my trip.

The staff was nice.

Room service was good. Food was good.

The restaurant was a bit small, but good service.

I got a room with no view, but it was clean and the airconditioner worked really well.

The bathroom was clean, but the shower area's too narrow.

The free breakfast coupon can be used any time of the day. You can use it even if it's way past morning. 6am to 10pm.

Good price. Hard to look for a cleaner room, better service and facilities for the price you will pay.

Budget price for some actual hotel service.

Not perfect, but worth your money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bulakenyo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Getz Hotel
#89 of 109 in Manila
14 reviews
Quiapo
Sun Star Grand Hotel
Sun Star Grand Hotel
#28 of 109 in Manila
44 reviews
Manila Grand Opera Hotel
#27 of 109 in Manila
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Time Travellers Hotel
#56 of 109 in Manila
22 reviews
Lakbayan Hotel Manila
#71 of 109 in Manila
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fersal Hotel - Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fersal Hotel - Manila

Property: Fersal Hotel - Manila
Address: 1455 A. Mendoza Street, corner Alvarez Street | Sta Cruz, Manila, Luzon 0913, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fersal Hotel - Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fersal Hotel: Your Practical Home in the City Fersal Hotel is a name synonymous with comfortable budget hotel Manila. Our clean, well-appointed accommodations are complemented by personalized service from our well-trained staff. Our chain of budget-friendly inns can be found in the most strategic places throughout the metro. As such, any Fersal Hotel can be the ideal jump-off point for your business or leisure trip. Our guests always have easy access to the major business districts and thoroughfares. Fersal Hotel - Manila is situated in one of the most desirable areas of the Philippine capital, located near the University of Sto. Thomas - the oldest university in the country. Several malls, as well as the University Belt, are also in proximity. Experience the exciting city life with flower shops, shipping lines, night markets, antique shops, the CCP complex and Rizal park close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Fersal Hotel - Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing