We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Room with Friendly Staff”
Review of Leesons Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leesons Residences
Ranked #8 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Manila
Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean Room with Friendly Staff”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Room has basic amenities like a queen bed, tv, aircondition, ref, hot and cold shower, private toilet & bath and a private balcony. Wife is FREE. Room and bathroom is clean. With the price, you can't go wrong with this hotel. Staffs including the security guards are friendly and helpful.

If you are on a budget but is looking to stay in a clean and decent room. Then this hotel is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pretty_Hilary_Escoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    41
    18
    8
    16
See reviews for
6
37
39
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights. Basic room with aircondition, cable tv, bed & a small fridge. Clean toilet with hot & cold shower. Good thing is, they have free wifi inside the room.

With the price, i say its worth staying here if you are only looking for a clean & decent place to sleep for a couple of days or even long term.

I will stay here again next time im back in Manila.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I rented a room at Leesons Residences, Manila for one month December 19th, 2011 Thru January 18th, 2012. The room rent was 15K/P for the month. I had to provide my own toilet paper, Bath Towels, Soap, any thing else I needed, no room service what so ever was provided. Cable TV was 500P, plus the electric and water usage, I had no problem with this.

The unstable Wi-Fi came with the room this was to be free. The mattress was very hard like a hard piece of vinyl. At night trucks moving shipping containers made to much noise.

Here is the problem and the catch, I was asked for 15K/P for the month rent plus 15K/P security deposit. Ms Marie Fe told me they would wire my deposit one week after the lease.

I asked for detailed information on all the utilities and charges but no reply to any request. No lift with 6 floors.

Due to Leesons Residences dishonest and deceiving ways of doing business I would not rent there again.

I am still waiting for copies of the bills and my deposit. They did not refund my deposit. BEWARE of the Leesons Residences. Dated March 2012

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeesonsAdmin, admin at Leesons Residences, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Hi Mr. RN

We appreciate your comment. We find comments like this as a mitovation for us to improve our service further.

However, I have notice that you chose a monthly package that is Php 15,000- per month rental. This package does not include any amenities which you have mentioned like soap, bath towel, toilet paper, room service, etc. (Our monthly rental rate of Php 15,000- does not include these amenities, which is clearly stated in the contract you signed when you made the reservation).
This package also requires 1 month deposit guarantee for your utilities since utilities are not included in this package as well.

If you wish to avail of all those mentioned amenities, you can reserve using our daily rates which comes complete with electricity, water, cable, bathroom amenities, towels & room service.

Furthermore, you left a letter of instruction to us before you left, instructing us to make a reservation for you this April and the refundable deposit should be applied as your rental payment for your stay this April. I will send you a copy of your handwritten letter thru your email in case you have forgotten.

In case you want to change your instruction and would prefer us to wire your deposit to your bank instead, we will be more than happy to do so. Kindly send us your Bank Account details so we can process transfer as soon as possible.

Best regards,
Marie Fe Santos / Admin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This is the long and short of that Hotel, it is not nice but it is not bad and is very cheap if you are looking to order it online with a credit card before you get in to Manila. If you are staying for a long time rent a house after you get here but make sure a Filipino does it for you or you will pay double hahaha. I am paying 6k peso per month for a house that is about 62 square meter in a nice gated community in Carmona Cavite about 17 Kilometers from Manila. The pros and cons of this hotel are cheap price, nice staff (the Security guard/Door man), cute little refrigerator good on demand hot water and a decent air conditioner which is very very important if you are not use to the heat and humidity. The bad things are no elevator no flat screen you can hook up your laptop to but it is fine if you can climb stairs and not terribly picky. I like this hotel mostly because of the security guard/ door man and this is why. I got in to Manila about 9pm and no money changers are open at that time and you cannot use a credit card or US dollars at any local place but nice upscale restaurants or big supermarkets. Without Philippine peso’s you cannot get McDonalds or even by a drink at 7-11 etc. So after walking around trying to exchange money or use a credit card the security guard/door man just gave us some money on loan for the night to go get some drinks it was only a few hundred pesos but was very nice to be able to buy some drinks and stuff that night. Also there is a nice little bakery up the road one street that sales just baked hot pastries and breads for like 4 peso each. If you are new to the Philippines you must try pandecoco it is one of my favorites and also the locals. And if you see a person walking down the street with 2 metal buckets yelling “TAHO” you must buy it is only 10 pesos for a cup of something that is best described as soy custard topped with tapioca balls and then a spoonful of raw sugar juices or what you would think of as molasses, it is awesome you must try it I love it so much I have turned around after passing the taho guy cut of traffic like everyone does in this crazy country just to go back and get a cup of taho. Try it or you will truly lose out it is very good for you minus the raw sugar juice but would cost a few bucks for this kind of thing in the US not a quarter which is what 10 pesos is roughly. One other thing just to mention is that if you are capable of driving a motorcycle and enjoy that kind of think just buy one it is the most insane infuriating thing in the world to try and drive a car or van here it takes so long to get any place you will lose your mind and it cost more to rent a car here for a couple months than to just buy a motorcycle I bought a brand new 2012 Kawasaki Rouser for about $1550 and it is cute and fun and about a thousand less than to rent a car for 2 months. You will have to play stupid if you get pulled over and say I do not understand the laws as you are supposed have a plate after 1 week but I have never been stopped and I drive the heck out of it always speeding and on national roads and without a helmet sometimes etc. I put 1700 kilometers on it in about 3 weeks and never had a problem in fact the Police/Pulisya have said oh Pogi Motorcycle (to say good looking in Tagalog) and usually salute me and stuff like that it is a different country here for sure. Most Filipino like Americans and will treat you very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn_7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed here twice and im happy with their clean rooms. I notice that they have installed mirrors inside the rooms now. I guess they must be reading the reviews and good that they really try to improve to make their guests happy. Keep it up! Next time im back in Manila, i will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipolog, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Room lacks bed lamp or a lampshade, no lavatory in toilet/bathroom, only a sink in the small kitchen. No mirror! I have to ask the counter to for one. No telephone in room, you have to go down if you need something thru the stairs coz no elevator. Remote on tv is malfunctioning and or not working at all. Breakfast sucks!. Room noise intrusion from outside is untolerable, when a bus or a jeep pass by and honk their horns- you are sorry!. Good thing is the room is very clean and the toilet and a good wifi.

Room Tip: Maybe select a room away from side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mentor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Taguig
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I find this place good for business people who is looking for clean accomodation but is within a budget. Also suitable for travellers who is touring manila and want a decent place to sleep at night.

Room is very basic but is very clean. When i book a hotel, i am very particuar with cleanliness, specially the toilet. I must say this hotel is very well maintained. Nothing fancy but they seem to take cleanliness very seriously.

I book through an online site and checking in was no problem. Staffs are friendly.

Can recommend this hotel to people looking for good accomodation but with a budget.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#11 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Go Hotels Otis-Manila
#30 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leesons Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leesons Residences

Property: Leesons Residences
Address: 944 Remedios Street, | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leesons Residences 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located in the heart of Malate, close to almost everything you need. Just a 15 minute leisurely walk away is the Robinsons Place Shopping Mall, where you can do your shopping and dining. It provides furnished units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Leesons Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leesons Residences Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing