We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”
Review of Leesons Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leesons Residences
Ranked #7 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Manila
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Room lacks bed lamp or a lampshade, no lavatory in toilet/bathroom, only a sink in the small kitchen. No mirror! I have to ask the counter to for one. No telephone in room, you have to go down if you need something thru the stairs coz no elevator. Remote on tv is malfunctioning and or not working at all. Breakfast sucks!. Room noise intrusion from outside is untolerable, when a bus or a jeep pass by and honk their horns- you are sorry!. Good thing is the room is very clean and the toilet and a good wifi.

Room Tip: Maybe select a room away from side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mentor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

I find this place good for business people who is looking for clean accomodation but is within a budget. Also suitable for travellers who is touring manila and want a decent place to sleep at night.

Room is very basic but is very clean. When i book a hotel, i am very particuar with cleanliness, specially the toilet. I must say this hotel is very well maintained. Nothing fancy but they seem to take cleanliness very seriously.

I book through an online site and checking in was no problem. Staffs are friendly.

Can recommend this hotel to people looking for good accomodation but with a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed here last july. Room is very basic, suited for business travellers who seek decent accomodation at affordable price. Room and bathroom very clean, daily housekeeping service, free internet inside the room, free breakfast. Location is very accesible. Staffs very friendly and accomodating.

Will stay here again when i come back to Manila.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I stayed at Leeson's for a short time. Staff was very friendly however upon check-out they do not give you your security deposit. I was told to call later for it. I called weekly for almost a month and a half. I was very annoyed and found them to be unprofessional and not trustworthy. At one point I believed they thought they could keep my security deposit and I was ready to get a lawyer in order to get it back. If you are staying here for a short time i recommend a place where they will return the security deposit upon check-out. If not, you will go thorough lots of hassle to get them to return it to you...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManilaStarlite_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ggelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pas les chambres donnant sur la rue très bruyante .Wi-Fi uniquement a la reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patrick10092016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leesons Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Mimicorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#15 of 110 in Manila
760 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#16 of 110 in Manila
514 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 110 in Manila
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#22 of 110 in Manila
669 reviews
Go Hotels Otis-Manila
#30 of 110 in Manila
152 reviews
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#20 of 110 in Manila
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leesons Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leesons Residences

Address: 944 Remedios Street, | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Manila
Price Range: $19 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leesons Residences 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located in the heart of Malate, close to almost everything you need. Just a 15 minute leisurely walk away is the Robinsons Place Shopping Mall, where you can do your shopping and dining. It provides furnished units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leesons Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leesons Residences Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing