We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Great Services.”
Review of Pearl Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pearl Lane Hotel
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had stayed in Pearl Lane Hotel (at room 313) during March 19, 2014 until May 15, 2014 (55 nights !!! - a very long period).

We had a real memorable & very pleasant stay in there, What a wonderful experience it was !! Almost all the staffs were very friendly and helpful, (most of them were more than friendly). The services we had received during our stay were excellent. From the moment we checked in, and to the moment we checked out, it was a very pleasant experience indeed.

Good food, very clean, comfortable, quite and neat place, housekeeping was excellent. The service and food at Bar & Restaurant at 5th floor was wonderful. The proximity of the shopping centers and the array of restaurants around make it for an excellent stay . I will definitely recommend my friends about the hotel.

We will most definitely be back there in September or October (I hope in same Room .. 313)! We just wish it could be sooner. (We also wish the Wi-Fi works without interruption, next time.)

Overall, we felt at home… and we had enjoyed our stay. We have great memories of the time spent in Pearl Lane Hotel.

We would like to thank all, and wish “Very Good Luck” to every one at Pearl Lane Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HameedNasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Warm Greetings From Pearl Lane Hotel,

We are very grateful for your comments, we also appreciate your commendation of our staffs and services. Regarding your request please feel free to contact our Front Office Staff so that we can process your request before your arrival date.

Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

James Guasch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 184 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Me and a friend of mine checked-in here after a few business in the area. We loved our room, the AC's open, there's a small balcony adjacent to our room, there's quite a view outside of the old Manila, it's neat, the sheets doesn't have a funky smell for an old hotel here in Manila. I suggest that they hang paintings and decors on the wall to make it look more attractive than the plain white wall and the small TV screen. The price is just right at 2,000++ per room. Location is great as we decided to go out for a midnight snack in Malate area. We went out at around 2AM so if you feel a little hungry during those ungodly hours, just be extra careful as the streets of Manila become 'different' at night. On the next day, we had our breakfast buffet at their Resto, food is good and straight forward. The staffs were very nice and charming all the time. Kudos to the management who trained them! Overall I love the hotel's simplicity and the conveniences of staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MyGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Warm Greetings From Pearl Lane Hotel,

On behalf of the management and the staff, I would like to thank you for your wonderful remarks. We will be considering your suggestions regarding the decor. You have inspired us to develop and enhance more of our customer service.

We will be very happy to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

James Guasch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We were accommodated by our company in this hotel while training for Management Level Course. We were 7 including 3 Filipinos and 4 Chinese. The deluxe room was small but kept clean and tidy and replenished with all complements daily. The hotel staff are noticeably very courteous. I like the ambiance of buffet breakfast at the roofdeck on the 5th floor though the food choices is not that much compared to other hotels but quality is good enough to satisfy your morning meal. Recommended for budget concious traveller who are looking for good quality hotel right in the heart of Manila.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ka_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Warm Greetings From Pearl Lane Hotel,

We greatly appreciate your remarkable observation about the hotel and our staff. It is good to hear that you've enjoyed your stay here in Manila. I will be very glad to share your comments to the rest of the team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

James Guasch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Prior to checking-in at Pearl Lane, I was able to stay at an old five-star hotel in Manila, and in comparison, Pearl Lane has better hotel rooms. The staff were great. Pearl Lane is one block away from the bars and clubs, and two blocks away from the Robinsons Mall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristian Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Warm Greetings From Pearl Lane Hotel,

It was my pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our rooms and its amenities. Thank you for providing your valued feedback. We look forward to meeting you again on your next visit to Manila.

Sincerely,

James Guasch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel every 2 nights as we would break our trip to go overseas or interstate.
The best features of this hotel is the lovely service of the staff from the day you arrive and depart the hotel. My Husband and I loved the breakfast they served every morning. (We miss the french toast, congee soup and sopas)
The hotel is not far from Robinsons Mall which is a 5 minute walk.
We would come back to this hotel if when return as it is a good value hotel.

Room Tip: Would recommend room #401
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KKelly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Warm Greetings From Pearl Lane Hotel,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and commending the warm hospitality of our staff and the food. We aim to deliver memorable experience with our guests. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

James Guasch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We would say that is a good value hotel. It is basically a budget hotel with decent room. The bed was comfortable and the Wifi was free but not too strong signal. There is minibar and safe which is good. The bathroom was a bit small but nothing major. The water pressure was very good also. The service at front desk was good also. Overall good budge hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Warm Greetings From Pearl Lane Hotel,

The management and staff of our hotel would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback to our hotel. We will be striving to improve more on our services & our amenities. It is also good to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in our property.

We look forward to your next visit in our property.

Sincerely,

James Guasch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My first stay at this property but certainly not the first stay in the area. The staff are pleasant and accommodating. My first impression of the rooms were they were basic, and in need of TLC. Having said that the WIFI was free and reasonable speed there was endless hot water and good water pressure. The restaurant had limited menu but the quality was good and very reasonably priced.

I found that many taxi drivers found it extremely difficult to find on a number of occasions. The location is very close to major malls of good standard.

Overall the stay was pleasant, but the property provides only average value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Warm Greetings From Pearl Lane Hotel,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your stay in our Hotel. We would like to thank you for sharing some of your experiences here in the Philippines and we greatly appreciate that our hotel has been a part of these wonderful events.

Our hotel staff will be looking forward to welcoming you back in our property.

Sincerely,

James Guasch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 110 in Manila
262 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#16 of 110 in Manila
514 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#13 of 110 in Manila
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 110 in Manila
958 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#20 of 110 in Manila
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Lane Hotel

Address: 1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $36 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pearl Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing