We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“An Excellent Hotel for its price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl Lane Hotel
Ranked #25 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel for its price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were looking for a new hotel to stay but we still want to be on the budget. This hotel has exceeded my expectations for a budget hotel. The rooms, lobby, were somewhat elegant. Our room was a bit small but it has complete amenities. Refrigerator, hot/cold water, modern toilet, hair dryer, safety box, good ac. People we'ren't that friendly but was okay. I was also surprise that they have buffet breakfast. Would definitely be back here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Florence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    88
    43
    9
    5
See reviews for
9
39
45
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We have been into this hotel for several times now. And we'll surely be back because of there very good service. Though the hotel is small, it's very quiet and suitable if you want to have a good place to stay. Their staff is always smiling, professional and very accommodating.. They really know how to take very good care of their guests. We'll surely be back in this hotel.

Room Tip: King size De Lux rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank princess d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I made two different stops here on my recent PI trip, checked out March 14. Great value for the money. Yes, bathrooms are small, but still enough room for your stuff; instant hot water, and plenty of it. King beds are terrific, aircon is relatively quiet and works well. I just wonder why the flat screen doesnt face directly towards the bed? Odd. And not adjustable. Try to get a"superior" room away from Gen. Malvar St and M.Orosa St. You will sleep very well. Hands down my favorite hotel in Manila. Security very strict, they run a tight ship here. Expect to pay in advance - plus a p2000 deposit refundable onn checkout.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lolo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Honestly, my hubby and I really love this hotel! We already stayed here for two times already and will go back again whenever we want to relax/chill.. their buffet breakfast was superb! But I don't think they have different menu everyday because the breakfast that we had the 1st time that we stayed here last July 2011, was still the exact breakfast served last Feb 2012 (our 2nd time) haha... the standard room is nice but quite small so we tried the superior room which is obviously bigger than the standard but looks exactly the same..and yes, the rooms are really affordable! i already recommended this to my friends and now will recommend it to everyone :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We arrived on an early flight from KL, reaching the hotel about 545am. It was far too early for us to check in but the staff directed us to a hotel round the corner where we could get a few hours sleep before returning.

Upon returning we were shown to a room at the back of the hotel, but it had no window so we requested a change which was done quickly and without fuss. The replacement room overlooked the street but was pretty quiet.

The location is excellent - in the older (& rougher) part of town it is a world away from the flashy Makati, but has a lot more character. Within easy walking of Robinsons Mall, Paco Park and Pedro Gil LRT station.

Breakfast was very good for a buffet type and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, whilst seeming to be genuiinely happy to attend to us. We looked forward to our leisurely breakfast each morning on their roof terrace (it is also a nice place to go early evening for a beer!).

We stayed for 4 nights and very much enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mapmanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I first visited & reviewed this hotel 3.5 years ago and must say that I still think this is one of the best budget hotels in Manila. The front office staff are excellent nothing too much trouble always going that extra mile to help out. Security, restaurant and household staff are also very good. The hotel is spotlessly clean, very good water pressure and always hot which is a big plus. The buffet breakfast on my last visit wasn't very good at all but NOW the management have turned that round and it is one of the best I have had. I stayed in a Superior room and at approx. £35 per night very very good value. Some rooms do not have any windows but that didn't worry me at all. The position of the hotel is very good, within 3 minute walk to a big mall, Robinson Place, and near to the nightlife of Malate. I will definitely be staying here again on any future visits and once again recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YBrian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NelBzh, UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This was my second stay in Manilla and I can say that I was not expecting much as per my previous experience but I have to say that the staff was very professional, polite, helpful, smiling. I couldn't asked for more. I had a problem with my booking and the receptionist put so much effort in finding a room for me, letting me know the progress of her calls. Room was not too big but ok for one person, clean with all sorts of amenities.
Breakfast was a nice buffet with variations of Asian Buffet and continental food to please everyone. From the breakfast room you also get a little view of the surroundings. Location is not too bad : closed to the Robinson Mall where you have lots of cafes and restaurant and halfway between the Roxas Boulevard and the Taft avenue ( useful for the train). I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NelBzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pearl Garden Hotel
Pearl Garden Hotel
#28 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#14 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Malate
The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amelie Hotel Manila
#16 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#17 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#19 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Lane Hotel

Property: Pearl Lane Hotel
Address: 1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pearl Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing