We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Second Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl Lane Hotel
Ranked #25 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I first visited & reviewed this hotel 3.5 years ago and must say that I still think this is one of the best budget hotels in Manila. The front office staff are excellent nothing too much trouble always going that extra mile to help out. Security, restaurant and household staff are also very good. The hotel is spotlessly clean, very good water pressure and always hot which is a big plus. The buffet breakfast on my last visit wasn't very good at all but NOW the management have turned that round and it is one of the best I have had. I stayed in a Superior room and at approx. £35 per night very very good value. Some rooms do not have any windows but that didn't worry me at all. The position of the hotel is very good, within 3 minute walk to a big mall, Robinson Place, and near to the nightlife of Malate. I will definitely be staying here again on any future visits and once again recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YBrian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    88
    43
    9
    5
See reviews for
9
39
45
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NelBzh, UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This was my second stay in Manilla and I can say that I was not expecting much as per my previous experience but I have to say that the staff was very professional, polite, helpful, smiling. I couldn't asked for more. I had a problem with my booking and the receptionist put so much effort in finding a room for me, letting me know the progress of her calls. Room was not too big but ok for one person, clean with all sorts of amenities.
Breakfast was a nice buffet with variations of Asian Buffet and continental food to please everyone. From the breakfast room you also get a little view of the surroundings. Location is not too bad : closed to the Robinson Mall where you have lots of cafes and restaurant and halfway between the Roxas Boulevard and the Taft avenue ( useful for the train). I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NelBzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Seriously for the price this place is excellent. You have to put everything into context and at this price it is 5 out of 5. Firstly, the staff are really friendly, polite and helpful. The rooms are everything you would expect from a cheaper hotel, but it is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing for the price,unlimited food!! Buffet style, choice of Filipino or western, eat as much as you want and a free paper!! Location is also very good, close to Robinsons Mall and plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. Will stay there next time I am in Manila.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpyoldpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Hard for taxi to find. Once here, clean, simple, spartan. Good wifi , nice firm bed, good AC, nice tiny bathroom. Only reason I am reviewing is people who work here are unusually nice and full service. Broke my suitcase and maint guy took away to try and fix. Even if it does not last the effort was 100%

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hohumMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

The staff is incredibly service focused, the rooms are clean and comfortable - we had a great stay. You can tell they fill the rooms, so there is a bit of a line sometimes at the front desk, and although we arrived early, we could not get our room until 2pm, which is understandable. The staff are efficient and very helpful with requests. Any request from the room is met within minutes with staff hurrying up to respond. The location is convenient - about a 10 minute walk from the light rail station Pedro Gil. Breakfast was competent and served on the 5th floor terrace, which is comfortable, and they bring you a paper to read while eating. The only possible negative is that you can hear some noise from cars below if you stay on the 4th floor, but we slept great, so didn't really affect us. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cragunwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjordur
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This sister property of the Pearl Garden is conveniently located in the heart of Malate - just 1 block away from Robinson's Galleria. A range of restaurants, bars and taxis easy to find, the location is great. From the moment I arrived, I found the staff to be attentive, friendly and efficient. This is a smaller hotel and you won't find a swimming pool or a huge restaurant. Instead you'll find well equipped rooms (no luxury...but you shouldn't be expecting that), wi-fi in all rooms, great breakfast and if you go for the deluxe rooms, plenty of space. I found that this hotel was perfect for me in terms of the price/quality value and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simmix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

It was near Robinson's Galleria which means it has good location. Taxis are also very easy to find. Close to The Library and night life. The superior room was ok in terms of space but the bathroom was cramped for me. Wifi connection was good, breakfast was buffet but didn't seem buffet really as they only had one viand, corned beef. But they had toast, cereals, egg station,fruits,soup. Service was good, accommodating. Although the room did not have bedroom slippers and other amenities had to be requested. Room service until 10 pm only.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judith_Cabanatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pearl Garden Hotel
Pearl Garden Hotel
#28 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#15 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Malate
The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amelie Hotel Manila
#12 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#17 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#20 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Lane Hotel

Property: Pearl Lane Hotel
Address: 1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Pearl Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing