We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
170
107
18
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
107
18
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manila bay pied piper visa interview rizal park and intramuros extra pillows bottled water budget hotel would stay again walking distance the ground floor tourist spots fast wifi nice stay security personnel ermita area your luggage nice hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 305 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Hotel located in central of Manila Bay. Full of KTV next and along the hotel. Full of wonder at night for your exposed. A lot of local restaurants and night open cafe within walking distant. BBQ and beer are in reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sfYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherryAnnA9, Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Sfyu,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Red Planet Manila Bay, and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We are pleased to know that our location and value for money amenities and services met your needs and expectations. Your positive comments will surely entice other guests to try and feel the Red Planet Hotel experience. Truly, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest here and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Ratz Mateo
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Good, efficient, clean hotel in a good location. Would stay again if I needed to be in this part of Manila. The hotel has no frills such as restaurant and room service but there is a little restaurant next door that offers breakfast (and dinner) and there is a Starbucks down the road. The hotel is just off the main road on a one way road so sometimes it is more convenient to walk in from the main road but it is very do-able, even with luggage.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ftseThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Ann A, Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear FtseThailand,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind compliments towards our location here on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Red Planet Manila Bay.

It feels inspiring for the whole team to know that we were able to achieve our goal of providing you with a convenient hotel experience. Your words will surely entice other guests to try and feel Red Planet Manila Bay.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts, and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ratz Mateo
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

I am not sure if our room as been updgraded for free by noticed that room has big bed (King size), big TV (40'?), and with ref.

The only downside that I could see is the location. It is stated in 'residential area'. It is quite scary to walk along alone.

Another good points, it is near bay walk where you can have a short walk and mall (Robinsons Manila) if you neee to buy something. :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Ann A, Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Christian C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review.

It feels inspiring for our team to learn that our value for money amenities met your needs and expectations. Your kind words will surely entice other guests to try and feel the Red Planet Hotel experience. Truly, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest here, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

It's been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests, and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ratz Mateo
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The hotel was clean and close to embassy. There is no phone in the room and you have to go near the elevator to use the phone. Staff were friendly but not helpful. House keeping was good but some of the sheets had stains on it. Overall it was an average hotel close to the embassy.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Ann A, Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Christopher W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Red Planet Manila Bay, and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

While we are delighted to know that our location and clean hotel met your needs and expectations, we regret that there were aspects that marred your overall experience. Your comments about the staff and bed sheets is certainly addressed, and we thank you for your feedback as through this, we were able to know the things that we need to pay extra attention to. We believe that comments of our guest our the first step in improving our guest's experience, and truly we are grateful to have you here.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Ratz Mateo
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

I was pleasantly surprised by the overall experience to your hotel considering the price range. I would gladly recommend your establishment to my foreign friends whenever they visit. Please visit Google Maps for I have submitted my review of my experience as I always do whenever I travel locally or abroad.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Discover739731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Ann A, Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind compliments towards our value for money amenities and services here on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Red Planet Manila Bay.

It feels inspiring for the whole team to know that we were able to achieve our goal of providing you with a pleasant stay on your first visit at Red Planet. Your kind words will surely entice other guests to try and feel the Red Planet Hotel experience. Your review truly serve as a motivation for all of us here in the hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, and thank you for inviting us to visit your Google Map reviews.

Sincerely,

Ratz Mateo
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews