We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest staff with excellent service”
Review of Hotel H2O

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel H2O
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Honest staff with excellent service”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Visited H20 last year March . We stayed here due to easy access to the aquarium for my kids and their well design of the room. Room are comfortable and elegant , it can see from their carpet , curtain , even switches with their hotel logo. Want to highlight to all their friendly staff , cashier forgotten return my change when check out , I try to call them regarding this matter. Surprisingly their staff sent the change to my next hotel! Recommend to all.

Room Tip: Request for upgrade room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking time to write the very nice comments on your experience at Hotel H2O and for commending our staff’s service and honesty through Tripadvisor. We are very delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to serve you the best.

Your appreciation goes a long way and indeed became an inspiration. We look forward to be of service with you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    485
    234
    71
    69
See reviews for
396
397
83
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Checked in here almost a year ago and was very thrilled with my room as it had an awesome

ceiling to floor aquarium with many fish swimming about.

Rooms - very big and tidy with nice rain showers, soft bed with extra fluffy pillows

service - service lacks a little but they do try very hard

Eat - there is a nice market style resto with amazing foods and breakfast buffet

area- local are or in fact right next door is ocean park and only a short walk away is rizal park

Room Tip: book aquarium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

It's not a family friendly. We charge for the baby "wiwi" from the diaper leak. Its just a small portion. I was wondering if they are not washing the comforter thats why they charged us. I also saw a red stain inside the comforter (ewwwwwww!!!) when i was sleeping. Are they really not cleaning all the comforter or just cleaning the bedsheet only?! Also, you can hear all the noise outside from your room. I can't sleep... The room also is sooo small... No swimming pool also... So disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie_bee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Your feedback is very much appreciated & valuable to us. Rest assured proper actions are done right away to avoid similar incident or shortcoming in the future.
For the swimming pool, it is currently undergoing renovation to give way to our new attraction that will be launched sometime in September. The newest attraction will feature interaction with Sharks and Stingrays.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused you during your stay.
We will continue to strive at improving our guest experience to exceed your expectations.
We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a most unusual hotel where you have your room window onto the underwater part of an aquarium. You can see tropical, colourful swimming back and forth while you are relaxed on your bed. The aquarium is about 2 feet deep and have a blue backing. It runs along all the rooms on one side of the long corridor which is the main floor of the hotel.

We picked an Aqua Room, which was good enough for our needs. If you are claustrophobic, you should pick a room with the view over Manila bay.

The breakfast buffet was centered mostly on Filipino and classic continental breakfast dishes.

We found the staff most helpful. We forgot some items in the refrigerator, so the room service manager facilitate their delivery to our next destination.

If you need to check out early to catch a flight, it is tricky to get a taxi because the main aquarium facility is closed. However, a very helpful staff ran to the main road and flagged one down for us. Their shuttle service is over triple the cost of the taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelman19xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Hotel h2o. We are always delighted to read the positive experiences of our guests. Your feedback will be shared to the rest of our team. We truly value your comments as these will help us improve on our services. We look forward to welcome you back anytime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We picked this hotel purely for the Aqua Rooms which have an aquarium running the length and breath of the bedroom's main wall. It was a real novelty and quite calming and therapeutic to lie in bed watching the fish swimming around. The queen sized bed was very comfy and the bathroom was gorgeous with a very powerful drench shower.
The facilities on site were adequate with restaurants, shopping, a bar and a spa. Although we weren't blown away by any of them to be honest. The Ocean Park was pretty cool though and I'd recommend visiting if you're staying at the H20 Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My family and I stayed at H2O for 3 nights. The location is closely located to Mall of Asia. We stayed in the Aqua Classic room and the Premiere Suite. The aquarium in the Aqua Classic is awesome but if you're claustrophobic I don't recommend it since there are no windows. The washroom is very clean and modern. The Premiere Suite is enormous! I liked the sunken living area and floor to ceiling windows. The hotel amenities are great however the service is horrible. Upon checking in the front desk staff was not pleasant. The suite is supposed to hold up to 3 or 4 guests but they only gave us 2 bath and hand towels and no face cloths. We had to request towels, extra bed sheets, pillows and a blanket for the 3rd person and it took over 45 minutes. Housekeeping service was terrible. We requested to have a packed breakfast in the morning because we had a very early flight but they forgot. Concierge is able to arrange a private van to drive to Mall Of Asia or the airport or other destinations; a one way trip costs about $800pesos but you can get an air conditioned taxi and it will cost about $80pesos.

If you're just looking for a clean place to stay and is single or a couple this place is great. If you're a family and have more than 2 persons in the room they are not too accommodating.

Room Tip: If you're claustrophobic and need windows do not stay in the Aqua Room. Ask for a room closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Rissa_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahaheel, Kuwait
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel was amazing from start to finish. Problem is no cab's come at night and you're left wandering around in the dark trying to get to a public enough street to catch a cab. Anyways the Bayview room is awesome, it comes with a cool spa and the beds are absolutely comfortable. The hotel also has a lovely lounge area that serves great cocktails.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#15 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel H2O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H2O

Property: Hotel H2O
Address: Luneta | Behind Quirino Grandstand, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel H2O 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel H2O is the first and only marine-themed urban resort hotel in the Philippines. Opened on April 10, 2010, the hotel is part of the Manila Ocean Park complex in the Philippine capital’s historic Rizal Park. It has been designated as the official residence for guests and patrons of Manila Ocean Park.Every part of Hotel H2O has a connection to its namesake element, water – from its next-door proximity to Manila Ocean Park; to its location on the edge of Manila Bay; to its signature aquarium wall that adorns the inner guest rooms and grand ballroom; to the seafood specialties of its main F&B outlet, Makan Makan Asian Food Village; to the healing, negative-ion treatments of its wellness center, Zenyu Eco Spa. All these make Hotel H2O perhaps the most visually distinctive urban property in the country today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel H2O reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing