We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paragon Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paragon Tower Hotel
Ranked #39 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Positive: Near Robinson Mall, convenient shops, eatery and spacious room.

Negative: Hard to locate means more taxi meter more to pay, big old noisy air conditioner, can be dangerous with the beggars around and quite a walk to Rizal Park.

I would prefer Makati than Ermita :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    24
    5
    0
See reviews for
21
7
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My family & I arrived early morning from Baguio & went straight ahead to the hotel with high expectations that we can be accommodated for early check in. We do know that check-in should be @ 12noon but since we arrived ahead of schedule, we tried our luck. Good thing the lady at the front desk was so accommodating also that she made it very easy for us & accepted us in. Of course with confirmation that since our reserved room is available, that's why.
And so we settled unto our room on the 6th floor (Family Suite) and we were so glad on how spacious the room was. So spacious that we would laugh on how many steps it had to take from the bed going to the bathroom. There were 2 big beds, enough to accommodate 4 "not so big" people. The sheets & pillow were clean also which we appreciate very much. The tv isn't so big though, but we didn't mind since we were out of the hotel for almost the entire day. Bathroom has a bathtub also which isn't dirty, making my kids very happy. There's a kitchen sink beside the sala set or living-room-like area, whatever you call it. In short, we like how everything inside the room functions: tv, mini ref, sink, desk mirror/office table.
Outside the hotel also you can find, a lot of food establishments, from a budget carenderia to restaurants, coffeshops etc. And not to mention, Ministop & Puregold Jr. is just beside the building. Transportations like jeepney, taxi & tricycles are very accessible too. Some shops are even just a walking distance like J.Co in Roxas Blvd. and also Luneta! LRT -UN Ave station is also very near, can be walked by foot or if you're too tired to do so, then by "padjak".
One thing though, taxi drivers are not so familiar with the location so make sure that you have the correct address so that you can immediately locate the hotel. Taxi fare going to NAIA terminal 3 is no more than Php 150.00 while MOA costs around 100.00.
We definitely loved our stay & would love to come back next time.

Oh, I actually had photos of our room, supposedly for my Tripadvisor review but I accidentally deleted it..my bad! So sorry guys :(

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ALTRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights before our flight back to Europe. We booked it through internet so the price was better than ordinary and we payed around 2600PhP/40 EUR per night for a 2x double bed room (4 persons).
When we arrived they "upgraded" us to a family room which is really huge with 2x king size beds and extra lounge area with sofa, table and a seat. There is also a "kitchenette" but it is of no use because there are no dishes, cutlery or kettle just a water sink and a tap...but there was an "empty minibar" fridge so you can use it for cooling your own drinks. Room has a great LCD TV with good choice of satellite programs (our kids enjoyed Disney channel) and a average working free WIFI in the rooms...it works much better outside the rooms.
Room has an aircon which is really huge and very noisy but it works quite good. Beds are good but just a bit hard for me, bathroom is also good with a bathtub but a bit worn out and outdated. The hotel has no restaurant just a reception desk so you can't eat here but being in Asia that's no problem at all :-) There are lots of eating options just outside the hotel...on the same street (noodles, fresh fruit,...) or in around the corner in big supermarket it you prefer that. Overall the hotel has very basic amenities, is reasonably clean, reception staff has almost no knowledge about the city but on the other hand it is very good located (at least for our needs) and has a good price performance ratio.
Location is great for visiting Rizal park, Oceanarium (walking distance, 10-15min), Roxas boulevard is just around the corner, there is also Robinson's shopping mall (great food court) just around the corner (5-10 minutes walk), Starbucks coffee, McDonalds, Jollibee are also really close. Takes just around 30 minutes to get to the Manila airport (out of the rush hours) and it's great also for visiting Manila Chinatown and Intramuros districts (we walked to the Intramuros but it's better to go there by taxi or tricycle because the way there is not really safe to walk around so on the way there we got an armed escort service :-)
Great location, reasonable price, average but decent service! Would repeat it again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlesErminio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labuan Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stay here for 2 nights (during Yolanda typhoon). Cheapest among its kind. The route to this hotel is hard to find from the main road. Even the taxi driver use our googlemaps GPS to find it. Staff is very helpful and friendly. They have few pc at lobby with good internet connection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hisyambujang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

i use to stay there a few times a year just overnight, its a small hotel with simple nice rooms so better book a room in advance to get one ! the aircons are powerful but noisy. the small breakfast is just filipino stuff. the location is in ermita with alot of beggars around. hard to find a parking space outside the hotel. in daytime the building is very busy as they have some recruting or some seaman school there beside some other offices so you might wait long time for the elevator. the price level is average ! the staff is very friendly but usual not giving discounts !

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelvienna2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Galera, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Booked here for four nights from October 18 2013. Rate was P2,000 for King Size bed. Room was very big, very comfortable bed, everything was nice and clean. Very disappointed to find the next morning that the restaurant was closed due to renovation. No other eating area in the hotel so had to check out after just the one night stay. so if you plan staying here in the next few months, make sure you ask if the restaurant, or cafe, as I think they call it, is open for business or not.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbiemac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We came to this hotel because the other hotels that we wanted were overbooked, the rooms are ok but we paid 2200 PHP and its a lot of money in the Philippines, I'm think that we should be getting more than just "OK" room.

We wanted to go to the north (Banaue) so I asked at the reception if there is a bus to there so suddenly someone else came and says that we MUST go to Bagio first and than take another bus to Banaue. but I'm checked online and I saw that there is a bus directly from Manila to Banaue, so I told to the girl at the reception to call the bus company and she ordered the tickets for me.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eitanmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Time Travellers Hotel
#32 of 111 in Manila
5.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#17 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Ermita
Rosa's Garden Hotel
Rosa's Garden Hotel
#47 of 111 in Manila
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#43 of 111 in Manila
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Ermita
Southern Cross Hotel
Southern Cross Hotel
#67 of 111 in Manila
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Malate
Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Tower Hotel

Property: Paragon Tower Hotel
Address: 531 A Flores St., Ermita, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paragon Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Paragon Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing