We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paragon Tower Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$108
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$61
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
$59
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
$38
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel H2O(Manila)
$79
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
7
28
28
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
28
28
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious roommedical examwalking distancerizal parkconvenience storeocean parkthe hotel staffdoor knobrobinsons placeminute walkrecommend this hotelministopermitabathtubembassywififloor
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 72 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a perfectly reasonable traveler hotel in the heart of Manila’s Ermita district. Clean, very friendly staff, shower works well, comfortable bed, quite room, plus an OK price, what more do you need? I found the Paragon Tower a good choice for exploring Manila mostly on foot for two days and visiting the bars and restaurants of the area at night. Not outstanding in any way, but perfectly recommedable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertLockwoodJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed for 2 nites with group of friends, location near convenient shop,restaurant that I haven't been during whole 2 night stay(as I take travel agency touring Manila),walking distance to few money changer.(Advise: don't walk alone even in daytime)

Room are clean with big space of room (twin bed),big bathroom. Wifi also available in room,but make sure to get the password from the counter reception. Accommodation include with simple breakfast. And also the important is elevator as I always travelling with my heavy luggage.

All staff are very friendly,always with their smile.

Will coming back to Manila in future!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nothing special here but close to Robinson's mall and US embassy. Not in a very good neighborhood. Big rooms but I had no hot water and there were mice in my room I booked through Agoda and probably paid to much but it was my first time to Manilla. Be careful of the street children and some of the beggers. Air quality is poor.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I've stayed at the Paragon Tower hotel maybe 5 times, and it's clean, quiet, "good vibe" and right in the heart of Ermita, the gritty, people-in-the-street neighbourhood of Manila. It's close to the famous and huge Robinson shopping centre, not far from the bay, near to the US Embassy, and also close to the train. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. I'd recommend it to anyone. Oh, it's not too expensive either, at approximately PHP 1600 per night.

Room Tip: With windows facing towards the bay.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JackBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

If you're going to stay in the Ermita area, the Paragon Tower is a good choice. It's located on quiet Flores Street, one block from UN Avenue, one of the more upscale Ermita areas. It also a short walk to the big Robinson's mall. The U.S. Embassy is close, as is the Manila Bay Baywalk, Rizal Park and Intramuros. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. The bathrooms are basic but adequate. Ours had a new and fairly quiet Panasonic air con unit, not a noisy old rattletrap AC. The Paragon is not the Ritz-Carlton at a lower price but it offers decent, secure accommodations at a reasonable price. Our ratings compare the Paragon to other mid-price hotels, not the Ritz. Our floor (7th) had free wi-fi.

The hotel staff were nice (as most Filipinos are) but were not especially knowledgeable about restaurants. The Ermita area can be a little shocking to foreign visitors. The streets and sidewalks are rough, there are girlie bars, homeless people sleeping on the sidewalks and beggars. You may not want to wander around at night by yourself. Head one block north to UN Ave and the situation is better. If you walk in any other direction the neighborhoods are gritty. It's cheap to take a taxi to your restaurant or Robinson's Mall. Speaking of restaurants in this area, we like the Shawarma Snack Center, a Middle Eastern Restaurant on Salas Street, four or five blocks from the hotel.

In general, we find Ermita to be a little less dull and more economical than the more upscale parts of Makati.

You'll save money by booking your room through booking.com rather than through the hotel website. For example we booked a family room (two king beds) for P3,300 through booking.com whereas the same room at the Paragon's is P3,808. Both include breakfast. Ask for a room on the upper floors, 7th floor or above, and you may get nice views of the city and maybe even a glimpse of Manila Bay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 7th floor or higher for a view. Since Flores Street is quiet, all rooms should be OK.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Archipelago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews