We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel with excellent rates”
Review of Casa Bocobo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Fantastic, clean, good price, excellent quality. Food excellent. Staff were polite and extremely helpful. I will definitely use this hotel again when I am in the Philippines

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MERM8264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 510 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2010

I was in Manila for a business transaction and this hotel is very accessible, for it located near the LRT and Roxas Boulevard.

Though, it is relatively expensive (paid 500+ for a taxi from the airport), it is easy to go within Manila area through jeepneys.

The breakfast has limited choices, but the staff are very friendly and efficient. I had no problems with the small room i have. They also have fast internet connection.

I could hear some karaoke singing outside my room during late at night, so it is better to ask the desk for a quieter room.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Good staff very nice, nice room, good value for your money. The only problem is that the meals are too small

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonylavrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Stayed 12 nights at this hotel. The customer service is excellent. The staff is friendly, accomodative and responsive. Everthing from reservations to security and dining at the cafe was a enjoyable experience. You must experience this for yourself. Location of the hotel to Ermita Robinson mall is only 5 minute walk and many fast food eateries around the hotel. Dynasty Seafood and the Seafood Market are located within minutes from the hotel. Hotel is located within an area that display some signs of poverty but considering all the other advantages such as site seeing venues, shopping and location of nightlife on the infamous roxas blvd is just minutes ride from the hotel. Taxis and jeepneys run in front of the hotel. Cost of taxi from airport to hotel is about 300 php and rom hotel to airport without traffic is about 150 php.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GREGORY02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

The hotel looks newish and tiny but clean. However there as no elevator since i think it's just a 2 storey building. But... nobody assisted me with my luggage that i have to carry my stroller alone up the stairs since the hotel clerk was alone and busy handling other customers. When i got to the second floor, there were a lot of hotel staff there and it is very noticeable since they wear their work get up. Its just that there are too many , like 5 of them lounging around. They were polite though but i find it creepy when i go in and out of my room for three days and i see 5 of them just hanging around the hallway. You dont want them to see you leave your room and notice you are leaving your stuff begind and nobody is inside. That is very uncomfortable. I think management has to minimize or discreetly position their staff in strategic places in the hall and not appear like the staff are just hanging out and noisily chatting with each other. By the way, there was a blackouit at that time and My God , it took them 45min to an hour to fix it.... i was drenched in sweat. And i orderd a few bottle of mineral water, they gave me something out of the box, not cold or cool at all. Anyway, the hotel was okay, bathroom was nice, clean rooms, love the breakfast..... overall it was a good stay except for a lot of hanging around hotel staff

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeptemberSapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Except for a non-working (electronic) key at first, my few days' stay at CB was superb, including the restaurant downstairs. It's a pretty strategic location, at reasonable rates, to relax, transact business and enjoy R&R close to many diverse establishments. The service was A-one. Indeed, it's hard to find any faults at all.

Sonny Feliciano
Seattle, Washington, USA

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

First time to stay at this Hotel & was pleasantly suprised by the cleaness + service & staff efficient at this property.
Location is excellent.
Breakfast has good buffet selection.
Rooms are well designed with free wifi
Will definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#15 of 109 in Manila
746 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#17 of 109 in Manila
813 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 109 in Manila
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#19 of 109 in Manila
563 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#20 of 109 in Manila
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bocobo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bocobo Hotel

Address: Jorge Bocobo St. corner Kalaw Ave. | Ermita, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manila
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bocobo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for travelers who yearn only the basic in lodging but demand excellence in service. A no-frills hotel, we put emphasis on practicality and sensibility. Rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable, set in a safe and secure location. Ideally located along Jorge Bocobo Street corner Kalaw and Avenue in Ermita, we are in close proximity to business and commercial districts. Nearby tourist spots include Rizal Park, Roxas Boulevard, Intramuros, Manila Ocean Park, and Binondo (Chinatown). Manned by well-trained personnel whose mission is to provide guests service that radiates the warmth and efficiency of true Filipino hospitality - ensuring a stay so comfortable; guests will definitely feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Casa Bocobo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Bocobo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing